No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Grosvenor

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Grosvenor Hotel, Knightstone Road , Weston Super Mare, BS232AH
The Royal Grosvenor is a family run hotel and occupies a premier position on the sea front with open views of the beach, Gran Pier and the Winter Gardens Pavilion.
Conveniently situated for the sea front, theatre and shops. Also accessible are local amusements,bowls,two golf courses, three beautiful parks,and sea aquarium.
55 Beautifully appointed rooms, en-suite bedrooms - many with sea view and balconies. All rooms are equipped with television, telephone and hospitality tray and full central heating.
French doors from the Bar/Lounge areas lead onto the large terrace overlooking the lawns, sea front and Gran Pier with views of Steepholm, Flatholm and Brean Down.
Full English breakfast buffet style eat as much as you like.
Open all year
Lift to all floors
PLEASE NOTE PARKING IS VERY LIMITED AND NOT GUARANTEED
Picture of Royal Grosvenor, Weston Super Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is aged and shabby especially the reception area, however the room was a very pleasant surprise. Excellant view and smart bathroom. Breakfast was included but served in the basement and not attractive decor - early 1970s.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay
We booked In for two nights as we were going to a wedding in Weston and the reviews were good so I booked in. The staff were very helpful and polite, they even upgraded us to the top floor as it was going to be noisy around the bar area . We even had a great view of the beach and pier. Cannot fault this hotel at all. Thank you for a great stay.

Reviewed by
L Pattison

From Street, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is looking very tired and needs a good face lift. While the room was adequate and clean and the staff very friendly, polite and helpful. This wasn't what we expected from the add. The food (Breakfast only) however was very good. Although we weren't told that there were no restaurant service available and that there was a party organised for the Saturday night. The lounge and Bar were not for sitting quietly and enjoying the views.

Reviewed by
W Farley

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weston SUPER Mare
What a fabulous hotel. Our room was fabulous, so light and airy with a seaview and a balcony. The staff are very friendly and it was obvious that people return there time after time.
The main part of the hotel and the restaurant look tired and in need of decoration but all areas are functional and clean.

Reviewed by
Elaine C

From Porth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
We injoyed our stay very much 1st class in all aspects

Reviewed by
j spencer

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay 01/11/13
the room was clean and comfortable, albeit a bit dated and had a view without overlooking the street.
The bed size was adequate for 2 tall adults. The only problem we had was the bathroom door needed a hefty pull/shove to open/shut - which would have annoyed neighbouring rooms if we'd used it late in the night.

Reviewed by
John R

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute break
Stayed here as it was recommended by a friend
Room with sea views as requested
Staff really helpful and friendly
Room clean and comfy
Would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
Angela Davies

From Ton Pentre, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a short stay
Excellent value for money, friendly staff, good location, reasonable bar prices, the only slight negative is limited parking

Reviewed by
Andrew D

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we wanted
A friend and I stayed for just one night in order to attend the Playhouse Theatre. We had a room with a sea view. It was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The situation was ideal as the theatre is literally 2 minutes' walk away and the cost for B & B was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend The Royal Grosvenor Hotel.

Reviewed by
Emma D

From Ledbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Western- super- great place to be
Staff very helpful, good welcome. Breakfast hot and fast, plenty of it. Hotel as is with most of this era, could do with a re fit, but never the less, good value for money, if your on a budget, parking limited, but the staff gave a few ideas where to park. Never been to Western Super Mare before, very surprised, would recommend a visit .

Reviewed by
A Sanderson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next