The White Swan

0

29 Queen Street, Market Rasen, LN8 3EN

Price From 109.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • COLIN JENKINS

  • March 2015

Our 2nd visit to the White Swan and just as happy as we were after the 1st stay.

Staff pleasant and helpful, despite running a busy pub at the same time. Breakfasts are great too. Wouldn't hesitate to book in there again.

  • Tony K

  • February 2015

Good value

Nice room, friendly staff and a great breakfast

  • Jim M

  • January 2015

Very good accommodation

Do no be put off by the initial appearance of this pub.

The rooms are very good. Breakfast excellent and a warm welcome.

  • anne p

  • January 2015

Overnight stay

Very clean accommodation, good food.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • A Thurlow

  • December 2014

More than just a pub

The accommodation is very clean and the staff are very friendly.

We only stayed for one night (friday) but was ideal. Although this is a pub we were not disturbed at all by any noise. The breakfast was served very promptly and was very good quality.

  • Janice B

  • July 2014

Friendly and welcoming

We booked two rooms for one night, both the rooms were very clean, comfortable and modern with fabulous bathrooms.

The staff were all very friendly as were the locals in the bar. The breakfast was excellent . We would definitely stay again.

  • P Jefferies

  • June 2014

Accomodation great - noise from below terrible

The accommodation is very clean and appropriate but potential guests should be aware that it is over a very noisy drinkers' pub.

Saturday night is live band night until midnight with noise until 2AM - we would not go again due to the noise which badly disturbed our sleep despite the friendliness of the staff and pleasantness of the accommodation.

  • Karen Nicholls

  • May 2014

Comfortable stay after a day at the races

Arrived early evening after a day at the races they were not serving food but were very helpful in advising as to where to eat locally.

Room was excellent

Would recommend

  • kathleen c

  • April 2014

Welcoming stay at the White Swan

What a fab find, village was lovely, everyone very friendly.

The Staff at the White Swan really helpful but not in youre face, nothing was a problem. Great pub atmosphere and a live band at night, and a lush breakfast in the morning. Would happily go again.

  • Jenny Bamforth

  • March 2014

fantastic stay

We stayed at the swan 2 nights as we went to the races.

The accomodation was fantastic. The rooms were lovely and clean and well presented. The bathroom was massive great for getting ready in. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were soooo friendly and couldnt do enough for you. I would recommend this place to anyone as we will be booking again for later this yea. Market rasen its self is a lovely place with lots of nice pubs and a gorgeous curry house.