No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Llanerch Vineyard

5Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Llanerch Vineyard, , , Hensol, CF72 8GG
Our laid-back, luxurious atmosphere and our perfect location, just 15 minutes from Cardiff, make our restaurant, bar, bistro, boutique vineyard hotel rooms, self guided vineyard tours and cookery classes popular with locals, business people, day-trippers and holiday-makers alike. Whether you are a keen wine connoisseur and want to sample our signature Welsh wines, or are looking for a unique weekend getaway, Llanerch Vineyard hotel has the perfect combination of relaxation and sophistication to help you unwind and immerse yourself in the beautiful South Welsh countryside. We welcome guests from across the globe here at Llanerch Vineyard and our vineyard hotel is as popular with our foreign visitors as it is with our regulars who pop up to Llanerch for a short break from the rat race in the city. Our boutique vineyard hotel rooms are all a little bit different and the range of lovely rooms available at Llanerch means that you can find the ideal retreat for you. We offer self-catered farmhouse cottages for family groups and the incredible, decadent Cariad suite for honeymoons and luxurious treats, as well as a gorgeous range of options in between. Llanerch Vineyard offers stunning farmhouse accommodation nestled within 22 acres of beautiful countryside, perfectly situated to make the most of the panoramic views of the estate’s very own vineyard. There is an array of farmhouse rental accommodation available, suitable for families, couples, corporate customers and groups of friends. We offer:
Picture of Llanerch Vineyard, Hensol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
The title says it all. The location is quiet and rural. yet well signposted. Ample car parking, close to reception. Staff are very helpful, food well prepared and the kitchen is spotless.(You can look through a viewing window from the bistro so they are clearly proud of what they do.
I wish more hotels would take a lesson from this. it's a great example of how to get it right.

Reviewed by
Ian D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing Valentines Weekend
Nothing was to much trouble for the staff.
Food was fantastic

Reviewed by
D Evans

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Two Studio Ensuite rooms booked through laterooms.com. Greeting at reception was very friendly and helpful. Studio rooms very nicely furnished, with everything we'd look for provided. We ate in the Bistro, but were able to mix-and-match between the Bistro and Restaurant menus. The food was good, and service friendly and attentive without becoming burdensome.
Breakfast was included, and was taken in the Restaurant, with lovely views over the vineyard itself. Again, a good selection of options; the full Welsh breakfast was good. Service was very friendly and attentive, again without being too much.
We paid the equivalent of a Premier Inn, but Llanerch Vineyard is far, far nicer.

Reviewed by
John J

From Blandford Forum, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the honest truth. the whole experience was excellent. we were even upgraded. would definitely recom

Reviewed by
andrea slattery

From port talbot, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very very poor customer service
Before I leave this review I'd just like to state for the record that I stay in the Vineyard on a regular basis and find the establishment and the surroundings excellent.
On this occasion however I cannot let this one slide by as the matter needs to be resolved.
Cut a long story short, I had to leave for work early so got up for a shower. No water pressure at all. Then the water stopped completely. No taps or shower working. Called number listed in our room and spoke to someone. He said someone would be out to resolve.
Nobody turned up so me an my partner decided to go for breakfast. Someone visited us at breakfast and told us the water was back on and working and also mentioned that they had had issues with our room and water before. By that time is was too late for me take a shower as I had to leave for work. My partner then proceeded to take a shower and low and behold, no hot water.
Upon checkout, this is where the real issues started. I'm fully aware that hotels have problems that are beyond their control so we all have to be understanding from time to time.
My partner reported the fault again at checkout and said that we wanted a refund or partial refund as we had paid for a service we hadn't received, as in running hot water for shower. The young girl on reception was totally useless and had no idea how to deal with the complaint. She said she cant deduct any money because there was no management there to authorise such a thing and nobody would be there until 10.30am.
Obviously if I had had been there personally I would have refused to pay but my partner isn't one for confrontation so paid. Upon getting to the car the young girl ran out and offered a bottle of the Vineyard's wine as a gesture of goodwill and said she could use the shower in another room. Well at this time she was packed up and ready to go.
Totally unacceptable.
If you have guests staying at your establishment then you should have the support staff there at all times to deal with any issues.
I would stay at the Vineyard again but only if this issue is resolved with a refund.

Reviewed by
Gavin H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room very clean, good food. Will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Jeremy S

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
I booked this weekend for my husbands surprise birthday present. It was lovely from the onset, we were late arriving as we got stuck in traffic. The staff were very accommodating and still provided us with a lovely evening meal. We will definitely go there again and would recommend it to family and friends. Thank you very much for a great weekend .

Reviewed by
G Fletcher

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay.
Enjoyed everything apart from a noisy boiler that fired up at five thirty each morning. We told the owner, and he said he would check it out. Lovely people and good access to Cardiff. Can't wait to go back. Really can recommend this place.

Reviewed by
Keith B

From Bude, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short notice visit
We were on the way to a funeral and needed to stay overnight near the church so we would be on time. Went online and booked. When we arrived we were delighted with the staff welcome and the room. Will definitely stay again if in the area

Reviewed by
Malcolm Booth

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quaint little place

Reviewed by
Catherine Scott

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next