Royal Grosvenor

2

Grosvenor Hotel, Knightstone Road, Weston Super Mare, BS232AH

Price From 77.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (139)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mick C

  • April 2015

Royal Grosvenor

Fantastic breakfast.

All staff were very nice.

  • S Byrne

  • April 2015

Royal Grosvenor

A room with a view...the pier at night all lit up was beautiful and during the day sitting on the balcony in the sun was blissful.

Room was clean and tidy with tea and coffee for weary travelers. Staff were excellent and made us feel at home and welcome at all times.

  • Lisa W

  • April 2015

easter break

Good friendly pleasant accommodation

  • Andrew Jones

  • April 2015

Week Day Break

A very enjoyable break

  • Linda P

  • March 2015

Disappointing

The hotel is in a good position, rooms good size, bedding looked grubby, pillows smelt of greasy hair.

When we complained the pillows were changed but they didn't smell much better. Stairway stank of cigarette smoke. The hotel is next to a Wetherspoons so very noisy as drinkers on terrace just under bedroom windows. Breakfast adequate, dining room dreary and in need of decoration.

  • paul wakeham

  • March 2015

Good value!

My wife and I enjoyed our stay, the room we had was very good.

It seemed that it had been refurbished. The hotel is centrally located and with free parking. I thought that the customer service at the reception desk could be a lot better. But overall I would stay there again!

  • simon ponting

  • November 2014

i have stayed here before a number of year ago my stay was good

many thanks

simon ponting

  • ann bailey

  • November 2014

Good hotel, dump of a town!

We booked this hotel because it was within walking distance of The Playhouse, where we saw Stand up and Rock with Jasper Carrot and the Bev Bevin Band.

On first arriving I was dismayed by the front of the hotel with dustbins and all needing a spruce up. However the staff were friendly and the room on the ground floor as asked was lovely, it was light and airy with a lovely view of the gardens. The barman was friendly and efficient after the show, and the breakfast the next morning set us up for the day. The only real shock was how run down the town is such a shame.

  • john a

  • November 2014

We enjoyed our break hotel a bit dated but our room was clean and comfortable staff were friendly and efficient.

Car park to small had to use adjacent car park at £24.00 for two days.

  • sharon m

  • November 2014

family hotel,great location,we had sea view and balcony

Room very nice, with a big bright bathroom.

Ideal to see the sights of Weston.