No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - paddington packet boat

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
HIGH ROAD COWLEY PEACHEY, UXBRIDGE, UB82HT
Situated just 10 minutes drive from Heathrow Airport the Paddington Packet Boat offers good quality accommodation at a very reasonable price for the area. We are 5 minutes walk from Little Britain Lake and only 2 minutes walk from the Grand Union Canal and 1 mile from Brunel University.

All rooms are ensuite with freeview tv and tea and coffee making facilities, 24 hour access is provided through the guest entrance.

The bar dates back to the late 18th century and was a boarding point for passengers taking the packet boat service en route to Paddington. We offer a choice of 3 real ales, London Pride, Chiswick and ESB together with a choice of 4 lagers. Our kitchen serve Thai and English food all day until 21:00 hours although later meals can be arranged.
Picture of paddington packet boat, UXBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
it served its purpose

Reviewed by
L Jones

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Friendly and Helpful Staff
A nice little hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Good choices of real ale. Food pretty good also.

Reviewed by
Stuart W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for a night
Small and very basic room with most things needed. Single bed was comfy.Tea and coffee left a bit to be desired however as the tea bags were just loose next to the kettle with some water markings on them already. Obviously didn't use these. Only other option was caffeinated coffee which I can't drink. There was also no milk. Room could have also been cleaner.
Not much instruction from the lady I spoke to when I arrived, I was just shown to the room and that was it. No mention of WiFi or any other amenities.
Went down to the pub shortly after I got to the room and had a decent pub meal, locals seemed friendly enough giving me information about the buses to Uxbridge.
Traffic outside very noisy and kept me awake for quite a while.
This accommodation was OK for one night however, I wouldn't stay longer than that

Reviewed by
Melissa B

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was fine, for the very reasonable cost
We enjoyed our stay there, the staff were very friendly and the food that we had was excellent

Reviewed by
Jenny Hemming

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, very friendly hosts & good food
overnight stop with my Grandson while visiting Brunel Uni (a mile away). Twin ensuite room for £45 plus breakfasts @ £6 each and evening meals for less than £6 each.....you just cant beat that. Room was basic but very clean & warm. Evening meal was faultless - the Thai meal was a real surprise, very very good - but they also do great burgers etc. Fry up breakfast was cooked to order and great value. A small local pub run by a very friendly couple, a real gem and so glad we found it.

Reviewed by
Andrew R

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

paddington packet boat
Basic but good value.

Reviewed by
D Gleeson

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

paddington packet boat
A warn and friendly place to stay. Perfect for a family. Leave your car in the car park and explore the near by area or travel into Central London easily.

Reviewed by
Anita G

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent pub B&B
Friendly staff and the room was OK. Basic but clean and the food in the pub was pretty good and cheap. Handy location for London too.

Reviewed by
S Lacey

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for a bed for the night
Pleasant pub, good beer, lovely landlady. Room very basic, but beds comfortable. Shower a bit scary looking. Tea and coffee facilities in the room, plenty of tea bags and coffee sachets. Really reasonable price, we were visiting friends nearby and could walk there. Free parking! Great value for the price, but don't expect luxury! Had a lovely walk along nearby canal on Sunday morning. Would recommend it - if you just want a cheap and cheerful bed for a night. Take all your own toiletries, there are none!

Reviewed by
Janet F

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Packet Boat
This is a fantastic, friendly pub, which serves top quality food at budget prices. The rooms are clean and well priced

Reviewed by
Bob Woods

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next