No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Trickys

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Tolgus Mount, Redruth, TR15 3TA
Tricky's Hotel, bar & restaurant is situated just off the A30, near Redruth. Set in five acres of grounds and offering great food and great value hotel accommodation, it is the perfect venue for weddings, parties, conferences and functions
Picture of Trickys, Redruth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will stay again as it was better than average
French onion Soup was excellent. Disappointed with my main course, had Chicken and vegetable pie. It wasn't a pie it was cooked chicken (well overcooked and not very good) with overcooked vegetables with a sauce poured over it, with a pastry top.

Reviewed by
m williams

From Hengoed, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very peaceful and plesent stay just what we wanted.

Reviewed by
T Watts

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A truly excellent out of the way little, but gives big hotel.
I was more than pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the out of the way quiet hotel, met by very pleasant reception staff, and a very presentable room with plenty of facilities.
Breakfast in the morning was more than welcomed and served by lovely staff, and hot and well cooked.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
Scott Carr

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellence All Round
Everything was fine. We arrived later than normal, around 8:30 pm. Reception was closed but the restaurant and bar staff had everything in hand. They were ready for us and there were no hitches at all. We had an excellent dinner, then went off to the room and found everything to the highest standard. AN all-round excellent experience.

Reviewed by
Arthur G

From Ferndown, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
I arrived quite late after a long day. Received a nice welcome (checked in at restaurant, as reception was closed. Rooms are about 50 yds away.) My room was clean, bed comfortable and had a nice view over open fields. I had a light evening meal, but it was very good, and staff very friendly. breakfast stupendous

Reviewed by
charles d

From Lightwater, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay and would recommend this accommodation.

Reviewed by
jacqueline b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

trickys the perfect cornish stay
well what can I say apart from nothing to fault , in a great situation to visit all those Cornish villages . the food was excellent , freshly cooked , loads to choose for breakfast

Reviewed by
Tracy Ball

From Templecombe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trickys pleasure
After a little searching we eventually found the hotel but it was well worth the hunting with easy parking, good facilities and the accommodation ample. The food was tremendous with large portions and value for money a wide selection of beers and wines and the staff very friendly.
We would certainly go back there and would recommend to all our friends.
The hotel was very central for our tours of Cornwall

Reviewed by
E Jones

From Llangadog, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay. Food in restaurant second to none. Every member of staff vvery plpleasant .
The head housekeeper Sarah was just awesome. Nothing was too much trouble for her. She was extremely accommodating to all our requests/needs. A lovely natured girl. She certainly deserves a medal. 5 stars to her. Well done Sarah. We will certainly return to stay at Trickys again.

Reviewed by
Susan Rhodes

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money

Reviewed by
Lisa W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next