The Blue Bell Inn

4

Pallinsburn, Nr Crookham,, Cornhill On Tweed, TD12 4SH

Price From 161.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (29)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris Foster

  • August 2014

Ding Dong Bell.

Pleasant country pub.

Every aspect exceeded expectations.

  • caroline b

  • August 2014

Comfortable accommodation in fantastic location

The room was clean and comfortable; no frills but the location in the heart of the Borders makes up for the fairly plain accommodation.

Very pleasant, helpful staff , good cooked breakfasts although there was little choice on the cold buffet.

  • S Dryden

  • August 2014

Excellent stay

I was going fishing from early evening to after midnight.

The staff arranged for a sandwich to be made and this was in my room on return. Excellent service

  • S WOOD

  • July 2014

Excellent nights stay

Had a great night stay, The food was 1st class and service was fantastic.

I would recommend any one to stay here. the bed was comfortable and the power shower was great to start the day.

  • Joyce C

  • June 2014

Blue Bell Inn.

Can't say enough good about this B&B.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, in fact the morning waitress was one of the most pleasant I have seen!!. Great service, and although it was on the roadside it was very quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was fantastic( 5*) I would thoroughly recommend this place.

  • Andy D

  • June 2014

Quality find and to utilise as a base location to explore the wonderful surrounding areas

Booked together with 2 other couples to visit Kelso show ground, which is approx 25/30 mins away.

The Bluebell inn is located on the rural road which carps travel along at some speed. Secluded car park which was great as we all had dogs in our van, as no lets allowed in the pub / inn. Friendly and helpful staff who were expecting us and had pre booked our table for food in the pub, food served till 20:00hrs. Good facilities in each if the rooms although some are quite smaller than others albeit there are just the 5 rooms. Food in the pub / dining area was good and the locals seem to frequent the location which is always a good sign, the staff were very attentive throughout and the food was not extortionate in cost. A decent evenings sleep but up for an early start needed to leave about 07:00 which meant we would not get breakfast as they start at 07:40 till 09:30, the chef did put us a takeaway bag of a piece of fruit and a small shop brought croissant and a takeaway cup to make ourselves a drink, although no extra tea / coffee provided to make the drink to take away lol. So a bit disappointed in that no breakfast provided which would of been nice. Overall a pleasant stay and would definitely recommend the bluebell inn, to others

  • Jackie Franklin

  • April 2014

My stay at the Bluebell Inn

Wonderful.

The staff were helpful and friendly, the food was great. There is so much to see and do in the area, this was a great base for touring around the area. Would definitely return.

  • David Crichton

  • December 2013

Breaking the journey north

We chose the Blue Bell Inn after looking for accommodation as a midway stop-over on our way north for New Year and the Blue Bell got good reviews on Trip Advisor.

We were not disappointed. We were well recieved and even on a quiet evening the bar had atmosphere and served an excellent Merlot. The food was also of a very high quality and we enjoyed eating more than we usually would. The room was perfectly adequate for a short stop-over and well appointed and we had an enjoyable breakfast. For us this is well placed, not just for an overnight stay, but as a coffee or meal break when there not the same need for an overnight stop, and we will use it again.

  • T Barham

  • October 2013

The most hospitable hotel/inn I have stayed at for a long long time.

I travelled over 600 miles that day and was running to late for the restaurant times.

We phoned ahead and spoke to Steve who on my arrival at 2100 hrs proceeded to make me a sandwich and salad at that late hr which was much appreciated. Steve then arranged for cereal milk and coffe to be left out for me as I had to leave before breakfast and then to top it all Steve also made me a bacon sandwich and left it out for me to take. Best cold bacon sarnie ever. Steve and staff. Thank you. You have restored my faith in hotels/inns. I Ɣould recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stephen Booth

  • October 2013

Very nice service,helpfully,the food was very good