No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Grosvenor

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Grosvenor Hotel, Knightstone Road , Weston Super Mare, BS232AH
The Royal Grosvenor is a family run hotel and occupies a premier position on the sea front with open views of the beach, Gran Pier and the Winter Gardens Pavilion.
Conveniently situated for the sea front, theatre and shops. Also accessible are local amusements,bowls,two golf courses, three beautiful parks,and sea aquarium.
55 Beautifully appointed rooms, en-suite bedrooms - many with sea view and balconies. All rooms are equipped with television, telephone and hospitality tray and full central heating.
French doors from the Bar/Lounge areas lead onto the large terrace overlooking the lawns, sea front and Gran Pier with views of Steepholm, Flatholm and Brean Down.
Full English breakfast buffet style eat as much as you like.
Open all year
Lift to all floors
PLEASE NOTE PARKING IS VERY LIMITED AND NOT GUARANTEED
Picture of Royal Grosvenor, Weston Super Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 140 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overall sray was good
food excellent and catering and waiting staff very friendly and helpful, food was hot.
room was very nice and comfortable, decoration was good and beds very comfortable.
we had a sea view which was great.
only negative was that the shower head was broken, and as I was in shower at time could not sort out until we reported it on us leaving.
only limited parking spaces available

Reviewed by
P G

From Northampton, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Friendly staff close to all amenities
Super breakfast

Reviewed by
robert kelly

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was ok, parking was limited we managed to get a space as we arrived early. Wasn't as easy trying to get out the car park when we left as receptionist had blocked us in. So we had to wait until customers had handed keys in for her to come and move it. Room was basic and extremely small, struggled to walk around bed without banging into walls and cupboard. Satisfactory stay but nothing more. Breakfast was nice, although a little cramped and no signs telling you the protocol.

Reviewed by
K Jackson

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great room
great room, just been refurbed only problem, the smell from the bathroom. fantastic sea-view. overall good value for money, shame about the smelly bathroom

Reviewed by
rosalyn f

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very average
The customer service was adequate but could of been more friendly, The family room was clean and pleasant enough but the communal areas felt rather grubby and unloved. I quite enjoyed the breakfast but my wife didn't and the advertised "all you can eat buffet" was actually served to you by staff which I thought was a bit misleading. Although not a bad stay I wouldn't book here again and didn't think it was very good value for money.

Reviewed by
a taylor

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice break
We had a nice break, very good value for money. Adjoining rooms both with
French windows on to a patio area
Access into the hotel with a wheelchair was challenging
As the ramp was very steep,
Would definitely go again

Reviewed by
gary h

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

while the room was spacious and with a nice view we found the reception we received on arrival was not at the standard we would have expected. We didn't feel we were welcomed properly in fact we felt most uncomfortable , the breakfast staff were very polite and friendly and the food was very good.

Reviewed by
Colin G

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The receptionist if you could call her that was rude Arrogant and unhelpful I don't know how she even got the job! She rudely said what do you want shes on the phone when we went to check out and pointed to leave are keys on the desk. The hotel was unclean and there was a funny smell in the hallways but when we actually got to are room the smell stopped thank god but it was still dirty, the bathroom needed a good clean there were bugs on the floor and there was hair in the bed. It's a cheap price Ino but we didn't expect that. I wouldn't stay here again luckly we were only
Booked for the one night. Pay the extra to stay somewhere else it's worth it all day.

Reviewed by
S McQuaid

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My experience was very disappointing - an update is well overdue !!

Reviewed by
J Turner

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Rooms basic could do with updating, lovely views, breakfast very good, also thought that with upgrade would get a balcony room, but we didn't when I asked at reception why this was I was told that I should of stated at time of booking, enjoyed our stay in Weston super mare

Reviewed by
Jackie W

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.