You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hadrian Lodge Hotel

Hindshield Moss, North Road,, Haydon Bridge, NE47 6NF

Price From 119.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (6)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Steve H

  • October 2016

Great stay at Hadrian's Lodge

I was walking the wall snd stayed one night at Hadrian's Lodge in September 2016.

It is an excellent small hotel run by a very friendly couple (note they only took over in November 2015 so ignore any reviews prior to then). Room and bathroom was very clean and I had a great Northumbrian breakfast which set me for the day ahead. if in the area again I would happily stay at Hadrian's Lodge and can thoroughly recommend it.

  • S Pereira

  • September 2016

Wedding night in Hexham

In countryside with nature.

...nice owners very pleasant and friendly. was clean and fresh with usual room furniture, bathroom was clean , nice view from dining room whilst eating breakfast .

  • Mark Scullion

  • July 2015

Excellent stay

Excellent accomodation, perfect setting, close to the wall and close enough to Hayden bridge, Very considerate host, offered to take us to the wall and pick us up, and also to take us into town on the night time, although we preferred to walk.

Funny little dog scruff with one tooth made you laugh and 4 sheep you can feed outside, all in all a very relaxing stay and would certainly choose again in the future.

  • Bob M

  • June 2015

Overpriced and run down

The lodge is a couple of miles outside the village and seems in the middle of nowhere.

We were the only people staying that night and it does seem the place is struggling.

No real chance of passing trade and rooms at £70 they are not going to fill the lodge. Breakfast was poor, stale bread and pastries. Meat and cheese looked awful, no offer of a cooked breakfast either. Room was clean though and staff helpful, eveing meal at the Anchor Pub in the village was good value. Bar closed at lodge - no suprise!


  • June 2015

comfortable stay

We had a one night stay on our cycle trip along the Hadrian's Way.

Convenient location on the route in rural location.Owners welcoming and helpful, with good simple evening meals served. Premises and rooms a bit tired, more hostel standard than hotel, and yet most expensive night's stay of all our bookings over the week we spent cycling.

  • maureen haggie

  • May 2015

Exactly what we needed.

We needed a comfortable place to stay with friendly, helpful people, and that's exactly what we got!