No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Camden De Luxe Hotel

84 - 87 Camden Street Lower, , Dublin 2, County Dublin
This 2 star premises is located on Camden Street, just a short walk from St. Stephen's Green and Grafton Street in Dublin City Centre. The Camden de Luxe Hotel Dublin is a listed building that once housed the Theatre de Luxe. During your stay, have a look at the ballroom: Once the theatre's auditorium, it is now home to the hotel nightclub, which opens ,Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights. All rooms are affected by noise. The Camden de Luxe Hotel Dublin has 34 ensuite rooms which are well equipped with a direct-dial phone, a TV, a hairdryer, and tea/coffee making facilities.
Picture of Camden De Luxe Hotel, Dublin 2 at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok on a budget
No real issues with the room except for the heat. As it was really warm the only way to cool the room was to open the windows - but there was a constant noise from a refridgeration unit outside. Minor, but it made for a poor nights sleep.
I had an issue where they'd forgotten my room was booked for 2 nights, but the staff were helpful and sorted this out very quickly.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bright, breezy and beautiful
When checking in I was treated by a lovely warm and welcoming receptionist who showed me to my room. Once I was in the room I didn't expect what I received..the room was so lovely,peaceful and calming..exactly what I needed after such a stressful few days previous. I was really pleased I chose the Camden Deluxe..it was perfect :)

Reviewed by
K Butler

From Longwood, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel city centre great for theatres and shopping. Staff very friendly and Justine amazing
We stayed an extra night as Justine booked another show for us, she went over and above her duties as a receptionist by booking it on her own credit card, as she couldn't contact us. Everyone was so nice and we have made it our base when in Dublin . Bus outside the door and as we are an older couple it was ideal for us. Thank you to all at the hotel for a lovely few days especially Justine .

Reviewed by
Honor O'Connor

From Tralee, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but noisy
Stayed on a Tuesday night. Hotel room was clean and staff was friendly but no air conditioning in the room so had to leave the window open, contributing to the noise. But all in all, okay for a quick stay in Dublin

Reviewed by
Lauren S

From Newtownards, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Splendid
We stayed for five days and were thoroughly pleased with the quality of the room and diner next door. The noise was noticeable on Wednesday night, but we still slept through it so can't really complain about that. Amazing.

Reviewed by
K McCann

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Camden deluxe hotel personally wouldn't stay here again
Arrived and staff very welcoming and helpful answering all our questions.room was nice tea coffee etc nicely decorated everything we wanted for a weekend in Dublin, after going out and returning at night ...we are fairly young so thought the fact other people had out about the noise wouldn't bother us... I awoke at 3am and the whole room felt like it was vibrating and it felt like the speaker was in my room ... The noise level was unbearable we couldn't sleep till it finished at 4/30am!
Also wifi doesn't wrk on the third floor which was a bit annoying as it advertises free wifi, I personally wouldn't stay here again and would not recommend it...

Reviewed by
Leanne P

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

:)
Great hotel... Great location! Def be back :)

Reviewed by
B Hoynes

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel regardless of expected noise
Was there from Monday to Thursday and was a great value for 3 nights. The room was larger and nicer than expected. It was very noisy on the Wed night when the night club was on but that was only expected and I was so tired I slept through it anyway.
The hotel is very well located and would recommend staying here (to non-light sleepers!)

Reviewed by
stuart h

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great deal, great location!

Really great hotel, in a great location! Clean, tidy, and good sized rooms! We were in the city for a long weekend, and this was an excellent base. On the doorstep to a bunch of bars and restaurants, and a few clubs! Close to st Stephens green, and an easy walk to key landmarks!

Reviewed by
Rebecca G

From Holywood, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff, decent room, good location.
Lights were really dim, with one not working. TV didn't work.
Beds were comfy.

Reviewed by
Daniel B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next