No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - paddington packet boat

3自行分类 旅馆 Ratings explained
HIGH ROAD COWLEY PEACHEY, UXBRIDGE, UB82HT
Situated just 10 minutes drive from Heathrow Airport the Paddington Packet Boat offers good quality accommodation at a very reasonable price for the area. We are 5 minutes walk from Little Britain Lake and only 2 minutes walk from the Grand Union Canal and 1 mile from Brunel University.

All rooms are ensuite with freeview tv and tea and coffee making facilities, 24 hour access is provided through the guest entrance.

The bar dates back to the late 18th century and was a boarding point for passengers taking the packet boat service en route to Paddington. We offer a choice of 3 real ales, London Pride, Chiswick and ESB together with a choice of 4 lagers. Our kitchen serve Thai and English food all day until 21:00 hours although later meals can be arranged.
Picture of paddington packet boat, UXBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

paddington packet boat
This accommodation is spot on for anyone working away, or looking for a budget night away he rooms are clean, food is fantastic, and after the breakfast you will not need a lunch. I have already booked a return visit.

Reviewed by
Bob Woods

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Quality of the room was average, however it was everything else that let the place down.
The room was unclean and looked like it was prepared in a hurry (although we booked in at 10:30pm and the staff were aware of this).
The room was not soundproof and when we arrived he manager had not even fixed a broken light in the communal area, which made it difficult to see the room door and lock.
When we left in the morning, we attempted to hand back our key and a member of staffs dog almost let lose, but was barking territoriality. The staff needed to keep the dog away in the kitchen whilst we left.
The last criticism is that only coffee was supplied into the rooms, not tea, which we did not use as the kettle was full of limescale.
Overall it did the job of a roof above our heads for the night and we slept well, however we have stayed in nicer and cheaper accommodation through late rooms and would not come back again.

Reviewed by
C Spraggett

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice pub and place to stay overnight, very friendly staff and Thai food was gorgeous.
As I work away a lot I would definetely stay here again in the future and good value for money.

Reviewed by
Christopher Taylor

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pre wedding chill out zone
I stayed here to get some 'down time' before my wedding. Basic but comfortable.
The following morning I ordered a cab The landlord made me a nice complimentary tea while I waited for mini cab to arrive. When it came I made my way to back of pub ( beer garden) as that was closest to car park. As I stepped into garden a huge Rottweiler bounded up to me. I feared the worst but I was pleasantly surprised because he didn't bark & just wanted to play. However, I needed to leave to prepare for my wedding day. Thing is this playful dog would not let me past. Insisting with his huge frame that I would not pass. Jacket Covered with a mix of saliva & mud from his mouth & huge laws I managed to make my way back into the pub. However he made his through from the back into the front of the bar & we repeated the 'play' for another few moments before the owner/landlord came down to distract him so I could leave. I did wonder how I'd explain the state of my jacket if I'd been wearing my wedding suit. I must point out, at no point did he bark or even growl at me.
I don't know his name but I've playfully Knicknamed him the 'Wedding Gnasher ' & he featured
In my wedding speech that afternoon 👍👌. Saturday 7th June

Reviewed by
Michael Brown

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Pub Accommodation
This is a pub, with a good set of locals and friendly, vibrant atmosphere. If you want a peaceful, spa type hotel, this place is not for you, but for a place to sleep and have a few relaxing drinks, the friendliness of all the staff and the room quality is fine.

Reviewed by
Mark A

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice pub, great food, good location, average room
I liked the pub, plenty of space and a good atmosphere. There is a choice of English or Thai food, I had Thai and it was delicious (and very cheap). The pub is a couple of minutes walk from the canal with a few local shops nearby. The room was clean but a bit tatty, the bathroom door handle was hanging off and the bathroom light was broken. Also the duvet was quite thin and the wallpaper was hanging off in places. There was a bit of noise from the bar downstairs (the pub closes at midnight at weekends) but I was really tired and slept fine. Overall I would stay here again for 1 night but not much longer.

Reviewed by
Dave Kirby

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but not great value.
The rooms were a good size and the beds were clean. The duvets were very thin and we were all quite cold. The bathroom was shabby and no soap was provided which seemed to be penny pinching. We did not use the shower as we had no soap and it didn't look very clean. Rooms in need of a coat of paint.

Reviewed by
d riley

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent food and very good value
A really food find. I will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
d R

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No frills
this is a no frills stay it is what it says on the tin the pub has a good atmosphere with live music easy to listen to in bed it did stop at a reasonable time . shower wasn't good beds comfortable clean breakfast standard

Reviewed by
l collins

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bed
best bed ever so comfy didnt get up as i wanted an extra hour in
bed

Reviewed by
E Holmefjord

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next