No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Grosvenor

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Grosvenor Hotel, Knightstone Road , Weston Super Mare, BS232AH
The Royal Grosvenor is a family run hotel and occupies a premier position on the sea front with open views of the beach, Gran Pier and the Winter Gardens Pavilion.
Conveniently situated for the sea front, theatre and shops. Also accessible are local amusements,bowls,two golf courses, three beautiful parks,and sea aquarium.
55 Beautifully appointed rooms, en-suite bedrooms - many with sea view and balconies. All rooms are equipped with television, telephone and hospitality tray and full central heating.
French doors from the Bar/Lounge areas lead onto the large terrace overlooking the lawns, sea front and Gran Pier with views of Steepholm, Flatholm and Brean Down.
Full English breakfast buffet style eat as much as you like.
Open all year
Lift to all floors
PLEASE NOTE PARKING IS VERY LIMITED AND NOT GUARANTEED
Picture of Royal Grosvenor, Weston Super Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 134 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

while the room was spacious and with a nice view we found the reception we received on arrival was not at the standard we would have expected. We didn't feel we were welcomed properly in fact we felt most uncomfortable , the breakfast staff were very polite and friendly and the food was very good.

Reviewed by
Colin G

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The receptionist if you could call her that was rude Arrogant and unhelpful I don't know how she even got the job! She rudely said what do you want shes on the phone when we went to check out and pointed to leave are keys on the desk. The hotel was unclean and there was a funny smell in the hallways but when we actually got to are room the smell stopped thank god but it was still dirty, the bathroom needed a good clean there were bugs on the floor and there was hair in the bed. It's a cheap price Ino but we didn't expect that. I wouldn't stay here again luckly we were only
Booked for the one night. Pay the extra to stay somewhere else it's worth it all day.

Reviewed by
S McQuaid

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My experience was very disappointing - an update is well overdue !!

Reviewed by
J Turner

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Rooms basic could do with updating, lovely views, breakfast very good, also thought that with upgrade would get a balcony room, but we didn't when I asked at reception why this was I was told that I should of stated at time of booking, enjoyed our stay in Weston super mare

Reviewed by
Jackie W

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was generally clean and tidy except did find a dirty tissue in one of the drawers and an empty pop bottle.
Overall the hotel was value for money and the breakfast very good.
Our grandson was made welcome and made to feel comfortable in all areas of the hotel.
Hotel was very close to the beach and had a nice view from the windows.

Reviewed by
PATRICIA K

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great

Reviewed by
Gail A

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of some maitinence!!
The door to our room didn't fit properly and rattled all night as we stopped in hot weather we needed the window open, we also only were left with 2 towels which were no bigger than a hand towel to shower for 2 days and nights, and also the shower was leaky at the top and bottom of the fixings!! all in all a ok hotel but could do with some maintience.

Reviewed by
Shirley M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worn out and grubby hotel which says it is under renovation.
Both our rooms must be on the list for renovation as they were dire. Grubby, tatty, smelly and cheap just about covers it. Make sure you ask for a renovated room as you will not be happy in rooms like the ones we were given. Parking is very limited so if you can not park on site the public parking is quite a walk away. The position of the hotel in town is good with plenty of places to eat near by. If the work on this hotel is done well it could become charming, it will depend on the quality of the workmanship and fittings used. I suggest no more cheap DIY pine units and plastic fittings as a starting point. No way was it worth the money we paid, even though it was booked on laterooms rates they advertised cheaper rooms on a permenent board outside the hotel when we got there

Reviewed by
J Urosevic

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
The room was small twin beds but plenty large enough just to spend the nights in.It was a very clean and comfortable on suite room. The breakfast was buffet eat as much as you like and the selection was amazing value for money we will definitely be going back.

Reviewed by
a peach

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Break
Although we arrived early we were greeted warmly and, after an explanation of the layout, directed to our en suite room, The room had a nice balcony with a view of the sea and the Grand Pier.
The staff were friendly and welcoming, particularly in the restaurant, where, the next morning, we were served a very good, eat as much as you like breakfast.
The room was clean, tidy and well laid out.
Altogether a very relaxing and pleasing experience.

Reviewed by
Robert Owen

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.