Reviews - The Dolphin Hotel

3

Dolphin Hotel London Road, St Ives, PE27 5EP

Price From 178.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (67)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael W

  • December 2015

Relaxing long weekend break

Very impressed with friendliness and efficiency of staff.

Very quiet weekend with few other guests. Breakfast was cooked to order, as buffet service was not available due to low number of guests. One of the largest, best quality breakfasts I have ever had. We were fortunate to have good weather, so the balcony overlooking fields and river was most welcome. The only slight negative was that the bed was very hard. We normally like a firm matress, but this was too hard for comfort. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • I Velasco

  • December 2015

Business traveller friendly budget property

Stayed for 4 nights at this lovely riverside hotel as I was there for business.

Staff was courteous and accommodative. Food has been good . An extra star for the location.

  • Ian T

  • November 2015

No lights and poor service!

The electricity to light tripped.

I had to have a shower in the dark. Room not great. WiFi intermittent.

  • Mark S

  • October 2015

Bathroom smelt terrible throughout the stay. Room was shabby and needs a refurb

Needs urgent attention.

We weren't that worried as we went on my partners 50th birthday and didn't spend long in the room but if it was just for a romantic weekend or I had to stay there long term on business I would have asked for better. I would stay in the hotel again but not that room.

  • Chris Foster

  • October 2015

Facilities.

I think all hotel rooms should be provided with a "Bog-brush".

  • S Coulson

  • September 2015

a very disappointing experience

looking forward to a nice weekend in St Ives, hotel very poor indeed, bathroom dirty and the room was described as luxury executive room.

It certainly was not.

  • Dan G

  • September 2015

Great little place for a night in Saint Ives

I stayed at the Dolphin Hotel for a business trip.

The hotel had a great location right next to the river in Saint Ives with fast connections via the A14 to Huntingdon. Rooms are well presented but a little bit outdated. Free parking and a great self service breakfast make this a good little stop.

  • H Marks

  • September 2015

The Dolphin Hotel

we only stayed the one night the room could do with a refurb the carpet was badly srained and the walls a bit shabby the bed was very hard and could do with a new mattress and pillows as we were only there one night it was not too bad if we where staying longer i would have complained the best part of the stay was the breakfast which was very good as were the staff

  • S Gresham

  • September 2015

Good average accommodation

I only stayed one night so didn't get chance to use all the facility's on offer, but the single room was adequate the TV was a little on the small side, the staff in the bar and resturant where helpfull & cheerfull, food in the resturant (carvery style) was beautiful lots of flavour & choices of dishes at very reasonable price, breakfast is much the same, I will be back again for sure,

  • sheila pilkington

  • September 2015

Aches and Pains

Very poor hotel, needs updating for the high price we paid.

Still suffering from sleeping on a very hard bed !