Reviews - Royal Grosvenor


Grosvenor Hotel, Knightstone Road, Weston Super Mare, BS232AH

Price From 83.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • helen p

  • April 2014

We got upgraded to a sea front sea view

The breakfast was good

  • K Cox

  • March 2014

Great value for money

Great value for money.

Good location and staff very friendly. Only down side was lack of parking but overall would definitely stay there again.

  • Richard F

  • March 2014

Ideal for a weekend break

good location, plenty of pubs and restaurants very close, and the hotel bar is ok as well.

  • A Butler

  • March 2014

small, comfortable rooms

Its an old hotel and looks like its a bunch of old town houses put together.

The layout is more of a warren than you would expect from the outside. There are short staircases every where. The rooms are small, neat and comfortable. The en suite showerooms are very small but fully functional. The biggest thing I have to say though is about the noise from the bar. Rooms 112 to 115 wouldseem to bear the brunt of the loudmusic from the bar below. Thankfully it stopped at 11 o'clock. The breakfast is a buffet affair with plenty of staff around to help, the food was good, though I always seem to go just before things are replenished so the food was a little cooler than I like. Check in and check out was very friendly and helpful.

  • Margaret Jones

  • March 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff especially the young lady behind the bar. Would recommend. A****

Hotel is walking distance to town.

Having a Wetherspoon next door is very handy. Lovely meals in there and nice surroundings. They do evening meals in the Royal Grosvenor but not in March it seems. We would have eaten in there otherwise. Their breakfast though is great. As much as you can eat and not at all greasy. Good choice of cereal and fruit too if you don't want a full English breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • C Jarman

  • March 2014

lovely hotel situated on right by the sea

This is a lovely hotel, with a lovely receptionist.

The breakfast was nice too. There's a 24 hour bar which is great for the mixed groups. The hotel also felt very family orientated. It's got a massive patch of green with benches where the kids would be safe to run around. The only thing I would say is a could do with a bit of sprucing up


  • March 2014

Very poor

Over priced,room to small for the amount of furniture provided,bathroom very out dated and in poor condition,i wont be staying there again :-(

  • J Weeks

  • March 2014

Weston-Super-Mare visit

Good hotel for the price.

  • Angela M

  • February 2014

Lovely Hotel

Enjoyed our stay,room bright and clean

  • M Martin

  • February 2014

pleasant surprise

After reading some previous reviews we did not have very high expectations but we were very pleasantly surprised.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful from booking in, to the bar, serving breakfast and checking out. The room was clean and nicely decorated with a fantastic view of the pier. A real effort has been made to make your stay comfortable. Our room experienced slight noise disturbance from the bar music but not bad enough to disrupt our sleep. The breakfast (included in the price) was excellent value for money with superb choice in a very 'cosy' dining room. Ample, tea & coffee was provided however soap was the only toiletry so remember to provide your own shower gel etc. Plenty of clean towels (like new) & hairdryer in the room. Would definitely visit again - great value considering it's prime location.