No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Llanerch Vineyard

5Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Llanerch Vineyard, Hensol, , Cardiff, CF72 8GG
Our laid-back, luxurious atmosphere and our perfect location, just 15 minutes from Cardiff, make our restaurant, bar, bistro, boutique vineyard hotel rooms, self guided vineyard tours and cookery classes popular with locals, business people, day-trippers and holiday-makers alike. Whether you are a keen wine connoisseur and want to sample our signature Welsh wines, or are looking for a unique weekend getaway, Llanerch Vineyard hotel has the perfect combination of relaxation and sophistication to help you unwind and immerse yourself in the beautiful South Welsh countryside. We welcome guests from across the globe here at Llanerch Vineyard and our vineyard hotel is as popular with our foreign visitors as it is with our regulars who pop up to Llanerch for a short break from the rat race in the city. Our boutique vineyard hotel rooms are all a little bit different and the range of lovely rooms available at Llanerch means that you can find the ideal retreat for you. We offer self-catered farmhouse cottages for family groups and the incredible, decadent Cariad suite for honeymoons and luxurious treats, as well as a gorgeous range of options in between. Llanerch Vineyard offers stunning farmhouse accommodation nestled within 22 acres of beautiful countryside, perfectly situated to make the most of the panoramic views of the estate’s very own vineyard. There is an array of farmhouse rental accommodation available, suitable for families, couples, corporate customers and groups of friends. We offer:
Picture of Llanerch Vineyard, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quaint little place

Reviewed by
Catherine Scott

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice large room but !
The room was very nice with a big bed, the only downside was the sloping roof over the bath. Not ideal if you're tall. I would definately stay again though.

Reviewed by
Jeremy S

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exellant place to stay
Lovely rooms and lovely relaxing environment. Breakfast was delicious!

Reviewed by
K Kinson

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Nice hotel with quality feel. Great customer service, highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Sean Sutton

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely short break
Although convenient for Cardiff and only just off the M4, Llanerch Vineyard is tucked away in a rural location which gives it a relaxed feel. The staff are friendly and attentive. The food is excellent and good value. The only reason the room (Orion) did not get full marks was because grouting in the corner of the bath/shower was starting to get ready for a good scrub.

Reviewed by
J Coates

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely idyllic spot in the country
The hotel is in a lovely scenic spot. I had a nice welcome by the friendly staff who helped to carry my bags to my room. The studio suite where I stayed was beautifully designed, warm and cosy and the cleanliness was pristine. The food portions at dinner were small and not good value for money. The steak was cooked to perfection but it was disappointingly small, more like a minute steak. The triple cooked chips were chunky and delicious and the vegetables were also very tasty. Each dessert choice comprised many items making them a bit fussy. Also the portion size was very small. I much prefer a more straightforward dish such as apple crumble but the choices were very limited. I would return for a relaxing stay with my husband however we would go somewhere else to eat where the food portions would be more substantial.

Reviewed by
donna g

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely tranquil hotel in lovely surroundings, yet close to city centre

Reviewed by
E David

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and clean
The room was well equiped and the bed very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this place.

Reviewed by
S Steel

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's was a short stay, very pleased with our room great size bed comfortable and relaxing

Reviewed by
emma rees

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Alec B

From England
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next