No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Tunbridge Wells Hotel

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
The Tunbridge Wells Hotel, 58 The Pantiles , Tunbridge Wells, TN2 5TD
Beautiful grade two listed building in the middle on the historic centre of the Tunbridge Wells. The Tunbridge Wells Hotel offers great food and accommodation in a stylish yet relaxed atmosphere.
Picture of The Tunbridge Wells Hotel, Tunbridge Wells at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could have been better.
Stayed here for one night for a special occasion. Stayed in the family room purely because every other room was booked probably because of Valentines day. The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, showed us to our room (16) and expalined everything very clearly. We had two big issues the we felt let the experience down and the first one was noise. The walls are so thin we could hear peoples conversations from the adjacent rooms, and they werent shouting. But the noise from the road outside and the traffic noise was terrible. I would strongly advise not to stay in a room overlooking the main road if you can help it. The bed itself was comfortable and the room spacious and clean. The bathroom was obviuosly recently refurbished which is always a good thing.
Our second annoyance was the description on laterooms.com. The bed in the family room is not a king size bed. We are used to a king bed at home and the description on this website states a king bed in the family room. Its not so, its a double. Not sure if this is the fault of the hotel or laterooms.com but there you go - was a bit dissappointed.
Breakfast was limited but good quality, we both enjoyed it.
Would we stay here again? Yes, but different room and if the price was right - and would recommend it to friends and family.

Reviewed by
S Eastwood

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Tunbridge Wells Hotel
Lovely friendly staff , accommodation clean fresh and cosy. Very good.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline M

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
Nice bathroom

Reviewed by
Kathi H

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but lacking quality.
The hotel has good and bad points.
The staff are fantastic and were really helpful and the room looked like it had had money spent on it in the bathroom but unfortunately that's were the positives end.
The room was so hot it made a nights sleep very difficult, and as the hotel is right on the main Road (the A26) you can't open the window without the constant sound of traffic.
The bathroom looked really nice and had obviously has recently had money spent on it with very high quality finishing's, unfortunately these were installed to the required standard. for example the shower couldn't be turned on as the handle to turn on the shower was blocked by another handle, with some fiddling the shower could be turned on.
The shower curtain had mould on the bottom and looked like it hadn't been washed in quite some time, this is possibly due to it been screwed to the wall.
We were running a little late in the morning and the staff made up some breakfast for us to take away.
In short the hotel served a purpose but I don't feel it was good value for money. I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Crowborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location.Room had view of extractor fan and fire escape. Lighting poor we couldn't read our papers also room gloomy but clean. Very friendly staff. Bed and bathroom lovely. Breakfast mean. I suggest a more generous breakfast, paint the room a lighter colour, improve lighting and sell that room with a cavet about depressing view.
Staff lovely, food good. Has potential to be a gem but isn't luxury.

Reviewed by
Tracey O

From Dawlish, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting.
This is a comfortable, welcoming hotel in the middle of The Pantiles. We shall return.

Reviewed by
Vivien J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel and Room shame about the view
Rooms was very nice, clean, tidy and a good size but unfortunatley looked out onto a fire escape in the centre of the hotel that they had tried to make look nice with artificial grass and old lawn more placed strategically. With only 2 windows in the room and only 1 that could be opened it made for a very dull and dingy room as the curtains could not be open due to the fire escaper door being open to allow air circulation in the hotel. I am sure that if we had been in a room over looking the Pantiles the review would of been all sixes

Reviewed by
Bryn J

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful area, lovely hotel!
Nice clean single room for £85 for one night. The area is lovely and was made very welcome. I wish I had time to stay for the breakfast but there are also plenty of shops and cafes on the high street.

Reviewed by
A Perry

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
This is a lovely hotel in the centre of Tunbridge. A beautiful traditional hotel, but with a modern feel. It was perfect for us and very reasonably priced. There was plenty of space for four in our room and the children were made to feel very welcome. The staff were kind and helpful. We were here for a wedding and definitely had a much better hotel and a much cheaper price that other friends staying in nearby accommodation.

Reviewed by
Katie C

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Faultless Visit
From the moment we arrived until we left 3 nights later ,we had a thoroughly enjoyable experience: bags to the room and a welcoming cup of tea. A good continental breakfast each day...very late one day! French cuisine and to a very high standard washed down with good french wine. The restaurant stayed specially open just for us 2 on Sunday evening and what a meal! The hotel is in the heart of the town with very good off road parking. We will definately be staying again.

Reviewed by
R Peacop

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next