No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Blue Bell Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Pallinsburn, Nr Crookham, , Cornhill On Tweed, TD12 4SH
The Blue Bell Inn, Crookham, is set in some of North East England’s most spectacular countryside. Marvel at the views in the Cheviot Hills, take in the dramatic Northumberland coastline or make the short hop over to the beautiful Scottish Borders. We’re sure once you’ve visited Northumberland you’ll only want to spend more time here, so why not stay a few days and discover what the region has to offer. Relax in one of our comfortable, individually designed rooms and enjoy the Blue Bell Inn hospitality. Sit back, warm up by the wood burning stove and enjoy a traditional country pub at its best. Choose from our selection of guest ales, delicious wines and malt whiskies while we cook you up some good quality home-made food. For history buffs, the Blue Bell is a mere mile away from the site of the Battle of Flodden, which claimed the life of James IV of Scotland in 1513. September 2013 marks to 500th anniversary of Flodden and events are taking place throughout the year to commemorate the occasion. Visit the Flodden Ecomuseum for more information. Just a couple of miles from the Blue Bell, Ford and Etal Estate offers a number of attractions, including the 14th century Etal Castle, the Heatherslaw light railway and Lady Waterford Hall, as well as cycling routes and delightful walks along the river Till.
Picture of The Blue Bell Inn, Cornhill On Tweed at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room very clean

Reviewed by
anne w

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent country pub with nice rooms and good food

Reviewed by
Anne W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You'll be hard pressed to find somewhere better to break your journey than at The Blue Bell Inn.
A most welcoming host who served excellent ale. The regular customers made us most welcome in the bar. The bed is one of the most comfortable I have slept in and the shower powerful and hot. Despite being on a main road, the bedroom was quiet at night, even with the window open. The full English breakfast was filling and of the highest quality. Nothing was too much trouble and the chef and waitresses friendly and chatty. I would definitely stay here again. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Steven T

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ding Dong Bell.
Pleasant country pub. Every aspect exceeded expectations.

Reviewed by
Chris Foster

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blue Bell Inn Review
Very Pleasant stay. Made to feel very Welcome and Nothing was too much trouble.... Do not arrive before 4pm as Inn could be closed (Advance Information of this would be good). Rooms are small (no space for comfy chairs) but Bed very comfortable. Breakfast and Evening meals were also Very Good. Can recommend the Blue Bell Inn and would be happy to stay here again.

Reviewed by
G Holbrook

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable accommodation in fantastic location
The room was clean and comfortable; no frills but the location in the heart of the Borders makes up for the fairly plain accommodation. Very pleasant, helpful staff , good cooked breakfasts although there was little choice on the cold buffet.

Reviewed by
caroline b

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
I was going fishing from early evening to after midnight. The staff arranged for a sandwich to be made and this was in my room on return. Excellent service

Reviewed by
S Dryden

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent nights stay
Had a great night stay, The food was 1st class and service was fantastic. I would recommend any one to stay here. the bed was comfortable and the power shower was great to start the day.

Reviewed by
S WOOD

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blue Bell Inn.
Can't say enough good about this B&B. The staff were very friendly and helpful, in fact the morning waitress was one of the most pleasant I have seen!!. Great service, and although it was on the roadside it was very quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was fantastic( 5*) I would thoroughly recommend this place.

Reviewed by
Joyce C

From Dungannon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality find and to utilise as a base location to explore the wonderful surrounding areas
Booked together with 2 other couples to visit Kelso show ground, which is approx 25/30 mins away. The Bluebell inn is located on the rural road which carps travel along at some speed. Secluded car park which was great as we all had dogs in our van, as no lets allowed in the pub / inn. Friendly and helpful staff who were expecting us and had pre booked our table for food in the pub, food served till 20:00hrs. Good facilities in each if the rooms although some are quite smaller than others albeit there are just the 5 rooms. Food in the pub / dining area was good and the locals seem to frequent the location which is always a good sign, the staff were very attentive throughout and the food was not extortionate in cost. A decent evenings sleep but up for an early start needed to leave about 07:00 which meant we would not get breakfast as they start at 07:40 till 09:30, the chef did put us a takeaway bag of a piece of fruit and a small shop brought croissant and a takeaway cup to make ourselves a drink, although no extra tea / coffee provided to make the drink to take away lol. So a bit disappointed in that no breakfast provided which would of been nice. Overall a pleasant stay and would definitely recommend the bluebell inn, to others

Reviewed by
Andy D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next