No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Grosvenor

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Grosvenor Hotel, Knightstone Road , Weston Super Mare, BS232AH
The Royal Grosvenor is a family run hotel and occupies a premier position on the sea front with open views of the beach, Gran Pier and the Winter Gardens Pavilion.
Conveniently situated for the sea front, theatre and shops. Also accessible are local amusements,bowls,two golf courses, three beautiful parks,and sea aquarium.
55 Beautifully appointed rooms, en-suite bedrooms - many with sea view and balconies. All rooms are equipped with television, telephone and hospitality tray and full central heating.
French doors from the Bar/Lounge areas lead onto the large terrace overlooking the lawns, sea front and Gran Pier with views of Steepholm, Flatholm and Brean Down.
Full English breakfast buffet style eat as much as you like.
Open all year
Lift to all floors
Parking is limited
Picture of Royal Grosvenor, Weston Super Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of some maitinence!!
The door to our room didn't fit properly and rattled all night as we stopped in hot weather we needed the window open, we also only were left with 2 towels which were no bigger than a hand towel to shower for 2 days and nights, and also the shower was leaky at the top and bottom of the fixings!! all in all a ok hotel but could do with some maintience.

Reviewed by
Shirley M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worn out and grubby hotel which says it is under renovation.
Both our rooms must be on the list for renovation as they were dire. Grubby, tatty, smelly and cheap just about covers it. Make sure you ask for a renovated room as you will not be happy in rooms like the ones we were given. Parking is very limited so if you can not park on site the public parking is quite a walk away. The position of the hotel in town is good with plenty of places to eat near by. If the work on this hotel is done well it could become charming, it will depend on the quality of the workmanship and fittings used. I suggest no more cheap DIY pine units and plastic fittings as a starting point. No way was it worth the money we paid, even though it was booked on laterooms rates they advertised cheaper rooms on a permenent board outside the hotel when we got there

Reviewed by
J Urosevic

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
The room was small twin beds but plenty large enough just to spend the nights in.It was a very clean and comfortable on suite room. The breakfast was buffet eat as much as you like and the selection was amazing value for money we will definitely be going back.

Reviewed by
a peach

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Break
Although we arrived early we were greeted warmly and, after an explanation of the layout, directed to our en suite room, The room had a nice balcony with a view of the sea and the Grand Pier.
The staff were friendly and welcoming, particularly in the restaurant, where, the next morning, we were served a very good, eat as much as you like breakfast.
The room was clean, tidy and well laid out.
Altogether a very relaxing and pleasing experience.

Reviewed by
Robert Owen

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Weekend
We stayed for two nights, lovely room, great view, central to Weston's attractions.
Breakfast was lovely everything you could wish for, the staff were friendly approachable and helpful.

Reviewed by
J Smith

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend at Weston Super Mare
Had a vey nice stay at Royal Grosvenor Hotel. Twin beds nice and new. Very comfortable. Nice sea view and balcony on first floor. Good breakfast buffet style eat as much as you like. Good price would recommend to friends

Reviewed by
lynda hunt

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel ok for a short stay.

Reviewed by
Philip G

From Malvern, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel was very good in every department

Reviewed by
r collins

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel advertises parking on site but the chance of getting a space is next to zero. I had to park 1/4 mile away at an overnight cost of £10. Music in bar area (and audible in the room) went on until 12.40am on a Tuesday night. Not the happiest experience. I will avoid in future.

Reviewed by
Jeremy H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel woes
First room very good balcony sea view. Moved due to leak in room above. Poor quality room at back, no view.

Reviewed by
Ken M

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next