No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Grosvenor

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Grosvenor Hotel, Knightstone Road , Weston Super Mare, BS232AH
The Royal Grosvenor is a family run hotel and occupies a premier position on the sea front with open views of the beach, Gran Pier and the Winter Gardens Pavilion.
Conveniently situated for the sea front, theatre and shops. Also accessible are local amusements,bowls,two golf courses, three beautiful parks,and sea aquarium.
55 Beautifully appointed rooms, en-suite bedrooms - many with sea view and balconies. All rooms are equipped with television, telephone and hospitality tray and full central heating.
French doors from the Bar/Lounge areas lead onto the large terrace overlooking the lawns, sea front and Gran Pier with views of Steepholm, Flatholm and Brean Down.
Full English breakfast buffet style eat as much as you like.
Open all year
Lift to all floors
PLEASE NOTE PARKING IS VERY LIMITED AND NOT GUARANTEED
Picture of Royal Grosvenor, Weston Super Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 143 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, dump of a town!
We booked this hotel because it was within walking distance of The Playhouse, where we saw Stand up and Rock with Jasper Carrot and the Bev Bevin Band. On first arriving I was dismayed by the front of the hotel with dustbins and all needing a spruce up. However the staff were friendly and the room on the ground floor as asked was lovely, it was light and airy with a lovely view of the gardens. The barman was friendly and efficient after the show, and the breakfast the next morning set us up for the day. The only real shock was how run down the town is such a shame.

Reviewed by
ann bailey

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our break hotel a bit dated but our room was clean and comfortable staff were friendly and efficient. Car park to small had to use adjacent car park at £24.00 for two days.

Reviewed by
john a

From solihull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i have stayed here before a number of year ago my stay was good
many thanks
simon ponting

Reviewed by
simon ponting

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family hotel,great location,we had sea view and balcony
Room very nice, with a big bright bathroom. Ideal to see the sights of Weston.

Reviewed by
sharon m

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The hotel is lovely, the room we had was lovely and clean and had a view of the pier. The only thing we found fault with was the food. Although we had breakfast included in the price, and we couldn't fault that, we weren't offered the option of an evening meal and also there was a bar that you could relax and have a drink in but that didn't offer bar snacks apart from nuts and crisps. so although the hotel is nice and comfortable, i feel they are missing a trick on the food front. In all we would go back tho.

Reviewed by
kelly b

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is situated perfectly for sea views,shopping and entertainment. The staff were friendly and efficient.The room was warm, clean and had a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was the best we've ever had. When we return Weston, it's going to be the same hotel.GWYN.

Reviewed by
gwynfryn h

From Tonypandy, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
A rather tired victorian hotel ,smallish room and very basic but was reasonably clean and comfortable and suited just an overnight stay fine.
The staff, both on reception, the bar and breakfast staff were really genuinely friendly people and made our stay.
The breakfast was excellent in both variety and content.
I did feel that it was maybe a bit overpriced because of the hotel needing a refurb and also out of season,however it is probably comparably priced to other nearby hotels and to be honest , that was all far outweighed by the friendliness of the staff .

Reviewed by
amanda f

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value £60 night per couple b&b. very good buffet breakfast,did not have evening meal but there was a coach party staying from scotland and talking to some of the coach party evening meal was good, hotel well situated on front minutes from pier. our room had a balcony where you were looking out to the nice lawned area and the pier.nice size bathroom and clean room enjoyed our stay in 114.some rooms are being renovated but very limited inconvenience, will certainly stay again.staff were very friendly could'nt do enough for you well done.

Reviewed by
thomas r

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great

Reviewed by
M Mace

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff breakfast excellent
Room small and cramped but nice views - want room with bath next time I stay

Reviewed by
robert mabley

From Wadebridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next