No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
42-50 Kimpton Road, Luton, LU2 0NB
You'll find everything you need for a great stay at our warm and welcoming Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport hotel. Ideally located close to London Luton International Airport (LTN), our convenient Luton airport hotel offers easy access to top attractions including Central London and The Mall Luton. Each morning you wake at our Luton hotel, join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast to start your day off right.Keep up to date with business during your visit with our free business center. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work from the comfort of your guest room with our handy lap desk. Indulge in a light snack and a refreshing drink in our hotel bar or unwind with an invigorating workout in the 24-hour fitness center. After a day of business or sightseeing, retire to your welcoming guest room and watch a movie on the TV or relax on the comfy bed.Friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don’t expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton®.
Picture of Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, Luton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
I was impressed with the accommodation when we entered the room and it fully met my expectations. The bathroom was extremely clean and spacious. My only criticism would be of the lack of additional sheets for the sofa bed where my son was to sleep. Apart from a mattress protector ( which had a slight stain) and quilt absent of a quilt cover there was no other bedding. I would have complained but it was too late, instead my son slept in my bed.
Overall the hotel is of high quality with a good range of food and I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Brooks A

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hampton Hilton in Luton is, luxurious hotel. I could not fault this hotel in any way.
Our stay at the Hampton Hilton in Kimpton Road Luton was absolutely lovely. The twin room was really lovely. The bathroom was really luxurious. The Staff were really friendly and helpful. And the fully inclusive breakfast was really good. This is a top rate hotel. And I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to others. I will most definitely stay at this hotel again. Shirley Martin Lincoln.

Reviewed by
Shirley Martin

From Spilsby, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Good hotel, nice staff, food menu could offer slightly more

Reviewed by
Jason Richardson

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value and great location for Luton Airport
Hotel is a 2 min walk from Luton Parkway station and has a bus stop outside for you to get to the airport (which takes 5mins). Room was really nice and food was great for the price. All-in-all I would stay there again if I was to fly from Luton

Reviewed by
DAVID H

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was the best hotel iv stayed at clean friendly sfaff was great def stay there again and tell all out friends about it

Reviewed by
Ann Sweeney

From Thurles, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hampton Hilton - Luton - Malcolm Ledger
Very poor value for money.
Extra £5 for parking on top of £110 for overnight stay.
Could not find parking space and had to park out of a bay. Car Park shared with Large company that announces parking in their area results in £100 clamping fee.
Sockets did not work in first room, transferred to another room and it had no coffee sachets, only found out last thing at night, so did not bother ringing down.
Food and drinks service less than average.
Will not stay here again,

Reviewed by
Malcolm Ledger

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal
Booked one night following a week's holiday. Arrived at hotel 2am but made to feel welcome. Receptionist changed second room to a twin as we had an extra person since the booking was made, and the rooms were adjoining. Comfortable night's sleep in quiet, air conditioned room. Good breakfast, included in the price. Quick check out. Much cheaper to use the hotel car park and get taxis to and from the airport. Will definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Claire H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

soleless!
Its an airport hotel!
3 of us staying overnight. We decided to have an evening meal rather than go out to a local restaurant. We ordered 3 starters and 3 main courses. 3 starters and 2 main courses arrived! 2 had finished their meal before the 3rd meal eventually arrived. The quality of the meals were poor. Very plastic and dry. Not a pleasant eating experience.

Reviewed by
Anton Murphy

From Sligo, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely greeting from staff. all staff courteous and helpful. excellent stay at hotel.
as above. excellent hotel, staff etc. well done.

Reviewed by
m parris

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient

Reviewed by
Julie P

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.