No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure London Greenwich

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Catherine Grove, LONDON, SE10 8FR
Located in Royal Greenwich, the Mercure London Greenwich Hotel is just a 15 minute walk from the Cutty Sark and the Maritime Museum. Close to the O2 Arena, Canary Wharf, Excel Exhibition Centre and with great transport links to Central London, this LondonHotel is easily accessible via the DLR from Greenwich station and is near to Greenwich Market and the Observatory. This 4-star hotel offers free wi-fi in all bedrooms, the restaurant and the bar. Use of the hotel gym is free for all guests.
Picture of Mercure London Greenwich, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mecure Greenwich
Hotel is generally very good . The Staff were fantastic the biggest let down is the breakfast ,most of which was cold it was not worth the £15.00 ahead . This and the fact that someone had used an iron on the carpet in the room .

Reviewed by
T Ironmonger

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ticks all the boxes
Very accomadating and knowledgeable staff.
We were very satisfied with service and impressed with decor.

Reviewed by
A Harvey

From Durban, South Africa
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very handy for all transport to the O2
I didn't get to finish my review so will finish it now. The staff were exceedingly helpful and polite. They were immaculately dressed. The doorman was a good little touch - having the door opened for you. There was always someone the front desk ready to help.

Reviewed by
C Turnbull

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure London Greenwich
Excellent!

Reviewed by
Mark Proctor

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

See through toilet door!!
The hotel room was lovely and when laterooms failed to pass the message on that we asked for a twin room, this was dealt with straight away. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The only problems that we found was we didn't get the ice bucket we has requested for when we got back from our ghost hunt (at 3am, as the bar would be closed) and the bathroom door was see through!!!. I was sharing the room with my partners daughter (who is 25) and we found this a bit embarrassing to say the least!!.

Reviewed by
Corinne hind

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Lovely modern comfy room just a few minutes walk away from the DLR line and perfect to come back to after a might at the O2. Staff were very polite and helpful and the breakfast was amazing with a high quality of food throughout. Couldn't ask for anything more!

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel. friendly staff and well decorated rooms
the hotel as a whole was beautiful, and well decorated. we had the standard double room and even though the room was well decorated, i found it to be on the small side. the staff were polite and friendly to us all through out stay. i would recommend it as its truly a beautiful place to stay.

Reviewed by
I Johnson

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Room was a little small . Ensuite has a glass sliding door so no privacy. Clean , comfy bed.

Reviewed by
Philip C

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure for the O2
We stayed at the Mercure not quite knowing just how good a location it has. The sound of Deptford Bridge probably puts people off, but the hotel is worthy of a good stay. Room was comfortable, front desk service excellent, maps provided and knowledge as to where to eat. It is truly convenient for Greenwich centre and food. The hotel breakfast was excellent with good attentative staff.

Reviewed by
Paul A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant!
Only a quick one night stop-over through Laterooms.com. Very welcoming staff with the added bonus of an upgrade!! Room although a bit small was very new,modern and spotless. Great complimentary selection of bathroom goodies etc. Definitely staff again and may even pay the extra for the upgrade next time. I know my wife would have loved it. Shame I was on my own with business.

Reviewed by
R Brown

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next