You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Blue Bell Inn

4

Pallinsburn, Nr Crookham,, Cornhill On Tweed, TD12 4SH

Price From 149.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Heath

  • November 2014

Good stop over at a coaching inn

Excellent staff.

Restuarant busy and food very good. Rooms adequate with good facilities. A pleasant stay.

  • Moraig Monk

  • November 2014

Three nights at the Blue Bell

Our room although quite small had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean.

We received a very warm welcome and all staff were most friendly and helpful during our stay. The food was excellent with a wide choice both at dinner and breakfast. There was an extensive gluten free menu at dinner and gluten free options for breakfast. The restaurant is very busy at times so it is wise to reserve a table.

There is excellent car parking at the hotel. An excellent base for exploring the area.

  • Helen Baskerville

  • October 2014

Delightful Experience

Apart from the very warm welcome the staff and food made my time at the Bluebell Inn a most enjoyable one.

  • Anthony Graneek

  • October 2014

Room 5 TV

Room 5 was a little cramped and made it difficult for one of the occupants to watch TV comfortably without swapping the bed ends.

After the first two nights the chambermaid made up the bed in the required manner.

  • anne w

  • October 2014

room very clean

  • Anne W

  • September 2014

excellent country pub with nice rooms and good food

  • Steven T

  • August 2014

You'll be hard pressed to find somewhere better to break your journey than at The Blue Bell Inn.

A most welcoming host who served excellent ale.

The regular customers made us most welcome in the bar. The bed is one of the most comfortable I have slept in and the shower powerful and hot. Despite being on a main road, the bedroom was quiet at night, even with the window open. The full English breakfast was filling and of the highest quality. Nothing was too much trouble and the chef and waitresses friendly and chatty. I would definitely stay here again. Excellent value for money.

  • G Holbrook

  • August 2014

Blue Bell Inn Review

Very Pleasant stay.

Made to feel very Welcome and Nothing was too much trouble.... Do not arrive before 4pm as Inn could be closed (Advance Information of this would be good). Rooms are small (no space for comfy chairs) but Bed very comfortable. Breakfast and Evening meals were also Very Good. Can recommend the Blue Bell Inn and would be happy to stay here again.

  • Chris Foster

  • August 2014

Ding Dong Bell.

Pleasant country pub.

Every aspect exceeded expectations.

  • caroline b

  • August 2014

Comfortable accommodation in fantastic location

The room was clean and comfortable; no frills but the location in the heart of the Borders makes up for the fairly plain accommodation.

Very pleasant, helpful staff , good cooked breakfasts although there was little choice on the cold buffet.