No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Anzac Street B+Bistro

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
2 Anzac Street, Dartmouth, TQ6 9DL
We are in the center of Dartmouth with easy access to Shops, Cinema, ferry & river front.

Our Bistro is open from 12.00pm to 3.00pm & 7.00pm to 9.30pm. The menu is a Polish Mediterranean fusion with a wide choice of vegetarian food. The Bistro is relaxed, cozy & informal. We also offer special deals on meals for our guest's, please call for more information.

The rooms are large with en-suit shower or bath all the rooms have TV, fridge, tea & coffee facility. There are fresh towels & toiletries.
Picture of Anzac Street B+Bistro, Dartmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay in Dartmouth
Lovely B&B. Simon and Aga are a welcoming and pleasant couple. The room was lovely with everything you would expect in a 4* B&B. The bed was particularly comfortable. Simon was a great help with parking. Breakfast very nice with plenty of choice. The Bistro was not open on the days we visited but we will visit again on Tues through Saturday next time.

Reviewed by
carol p

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice B&B in a lovely location
This is a nice little B&B above a bistro. The street its on is probably the nicest street in Dartmouth, full of pretty little shops, very quaint. You are right in the heart of the town and just a few minutes walk from the water. There is no parking at the b&b though and parking in Dartmouth is very limited.
The owners were very nice and helpful, and very accomodating.
The room was nice, it was large for a B&B and the bed was super comfy. There was also a walk in wardrobe and a fridge, plus tea and coffee making facilities, and a good sized en suite bathroom too. We were at the top of the house though and the wifi didn't stretch up there, which would be my only very slight complaint.
Breakfast was very nice, everything was very well cooked.
I would highly recommend for the room and the location - I think the prices are a little high (but not bad value) - all of Devon and Cornwall is very pricey!

Reviewed by
Emma C

From Purley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dartmouth, the Venice of Devon but with hills
Anzac was perfect for our spring weekend break. Simon and Aga are engaging and considerate hosts . Our room was full of character with its wide floorboards and two little windows looking out over the roof tops. All mod cons squeezed into a small space with a history. We enjoyed being right in the middle of the town. We had a very good supper and excellent breakfasts too - nice 'house' coffee.

Reviewed by
Barnaby Wheeler

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place and warm welcome from the owners. Ideally situated in the centre of Dartmouth. Booked because highly recommended and wasn't disappointed.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We wanted an autumn break and this was just perfect.
Simon and Aga were so friendly and helpful and we were made to feel so at home. Great accommodation, brilliant food and great experience overall. We were even lucky with the weather and we had just the best time possible. Can't wait to go back!

Reviewed by
Susan Tress

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
Very friendly staff, Great location and although we were in the "small room" it was large to us, good en suite and a nice touch of a fridge with fresh milk in it, we will return

Reviewed by
h birks

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Boutique Hotel
Simon and Aga are the most hospitable hosts you could find. They are a lovely couple running a great boutique hotel. They couldn't do enough for us and it was much appreciated.
The rooms are very spacious and sylishly decorated.
Breakfast was superb and the food in the restaurant was first class.
The location is fantastic as you are right in the middle of everything and a level walk to shops, cinema and ferries.
Booking a room with parking permit is great as the carpark is very close.
I would highly recommend this lovely little Dartmouth gem.

Reviewed by
Nigel Montague

From Nerbis, France
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent B and B
Perfect location, warm and friendly welcome, excellent food, excellent boutique B and B.

Reviewed by
peter lassman

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb accommodation in the centre of Dartmouth.
Just spent three nights at the Anzac Street Bistro. Great accommodation situated in the centre of Dartmouth with parking only a couple of minutes walk away. Run by Simon and Aga, who did everything possible to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Our room was lovely spacious with lots of extras. We had an excellent meal in the evening, which was freshly cooked and of a high standard. Also a great breakfast in the morning. Would happily stay at the Anzac again.

Reviewed by
N Holland

From Pawlett, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful hospitality
The welcome, the friendliness, the hospitality, the warmth, the room, the bed, the bedding, the space, the coziness, the central location, the exterior, the interior, Simon and Aga..... one word...... wonderful! We will definitely be staying again!

Reviewed by
Russ Williams

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next