You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Waggon & Horses

3

Manchester Road, Eaton, Congleton, Congleton, CW12 2JD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • SHAUN P

  • June 2016

HOLD THE HORSES !

A decent pub with rooms on the outskirts of Congleton.

Carole the Landlady, all the staff, all the locals were all friendly and approachable. Decent beers in bar, really good evening meals, free parking, good breakfast - what else could you ask for. The rooms are not exactly the Ritz but there is everything you need. They are clean, good bathrooms and plenty of tea/coffee plus the complimentary biscuits to put in your bag and take home !!. Seen some reveiws commenting on traffic noise - I am a light sleeper and my room was next to the road and it didn't upset me, hardly sleeping on the hard shoulder of the M6. Stayed for the night. Two course evening meal - very well cooked, 3 pints of guest ale, Bed and Good Breakfast with free parking £71.50 all in. This cannot be wrong.Carole please keep up the good work. Will defo stay again if I am in the area.

  • Christine S

  • May 2016

Wagon and Horses

Very pleasant pub for our overnight stay.

  • J Howlett

  • April 2016

Lovely pub to visit & stay !??

Great location, great service , loved the welcoming log fire !♨

  • Noel G

  • January 2016

Ok for overnight stay

Had two rooms booked.

One room facing road and there was noise from traffic. Walls were thin and could hear next door!. TV did not work in other room. Wifi was very good. Lovely breakfast. Staff friendly.

  • Les D

  • September 2015

Excellent place

Room was great.

Breakfast was superb. I also had my evening meal here - Brilliant. I recommend the chefs home-made sausages...

  • Peter Wharf

  • May 2015

The Wagon & Horses

Friendly and welcoming pub with good food and very personable landlady who went out of her way to help us.

Home made sausages for breakfast were incredible and pie and peas night on a Thursday is strongly recommended. Excellent value for money.

  • Jacqueline G

  • March 2015

One to try

a friendly and very welcoming overnight stay.

enjoyable evening meal and a good breakfast especially the sausages. Would definitely book again if visiting the area again . Good value

  • Henry C

  • January 2015

Waggon & Horses, Congleton

Excellent

  • J Lee

  • September 2014

Staying over for the Rewind Festival 2014

We had a 3 night stay, arriving on a Friday.

The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and tidy with everything we could need for a long weekend. We ate in the restaurant the 1st night and the food was great. The breakfast in the morning is also very tasty and set us up for the day. We've booked again for next year too.

  • S WARD

  • September 2014

enjoyed the stay, its good value for the money, clean and friendly and nice pint in the bar.