Royal Grosvenor

2

Grosvenor Hotel, Knightstone Road, Weston Super Mare, BS232AH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (130)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nicola Barton

  • September 2013

great location

had a room overlooking the pier, a recently refurbished room with a new shower which made a great difference.

  • Cilen Ali

  • September 2013

Lovely Little Hotel -x-

We stayed at the Royal Grosvenor on 16/09/2013 just for one night...lovely little hotel, the ladies on reception were friendly and polite and very welcoming.

Our room was very nice-half a sea view but that was ok. The bedroom was ok, beautiful bedding, clean, warm, tea and coffee making facilities, tv with freeview, bathroom was clean the only thing I could say was for the shower to be a bit more powerful and hotter but other than that everything was great. Breakfast the following morning was lovely,choice of cereals/ porridge and then a cooked breakfast, fruit juices and hot drinks...the ladies serving were again very nice. I would definately stay here again. Xx

  • ron ashenden

  • September 2013

parking

not much room for all the cars in the car park

  • Pauline B

  • September 2013

Lovely hotel

We loved the hotel, it was spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and helpful.

We'll definitely stay again.

  • C HALL

  • September 2013

Excellent value for money!

We were very happy with our room.

It had recently been refurbished, a king size bed, two lovely red leather arm chairs and nice furniture. Also, a lovely new bathroom with shower over the bath. Everything was spotlessly clean. The food was excellent and as much as you wanted. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • a taylor

  • September 2013

very average

The customer service was adequate but could of been more friendly, The family room was clean and pleasant enough but the communal areas felt rather grubby and unloved.

I quite enjoyed the breakfast but my wife didn't and the advertised "all you can eat buffet" was actually served to you by staff which I thought was a bit misleading. Although not a bad stay I wouldn't book here again and didn't think it was very good value for money.

  • D Limb

  • September 2013

Great value

We only stayed for the one night but it was enjoyable.

The receptionist Linda was very helpful & changed our room very quickly when she found out the tv did not work. We had a sea view which was lovely. All the staff were friendly & helpful. We will be staying there again next year.

  • tina mcgeown

  • September 2013

Excellent stay

Would definatly go back,,lovely room very clean,,hotel staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Pamela H

  • August 2013

Great Location Good Value for Money

Friendly Staff, Great Location the room was Nicely Decorated and Clean.

Breakfast was a good choice and staff very helpful. All in all Good Value for Money.

  • Peter C

  • August 2013

Parking very limited and not controlled by staff - a car without a permit occupied two spaces for 3 days without any acton taken

Breakfast very good but unfortunately no fesh fruit