No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hutton House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Main Street , Burton-in-Kendal, LA6 1LR
Hutton House B&B in Burton in Kendal - a great place to explore the Lake District and Yorkshire Dales. Whether you are here for business or leisure we will help you make the most of your stay.

In Hutton House bed and breakfast we have designed our rooms to feel calm, comfortable and spacious.

New mattresses dressed with 100% Egyptian Cotton sheets. Big Bouncy pillows and puffy cushions.
Unique items of furniture that we personally restored.
Our rooms have either en-suite or private bathroom facilities.
A welcome tray with tea, coffee plunger and home-made goods will be waiting for you.

Burton-in-Kendal, Carnforth lies between Lancaster and Kendal - just off junction 35 & 36 of the M6 motorway. Ten minutes In one direction is Kirkby Lonsdale and the gateway to the Yorkshire Dales (Ingleton and Sedbergh less than half an hour away). 20 minutes the other way and you're in the Lake district (Windermere, Grange over sands and Cartmel just over 30 minutes away).
Picture of Hutton House, Burton-in-Kendal at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Default accommodation next trip!
Found by accident and now firmly in place as accommodation of choice when we break our journey when driving north. First class in every respect. Fantastic breakfast and Simon's chocolate brownies are to die for!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by
Alex Crease

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best breakfast ever. Superb fresh fruit and could eat it when it suited us.
Warm family feel by a young couple who are trying very hard.
Home baked biscuits laid out to take.....

Reviewed by
Joyce W

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

simply perfect !
Simon & Alba made us so welcome - homemade brownies on arrival ( real milk in mini fridge for coffee / tea). comfy bed with snow white good quality bedding. The en suite was stylish / shower hot & powerful Wifi & large screen TV
Wide range of food at breakfast ( locally sourced as far as possible).............including Spanish options !
Only sorry we were just 'passing through' so only stayed for one night

Reviewed by
KATE M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Lovely room, attractive, clean and comfortable. Good breakfast and delicious brownies. Very friendly hosts.

Reviewed by
Emma A

From Cuckfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent choice to meet our friends
Exactly as previous reviewers describe excellent accommodation and friendly hosts with a superb breakfast.Ideal location as we were meeting up with friends there aren't many b and b's in the locality.

Reviewed by
d dwyer

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful cottage near the lakes
We stopped over for one night at Hutton House on our way back from a trip to Scotland. Once we'd found the place (the sign isn't particularly visible as you drive past) we were warmly greeted by Alba and showed to our room. The room itself was very high quality, and the decor of the whole cottage has a lovely homely feel to it. We had a great night's sleep despite the heatwave and the breakfast was lovely. My wife particularly enjoyed the full 'Spanglish'.
But the real difference with Hutton House is the environment. We had our privacy but couldn't 't fail to feel welcome in Simon and Alba's home, and they are perfectly suited to hosting people. Next time we visit the lakes we will definitely see if we can return.

Reviewed by
Dean Blower

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uniquely renovated stylish property.
Lovely house, lovely hosts, comfy bed, delicious and varied breakfast, All this followed by a fabulous visit to the amazingly beautiful Blackwell House with a superb lunch, where we were looked after by our host from Hutton House, who works for the Art trust who run the property. A delightful visit. Good pub over the road from Hutton House too, who let us park in their car park.

Reviewed by
Wendy Hoyle

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great night
Great place to stay, friendly couple who made us feel welcome. Well laid out room with all our needs, plus some home baking, nice touch.

Reviewed by
DAVID A

From Jarrow, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.