No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure London Greenwich

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
CATHERINE GROVE , LONDON, SE10 8FR
Welcome to Mercure London Greenwich Hotel, history and contemporary design working elegantly together. This former police "Section House" and winner of the 1946 RIBA Bronze award has been beautifully restored, becoming an inspiring place to stay, eat and drink. Located in a quiet Grove in Royal Greenwich, the 02, Cutty Sark, Maritime Museum, Greenwich University and Meridian are on the doorstep. Escape from Canary Wharf and relax after work with less than a 10 minute DLR ride to Greenwich Station. Style, comfort and free WIFI throughout.

OFFICIAL PREFERRED HOTEL FOR O2 EVENTS
The Greenwich Hotel London is the appointed official preferred Hotel supplier to the O2. The O2 Arena entertainment can be reached in 30 minutes via public transport.
Picture of Mercure London Greenwich, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Room was a little small . Ensuite has a glass sliding door so no privacy. Clean , comfy bed.

Reviewed by
Philip C

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure for the O2
We stayed at the Mercure not quite knowing just how good a location it has. The sound of Deptford Bridge probably puts people off, but the hotel is worthy of a good stay. Room was comfortable, front desk service excellent, maps provided and knowledge as to where to eat. It is truly convenient for Greenwich centre and food. The hotel breakfast was excellent with good attentative staff.

Reviewed by
Paul A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant!
Only a quick one night stop-over through Laterooms.com. Very welcoming staff with the added bonus of an upgrade!! Room although a bit small was very new,modern and spotless. Great complimentary selection of bathroom goodies etc. Definitely staff again and may even pay the extra for the upgrade next time. I know my wife would have loved it. Shame I was on my own with business.

Reviewed by
R Brown

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely luxurious room
lovely clean room great facilities

Reviewed by
N Holman

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very luxurious, gorgeous view

Reviewed by
R Sharma

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean stylish hotel
We had a twin rom which was small (beds pushed together).However this wasn't a problem for us. The room was clean, the beds comfy and the shower powerful so all good. Only complaint would be that the air con / services pipes quite noisy and woke us during the night on first night.
We ate in the restaurant once, ordered medium steaks but they arrived well done. We had to send them back, the second time round they were cooked perfect and the waitress was very good about it. I think maybe just a blip.
Nice bar area and all the staff we met were very welcoming.

Reviewed by
Barbara B

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conference trip
We booked this hotel a few days in advance.
It was at the top end of my budget, but worth every penny.
Staff helpful:
Breakfast excellent:
Room clean and modern.

Reviewed by
Alastair S

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay away from children ...
We arrived and were immediately served by a receptionist who had very few people skills and no personality. We were not shown where our room was and no offer of bags carried up to our rooms!
For the money we paid for a superior room our room had air con blowers directly outside our window and a lovely view of the car park! Wonder had we booked the cheaper room would we have had a better view?
Breakfast was help yourself which was fine but trying to get coffee was a long wait and also no offer of a refill!!! Sauce came too late for our cold cooked breakfast.
It wasn't a great experience for money again paid...go to costa get more service there !!!
We were ordered a cab and told a charge it would be for an evening trip out this was then a lot more than they had said! Obviously getting a good deal from their local taxi company shame their guests don't!!!
Overall the cleanliness was very good , bed comfortable, small room for £239 a night and being their superior room.
When booking and then confirming at no time were we told they had a wedding on this might have made me book somewhere else.
Won't be going back again.

Reviewed by
Stephanie G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, great price
This hotel is perfect at a great price. Easy to get the DLR into London.
Breakfast had plenty of choice and was really tasty. Very civilized last breakfast order at 10.30 am! No maids knocking on the door hurrying you out either!
Beds super comfy, extras like coffee machine appreciated.
All in all very pleased. Will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Julia W

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disorganised!
We arrived at the hotel at check in time to discover that the room was not ready . I finally got into my room at 3.30. I was going to a concert at the 02 and had a taxi picking me up at 4.00, so 30 min to get ready. This was the case for several other guests. The restaurant was not available because of a wedding! Overall we felt the hotel was very disorganised!

Reviewed by
N Clark

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next