You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - George and Dragon

9, Briggate, Knaresborough, HG58BQ

Price From 137.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Simon B

  • May 2016

George and Dragon

Nice room and convenient location for a short stay.

  • C Hopkins

  • May 2016

George and Dragon in Knaresborough

We arrived a bit early for the 4 pm check in but were shown up to our room.

The pub was very busy as there was a football match on. We were a bit bothered about this but needn't of worried as our room was quite quiet and private. The room was very clean and basic. The place is quite old so don't expect all mod cons. Everything is quite old.

There is a tray in the room with the usual teas and coffees. The toiletries were nice quality. The owner and staff were all lovely, friendly and helpful and the breakfast was hot and cooked nicely and very generous. We could eat any time from 7 - 11, which was nice.

Expected it to be a bit noisy but can say that we weren't disturbed at all. Obviously a few people talking outside but not too late at night. Plenty of space to park your car and we were able to leave it there while we went sight seeing around the town. All in all it was a very pleasant stay. We liked Knaresborough, lots of little shops and cafes and pubs and places to eat. Close to Harrogate and Ripon.

  • John B

  • May 2016

George and Dragon

Pub located a short walk from centre of town and in a quiet location.

Room cosy and warm. Bed comfortable. Good tasty breakfast.

  • Lillian N

  • April 2016

George and Dragon

I enjoyed my stay the people other customers made us very welcome when we arrived at 3.30 and left to go to room at 8.30 breakfast was very nice after a good sleep in a comfy bed to put us on our way to Harrogate show on Sunday.

  • John M

  • April 2016

  • t taylor

  • March 2016

had a lovely stay not very noisy as its a pub

was made to feel welcome let me know where the meal places were and got directions the room was lovely as was the breackfast will stay here again very friendly

  • Steve Jones

  • December 2015

Great friendly pub

remember this is a working pub so noisy in rooms until 12.However after that street is quiet and room i had very comfortable.Landlady very helpful and cooks proper cooked breakfast to order so no reheated rubbish.Cooked when you want it as well.Very helpful with suggestions of places.Pub is small ,has 4 real ales on tap.Sky Sports available.Locals pub.

dog friendly as well with friendly pub dog.prices very reasonable and handy for bus station and centre of town.

  • M van der Molen

  • November 2015

Great Location, very good value for money, excellent customer service

Stayed here for 2 nights.

Very good central location with parking a must in Knaresborough. Nice large rooms, clean with good cocked breakfast at flexible times. Mel's great efforts made us feel comfortable and welcome. Will stay again .

  • Jenny B

  • November 2015

Great value, warm welcome, accommodating hosts

Very friendly host, nothing too much trouble.

Clean, large room, great breakfast. Very good value.

  • Sue J

  • November 2015

George and Dragon

Good central location with excellent car parking.

Really nice and friendly lady in charge called Mel who was very helpful. Unfortunately we had to leave earlier than anticipated due terrible weather conditions - 280 mile journey home but Mel was very understanding and it wasn't a problem.