You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Rose and Crown Inn Trent

5

Opposite St.Andrew's Church, ,, Sherborne, DT9 4SL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (21)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • tom c

  • September 2016

pub

enjoyed stay great views

  • Marion L

  • August 2016

Accommodation excellent but ..

Accommodation and breakfast were excellent and good value but we were disappointed with our dinner in the restaurant.

Also location was a little too far off the beaten track for us.

  • Jonathan G

  • August 2016

Great Pub, Great food, Real Ale and Counrty Views

The Rose and Crown is in the delightful village of Trent.

The pub is ideally located for touring in north Dorset (or the surrounding areas). It is located in beautiful countryside and our room had a lovely view of this unspoiled picturesque area. The staff were friendly. The food was very good, accompanied by excellent real ales (Wadsworths). The room was modern and well equipped, and included two easy chairs so we could both read or watch TV without having to lie on the bed. There was also a table and chairs outside the door on the room's own terrace.

  • M Amos

  • August 2016

Stunning place

Never been to the Rose & Crown before, it is a lovely friendly well run inn.

It seems seamless. The location is beautiful, the views amazing. Our room took full advantage of that view. The bed was so comfortable so we're the armchairs. We even had our own patio. Lastly the food was to die for.

  • A Snape

  • July 2016

Excellent!

I cannot speak highly enough of our stay, my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

I could not fault the service, our room or the food. The locals are all very welcoming as well. The location is lovely, you look right out from your room to countryside, we went for long walks and explored the nearby villages. Perfect for a relaxed or romantic weekend away!

  • Peter S

  • June 2016

So worth a visit

I absolutely loved it here.

The staff superb, the food excellent, accommodation well worth the money. Good enough I want everyone to stay away so i can always get a room.

  • C Ashman

  • June 2016

Rose and Crown at Trent

Great find.

Lovely setting, very pretty. Lovely staff, clean room, nicely furnished.

  • G Woodward

  • March 2016

Little gem

My first stay here and if I am this way on business again, I would come back !.

Comfortable room, friendly staff .

  • michael h

  • February 2016

Birthday night away

This was our 3rd time of staying at the Rose & Crown.

We have enjoyed each stay. The room itself has everything that you could possibly need for a night away. Large bath, very large shower, bath robes & complimentary slippers. The bed was enormous & very comfortable. Everything was perfect. The food in the pub was absolutely delicious every time.

  • Roger J

  • November 2015

Great ambience

Lovely garden setting looking out over the countryside.

Very comfortable room and well appointed bathroom. Just a few details need attention to make it ideal. The heating was not working well when we were there. Things like no electric socket by the mirror, no shower tray, kettle too far from socket are all annoying little things that could easily be resolved. But lovely place to stay on the whole.