You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Dolphin Hotel


Dolphin Hotel London Road, St Ives, PE27 5EP

Price From 139.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (51)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • G Clifton

  • October 2016

The Dolphin Hotel

We have stayed at this hotel a few times now, staff all very helpful and friendly .

Good choice of menu.will defiantly go back.

  • Christine J

  • October 2016

Relaxing Break

Good central location and plenty of parking.

Staff welcoming and helpful. Good breakfast selection and service.

  • Janet M

  • September 2016


Decided to break our journey home from holiday at The Dolpin Hotel and we were not disappointed.

Our executive room was comfortable and spacious and although had not yet been upgraded, it was still well appointed with a lovely view of the river. Emma on reception was extremely helpful and is a definite asset to the hotel. We ate in the restaurant and the food was hot and well cooked, with a good selection of meals to choose from. All the staff were pleasant and attentive. A lovely end to our holiday.

  • W Bowring

  • August 2016

Wedding party

Reasonable hotel, with good facilities.

  • jenny c

  • August 2016

One of our favourite places

The staff are all friendly and very helpful.

The food is excellent quality and prepared and cooked fresh, everyday. It is obviously cooked on the premises and is not just bought in pre-prepared. The setting is second to none. We have stayed here several times, it is thoroughly relaxing and un-pressured and we will continue to stay here.

  • Allan D

  • August 2016

Lovely riverside room

We were delighted with our choice of hotel and location of our room.

Right by the riverside we could watch the boats come in and out. We walked to our party venue at the other side of town within 20 minutes - breakfast was good, fresh with plenty of choice - would definitely return

  • Iain A

  • July 2016


Good accomodation, very good breakfast, room with a fantastic view.

  • C King

  • July 2016

Great hotel well placed for visiting

Having read previous comments on Trip Advisor was a little worried of what the facilities would be like but the hotel was clean and comfortable.

It is going through some major renovation and although our block had not been renovated was still in a good condition and simply decorated and furnished. The staff were lovely and very helpful especially to my mum with her fractured arm. It was well situated with a 5 minute walk into St Ives.

  • M Ross

  • July 2016

Riverside escape

All good on this trip - highly recommended :)

  • Catherine C

  • July 2016

Lovely views, but little else to recommend

We picked the hotel for the views over the meadow and river, and these are wonderful - but make sure you get a room with views.

The breakfast buffet though was very poor - food had been left under hot lights for much too long, and they appeared to be understaffed (the lady who was running it was pleasant, but very busy). We thought the hotel was overpriced - at these prices you expect quality.