Camden De Luxe Hotel

2

84 - 87 Camden Street Lower,, Dublin 2, County Dublin

Price From 103.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Glavina

  • May 2015

Pleasantly surprised

The hotel is in a great location,very easy to get to from Dublin Airport.

It is just couple minutes walk from Grafton Street, Trinity college, Temple Bar, St Stephens Green. Before we booked hotel I read reviews and few people complain about the noise. Me and my 8 year old Daughter stayed Tuesday and Wednesday night and it was no noise at all. The TV in the room wasn't working, but the room was clean, spacious with bathroom and great value for the price. We would definitely come back.

  • therese S

  • October 2014

Excellent location and value for money

I stayed here 3 nights after college.

The receptionist extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotless and shower. For a rate of 50E it exceeded my expectations.

  • Mante B

  • September 2014

It was me and my friend staying for 2 nights.

The apartment itself was lovely. Everything worked properly, the room was tidy and especially the bed was amazing. The staff in the hotel are nice and friendly and all the shops are close by. The only thing that was a little disturbing was the music that came from the club downstairs. It can get quite loud in midnight but we fall asleep pretty quickly it didn't bother us that much. However, I wouldn't recommend going there with small children as it might keep them awake. But otherwise, everything was spot on.

  • g hamilton

  • September 2014

It was close to the city centre but had no car park.

The night club was very noisy found it hard to sleep.

  • Jody L

  • August 2014

Cheap and cheerful

Great location, great price, great room, great shower.

This hotel is great if you're in the city to party (the club below doesn't stop playing music until 3am so be aware of that)

Overall the hotel exceeded my expectations and I will for sure stay here again.

  • Brian Nason

  • August 2014

Although the room was great and comfortable I couldn't sleep til about 4 as the club next to the hotel is so loud and could be heard from my room, and as I had an interview the following morning this was not ideal.

  • Nicolas C

  • August 2014

Never again disco music playing all night, impossible to sleep,

  • J McQuillan

  • August 2014

Stayed Monday and Tuesday night (quiet-no night club)

Really pleased with Camden.

Central to see everything, good deli/supermarket accross road. Bed room was huge, great shower and hot drinks facilities/hairdryer etc were brilliant. Staff friendly, accommodating and helpful with directions, facilities etc. Would certainly stay again.

  • Richard B

  • July 2014

Ok on a budget

No real issues with the room except for the heat.

As it was really warm the only way to cool the room was to open the windows - but there was a constant noise from a refridgeration unit outside. Minor, but it made for a poor nights sleep.

I had an issue where they'd forgotten my room was booked for 2 nights, but the staff were helpful and sorted this out very quickly.

  • Honor O'Connor

  • July 2014

A great hotel city centre great for theatres and shopping. Staff very friendly and Justine amazing

We stayed an extra night as Justine booked another show for us, she went over and above her duties as a receptionist by booking it on her own credit card, as she couldn't contact us.

Everyone was so nice and we have made it our base when in Dublin . Bus outside the door and as we are an older couple it was ideal for us. Thank you to all at the hotel for a lovely few days especially Justine .