Moors Inn

4

Appleton-le-Moors Near Pickering, Appleton-le Moors Nr Pickering, YO62 6TF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Karen B

  • March 2015

Karen

Lovely place to stay for a couple of nights.

Was able to chill. Staff friendly and helpful and accommodation was excellent. Breakfast filled you up for the day and eveningmeal at the inn was also excellent with plenty to choose from.

  • R Clarke

  • February 2015

Lovely hotel and pub, perfect for a peaceful getaway

Lovely spacious room which was impeccably clean.

Exellent food and local ales were spot on. Brilliant service both at the bar, in the dining area and delicious breakfast.

  • William Matthews

  • February 2015

What a great find!

My wife and I just had one night here for a last minute break but we will definitely return soon.

All the staff were very friendly, cheerful and helpful. The room was spacious, comfortable and immaculate. We both had the steak special on the night and, although it wasn't cheap, it was excellent quality, the steak being one of the tastiest I have had in this country for a long time. Breakfast was also excellent and plentiful and certainly set us up for the rest of the day. The village itself is beautiful and quiet, and is ideally placed for all the local area has to offer. A really nice stay.

  • L Brown

  • November 2014

Cosy in the country!

We had a lovely stay as part of our mini moon.

It was november so it was cold and wet but this added to the warm and inviting charm of the moors inn. There was a log fire in the bar and the bedroom was very clean and cosy. The only negative was that the shower wasn't very powerful but that was it. The food was also amazing with lovely traditional pub food and full English breakfast. the staff were very helpful when we asked about nice places to go and visit.

  • J Morgan

  • October 2014

Relaxing Weekend

What a lovely place to stay, great for chilling, clean, friendly and helpful staff and the food was lovely - no grumbles from us!!

  • k dunn

  • October 2014

A jolly good stay!

Welcoming staff, old country Inn in the heart of the village.Our dog was made as welcome as us.

  • Jemma C

  • September 2014

A wonderful stay

My husband and I (along with our cocker spaniel) stayed here for 3 nights in early Sept and had a fantastic time.

The staff at the Moors Inn were incredibly friendly and helpful, and would do anything for you. The room we had was a large double, which was fine size for us and our pooch. Shower and bathroom was really nice.

The pub was really nice too, with fantastic food and a lovely atmosphere. They were fine with us eating in the bar area with the dog, but there is a nice restaurant area too. The pub was lively all three nights - Sunday to Tuesday nights - and had different specials each night. Food was excellent and good value. And the breakfast was really good every day. A choice of cereals and fruit, and then various cooked breakfast choice. The local villages were really nice too, with lots of nice walks on the doorstep. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Susan K

  • August 2014

Lovely location, excellent food really enjoyed our short break staying at the Moors Inn

  • Victor W

  • July 2014

Two nights good weather

The animal grid will make a noise when vehicles cross it, only a problem if a car comes in late.

Otherwise quiet enough and very pleasant village. Some good walks but not generously sign posted.

  • Oliver Cox

  • July 2014

Beautiful location for exploring the mooors. Unfortunately we didnot have the opportunity to explore

Used Moors Inn as a base for watching the Tour de France.

Not an ideal location for that. But that's more about my poor planning.

Took us 10 hours to travel up from the South coast. Had aimed to arrive at about 18:00 but ended up being 21:30. Phoned ahead and the lady who answered was exceptionally friendly and polite. Asked if we would need something to eat as the chef was leaving shortly, but could get him to make some sandwich's for us. Nice touch. Really hard to rate the hotel as we really only slept in the hotel. The shower was great but was very loud. Loved the sheep living in the village. Wish I had time to ride my bike in this beautiful area. Should have checked to see if they had a secure area to store it. Sutton Banks on the way would be interesting to climb at a 25% gradient.