You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - paddington packet boat



Price From 80.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David B

  • October 2016

paddington packet boat

Good price for an overnight stay.

Warm room and reasonably spacious but dated and shabby with a very poor shower. Lots of mould and the water pressure so low it could hardly crawl out of the pipe. Very friendly owner and staff but, sadly, unlikely to be somewhere I'd stay again.

  • John G

  • June 2016

Well worth spending a night

On London Loop walk and stayed overnight.

Rooms are basic but clean and not pokey. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The wife of the Landlord Paddy is Thai and cooked a lovely meal which was great value. It is of course a pub so no quiet early night but the noise stopped around 11.30pm. English full Breakfast the next day was also spot on. Great value.

  • Alan Bagnall

  • June 2016

Paddington packet boat

Convenient location for visiting disabled son.

Rooms adequate for the purpose and food very good, especially the Thai cuisine.

  • J Williams

  • May 2016

paddington packet boat

Very friendly service + ideal location from uxbridge to stay.

  • Alan B

  • January 2016

Packet Boat stay.

Good value for money; very ggod Thai cuisine,

  • Deborah D

  • January 2016

Short Stay

The bedroom (twin room) was adequate, the bathroom needs a little TLC but for the overnight stay it was okay.

The food was excellent, roast dinner recommended.

  • C Filimon

  • November 2015

paddington packet boat


  • G Cobb

  • November 2015

Nice Room

Nice room, very affordable, and a great location for what I needed.

  • Alan Bagnall

  • September 2015

Friendly Pub with good food.

The accommodation was good value for money; food quality, especially the Thai cuisine, was excellent.

  • Maria M

  • September 2015

Local English put on the outskirts of London

The typical visitor to the pub and I am guessing the rooms upstairs is someone 40+, therefore I was an odd guest at the hotel.

The owners and the staff are very nice and welcoming. I ate there twice and the small pub has more than 10 beers on tap and some ciders as well. The food is reasonably priced, comes in good time, and has a homey look. Large portions that I couldn't finish.

The room was fair, a bit old style but gives an impression that this is not a hotel, but a pub with a few rooms to rent out, which it is. It suited me perfectly in terms of its location to where I needed to be and transport as well. Easy to get to both Uxbridge and West Drayton. I would come back, but only if I needed to stay in that location. However, I'd visit the pub for sure.