No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Crown & Sceptre

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
7 Sherford Street , Bromyard, HR7 4DL
Our newly refurbished characteristic ensuite rooms have been completed to a very high standard. We are in the heart of Bromyard village centre with gorgeous views of Bromyard downs from our private gardens. Our restaurant serves home cooked, locally sourced, traditional food.
Picture of The Crown & Sceptre, Bromyard at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent pub accommodation
We stayed here on Saturday with friends and had a lovely weekend. The staff were all lovely as were the rooms. We ate there on Saturday night and could not fault the food. There was entertainment on which was really good. The place was packed and we had a great night. We were asked what time we wanted breakfast on Sunday morning and again the food and service were excellent. We will definitely be paying a return visit to this fantastic Inn and at £60 per couple for B&B it was excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
k parry

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely old building. Room was great and bed was very comfy. Only drawback was live music in the pub.
Lovely place to stay, but was a little put off with breakfast that was served with a smell of bleach around the room as the cleaner was working at the same time!

Reviewed by
R Windeler

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shocked
waste of time

Reviewed by
john morris

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb! Quality of experience in every aspect if out stay!

Reviewed by
Sue H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't know what the hotel was like as they had no record of our booking!
Despite us having the relevant paperwork the hotel had no record of our booking. Unfortunately as they only have a very small number of rooms they couldn't accommodate us!

Reviewed by
Rachel B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful bar staff and good value food

Reviewed by
K Bishop

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
Stayed overnight, after visiting The Three Counties Showground, nice room and breakfast.

Reviewed by
susan b

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice pub accomadation
For a pub hotel the room was surprisingly good, I don't think it had long been refurbished. New carpet, ornate iron frame bed & furniture. The en-suite bathroom was to the same high standard and had a new shower and cubicle. It could use some towel rails though.
The only other moan we had about the room was the wire for the electric kettle base was too short and the multi-plug adaptor wouldn't reach the floor causing the base to keep sliding off the unit when the kettle was taken off its base.
We had a good full English breakfast that was included in the price, it was fresh not too heavy, and that morning we could also watch the rugby and even have had a pint had we wanted to.
OK there's going to be some noise ...it's a pub!

Reviewed by
Steve wilkes

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab room was upgraded to the deluxe room which was fab

Reviewed by
A Worthington

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprised just how good it was!!!
We had a one night stay here over the Bank Holiday...when I checked in I noticed they were setting up for a party in their function room...and we were allocated a room at the back overlooking the function..I was worried!!!.....We had a lovely welcome, the room was very comfortable and we had a really good 3 course meal in the dining room.
There was no noise, we slept very well...lovely shower ...large bathroom, plenty tea and coffee...and the breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented.
I have no complaints whatsoever for the price we paid!!!

Reviewed by
Robert Parker-Jones

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next