No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Whidlecombe Farm Bed & Breakfast

4Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
Whidlecombe Farm , Priston, BA2 9EB
We are located in the village of Priston, very near the popular venue of Priston Mill. We are a working farm and keep a pedigree suckler herd of South Devon Cattle. The accommodation is self-contained, en-suite with its own separate entrance. There is a King size bed, sofa and dining table and chairs, mini fridge, kettle, toaster, flat screen TV, hairdryer and access to free wi-fi.

We provide a comprehensive continental breakfast for you in your room - please let us know if you have any special dietery requirements. There is off the road parking and it should be noted that there is no public transport to the village so you do need your own transport. We are just 10mins from the centre of Bath, and with easy access for places such as, Cheddar, Wells, Bristol, Bristol Airport, Longleat.

Just half a mile away is our local village pub the Ring'o Bells, where you can get a good supper or lunch. There are also a good selection of local pubs in the area, and of course you are just a short distance from the centre of Bath with its wonderful array of restaurants and pubs.

NB. Late rooms take your credit card number as a security, they do not process the card. We do not have a card machine so you will need to pay with cheque or cash.
Picture of Whidlecombe Farm Bed & Breakfast, Priston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, just off the beaten track
I stayed for one night for a friends wedding, just down the road. It is a great B&B, with a lovely host. The only issue with the entire stay was the shower, they could really do with getting a power show.

Reviewed by
Dave Moffat

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful location, clean but basic room. Perfect for weddings at Priston Mill, well within walking distance. Breakfast all ready in the fridge. It would have been nice to have a cafetiere for ground coffee. However relaxing stay, in comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
Alison T

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb accommodation in a peaceful setting
Gill was very welcoming when we arrived and throughout the stay. The room was bright, airy and spotless with charming rural views. There is no cooked breakfast but more than made up for with a variety of cold items in the fridge as well as toast making and porridge.
The local village is full of charm and we happened to visit during the Priston festival (I kid you not). Live music on 2 stages at the local pub which served a good selection of beers and ciders. The menu was limited due to the festival but good food nonetheless. Highly recommended for a quiet break and 10 minutes from Bath.

Reviewed by
Garry H

From Tadworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation

Reviewed by
Trevor Brundle

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful location
A very peaceful location on the outskirts of a quiet village. The self contained room suited our needs perfectly and was very clean. The continental breakfast was very good and re-stocked on a daily basis. We used this as a base to explore the surrounding area. It was a 15 minute drive to Bath and very easy to find. The property owner greeted us upon arrival and was welcoming. The room had plenty of leaflets/booklets for things to do. My only minor criticism was that curtains let in the light and would recommended lined curtains unless you like waking up at sunrise. I would happily recommend this place to anyone visiting Bath.

Reviewed by
S Smith

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very relaxing
If you are looking to completely disconnect from any stress and noise, this is certainly an option to consider. You are in the middle of nowhere without any houses right next to you. The village is in walking distance with a lovely pub and the scenery is lovely.

Reviewed by
M Koch

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful retreat
This self-contained accomodation was ideal for my needs. Clean and new fittings, modern shower room, "help yourself" breakfast, sofa and peace.
A very good find.

Reviewed by
F Courtenay

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
Claire A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place close to priston mill
Stayed here for a wedding at priston milll, very warm welcome, great room and friendly owners. Highly recommended. Will most prob have to book table at local pub for food though.

Reviewed by
Martin w

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay. About 5 mins from park and ride bus so very convenient way to get into Bath. We went to a wedding at Priston Mill, so very good for that. Breakfast was brilliant. I need to have gluten free and was provided with bread, cereal AND BISCUITS! Gill was very friendly and really helpful. We highly recommend staying here.

Reviewed by
Anthony P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next