No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Blue Bell Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Pallinsburn, Nr Crookham, , Cornhill On Tweed, TD12 4SH
The Blue Bell Inn, Crookham, is set in some of North East England’s most spectacular countryside. Marvel at the views in the Cheviot Hills, take in the dramatic Northumberland coastline or make the short hop over to the beautiful Scottish Borders. We’re sure once you’ve visited Northumberland you’ll only want to spend more time here, so why not stay a few days and discover what the region has to offer. Relax in one of our comfortable, individually designed rooms and enjoy the Blue Bell Inn hospitality. Sit back, warm up by the wood burning stove and enjoy a traditional country pub at its best. Choose from our selection of guest ales, delicious wines and malt whiskies while we cook you up some good quality home-made food. For history buffs, the Blue Bell is a mere mile away from the site of the Battle of Flodden, which claimed the life of James IV of Scotland in 1513. September 2013 marks to 500th anniversary of Flodden and events are taking place throughout the year to commemorate the occasion. Visit the Flodden Ecomuseum for more information. Just a couple of miles from the Blue Bell, Ford and Etal Estate offers a number of attractions, including the 14th century Etal Castle, the Heatherslaw light railway and Lady Waterford Hall, as well as cycling routes and delightful walks along the river Till.
Picture of The Blue Bell Inn, Cornhill On Tweed at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
I was going fishing from early evening to after midnight. The staff arranged for a sandwich to be made and this was in my room on return. Excellent service

Reviewed by
S Dryden

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent nights stay
Had a great night stay, The food was 1st class and service was fantastic. I would recommend any one to stay here. the bed was comfortable and the power shower was great to start the day.

Reviewed by
S WOOD

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blue Bell Inn.
Can't say enough good about this B&B. The staff were very friendly and helpful, in fact the morning waitress was one of the most pleasant I have seen!!. Great service, and although it was on the roadside it was very quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was fantastic( 5*) I would thoroughly recommend this place.

Reviewed by
Joyce C

From Dungannon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality find and to utilise as a base location to explore the wonderful surrounding areas
Booked together with 2 other couples to visit Kelso show ground, which is approx 25/30 mins away. The Bluebell inn is located on the rural road which carps travel along at some speed. Secluded car park which was great as we all had dogs in our van, as no lets allowed in the pub / inn. Friendly and helpful staff who were expecting us and had pre booked our table for food in the pub, food served till 20:00hrs. Good facilities in each if the rooms although some are quite smaller than others albeit there are just the 5 rooms. Food in the pub / dining area was good and the locals seem to frequent the location which is always a good sign, the staff were very attentive throughout and the food was not extortionate in cost. A decent evenings sleep but up for an early start needed to leave about 07:00 which meant we would not get breakfast as they start at 07:40 till 09:30, the chef did put us a takeaway bag of a piece of fruit and a small shop brought croissant and a takeaway cup to make ourselves a drink, although no extra tea / coffee provided to make the drink to take away lol. So a bit disappointed in that no breakfast provided which would of been nice. Overall a pleasant stay and would definitely recommend the bluebell inn, to others

Reviewed by
Andy D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at the Bluebell Inn
Wonderful. The staff were helpful and friendly, the food was great. There is so much to see and do in the area, this was a great base for touring around the area. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Jackie Franklin

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breaking the journey north
We chose the Blue Bell Inn after looking for accommodation as a midway stop-over on our way north for New Year and the Blue Bell got good reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. We were well recieved and even on a quiet evening the bar had atmosphere and served an excellent Merlot. The food was also of a very high quality and we enjoyed eating more than we usually would. The room was perfectly adequate for a short stop-over and well appointed and we had an enjoyable breakfast. For us this is well placed, not just for an overnight stay, but as a coffee or meal break when there not the same need for an overnight stop, and we will use it again.

Reviewed by
David Crichton

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The most hospitable hotel/inn I have stayed at for a long long time.
I travelled over 600 miles that day and was running to late for the restaurant times. We phoned ahead and spoke to Steve who on my arrival at 2100 hrs proceeded to make me a sandwich and salad at that late hr which was much appreciated. Steve then arranged for cereal milk and coffe to be left out for me as I had to leave before breakfast and then to top it all Steve also made me a bacon sandwich and left it out for me to take. Best cold bacon sarnie ever! Steve and staff. Thank you. You have restored my faith in hotels/inns. I ŵould recommend this hotel to everybody.

Reviewed by
T Barham

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice service,helpfully,the food was very good

Reviewed by
Stephen Booth

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Country Pub and B&B
Would recommend The Bluebell to anybody for quality service, food and accommodation. They couldn't do enough to help. Nothing too much trouble. Extremely courteous and friendly. Best b&b I've stayed at.

Reviewed by
N Richards

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flodden Anniversary
Stayed for two nights with my daughter for the Flodden events.Great little place to stay,room clean and staff very helpful and friendly.Breakfast good,also had lunch and evening meal which was excellent.Liked the menu choice as my daughter veggie and several options for her.I have to be honest and say my main reason for booking the Bluebell was it's location for the battlefield but was very impressed by the quality of the accommodation and food.I love Northumberland and am a frequent visitor and would stay here again and recommend to others without hesitation.

Reviewed by
James G

From Greenock, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next