Reviews - George and Dragon

9, Briggate, Knaresborough, HG58BQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve Jones

  • December 2015

Great friendly pub

remember this is a working pub so noisy in rooms until 12.However after that street is quiet and room i had very comfortable.Landlady very helpful and cooks proper cooked breakfast to order so no reheated rubbish.Cooked when you want it as well.Very helpful with suggestions of places.Pub is small ,has 4 real ales on tap.Sky Sports available.Locals pub.

dog friendly as well with friendly pub dog.prices very reasonable and handy for bus station and centre of town.

  • M van der Molen

  • November 2015

Great Location, very good value for money, excellent customer service

Stayed here for 2 nights.

Very good central location with parking a must in Knaresborough. Nice large rooms, clean with good cocked breakfast at flexible times. Mel's great efforts made us feel comfortable and welcome. Will stay again .

  • Jenny B

  • November 2015

Great value, warm welcome, accommodating hosts

Very friendly host, nothing too much trouble.

Clean, large room, great breakfast. Very good value.

  • Sue J

  • November 2015

George and Dragon

Good central location with excellent car parking.

Really nice and friendly lady in charge called Mel who was very helpful. Unfortunately we had to leave earlier than anticipated due terrible weather conditions - 280 mile journey home but Mel was very understanding and it wasn't a problem.

  • GILLIAN C

  • October 2015

George and Dragon.

Lovely welcome and great place to stay.

Helpful information with numbers for a taxi provided. Cooked breakfast at a time to suit us, cooked fresh and no hurry to check out. Will stay again.

  • Kelvin F

  • October 2015

Our experience

Very friendly landlady, made us welcome on arrival.

Comfortable room perfectly adequate for us included tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfasts were really excellent with good choice of cereals and/or full English etc. Safe off street parking. Would definitely stay again. Overall good value for this area.

  • A Goulding

  • August 2015

Good reviews on trip advisor, but unfortunately the hotel DID NOT live up to those reviews, although the landlady was lovely the standards of cleanliness were not, it was also very old fashioned and in need of up dating and completely re decorating

  • A Ashton

  • July 2015

Our stay at the George and Dragon was fantastic, the family room is perfect for a family of four, location central and the hospitality second to none and Mel cooks a great breakfast.

Will definitely stay there next time in Knaresborough. The Webbs

  • stuart mitchell

  • June 2015

pleasant break

Very hospitable and friendly, good base to explore, even joined in the Sunday ever quiz night.

Great host and value for money.

  • Judy C

  • March 2015

Convenient, friendly and excellent value

A very comfortable first floor room.

I did not find the Saturday night pub music excessively loud or prolonged and once it had finished the hotel was peaceful. It was centrally located and handy for the bus station. It was not brightly lit and I walked straight past but the next door pub were happy to redirect me, so that I avoided walking downhill and off the map.