No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Swan

Not Classified  Inn Ratings explained
29 Queen Street, Market Rasen, LN8 3EN
The White Swan, Market Rasen is set on the A46 between Grimsby and Lincoln, on the edge of the Lincolnshire Wolds. With history dating back to the 1800s The White Swan has never lost that feeling of a traditional inn.
Picture of The White Swan, Market Rasen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More than just a pub
The accommodation is very clean and the staff are very friendly. We only stayed for one night (friday) but was ideal. Although this is a pub we were not disturbed at all by any noise. The breakfast was served very promptly and was very good quality.

Reviewed by
A Thurlow

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and welcoming
We booked two rooms for one night, both the rooms were very clean, comfortable and modern with fabulous bathrooms. The staff were all very friendly as were the locals in the bar. The breakfast was excellent . We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Janice B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation great - noise from below terrible
The accommodation is very clean and appropriate but potential guests should be aware that it is over a very noisy drinkers' pub. Saturday night is live band night until midnight with noise until 2AM - we would not go again due to the noise which badly disturbed our sleep despite the friendliness of the staff and pleasantness of the accommodation.

Reviewed by
P Jefferies

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay after a day at the races
Arrived early evening after a day at the races they were not serving food but were very helpful in advising as to where to eat locally.
Room was excellent
Would recommend

Reviewed by
Karen Nicholls

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming stay at the White Swan
What a fab find, village was lovely, everyone very friendly. The Staff at the White Swan really helpful but not in youre face, nothing was a problem. Great pub atmosphere and a live band at night, and a lush breakfast in the morning. Would happily go again.

Reviewed by
kathleen c

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic stay
We stayed at the swan 2 nights as we went to the races. The accomodation was fantastic. The rooms were lovely and clean and well presented. The bathroom was massive great for getting ready in. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were soooo friendly and couldnt do enough for you. I would recommend this place to anyone as we will be booking again for later this yea. Market rasen its self is a lovely place with lots of nice pubs and a gorgeous curry house.

Reviewed by
Jenny Bamforth

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Right in Town Ctre, good parking, rooms great hugh bathroom with hot shower (Careful) comfy bed,
Bedroom over bar area but quite on a Friday night, would stay there again

Reviewed by
F Walker

From RUNCORN, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Don't be put off by the Pub, as the accommodation was very good. Staff all very friendly and helpful, and would have no problems recommending this Pub to anyone, as the cleanliness on the accommodation side was excellent.

Reviewed by
Thomas D

From Bootle, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don t be put of by the slightly tired downstairs bars. My room was clean and modern with a well fitted bathroom and a flat screen television etc.
I had an early start before breakfast time so arranged for a packed breakfast /lunch to be left outside my door.
I would n t hesitate to stay in the White Swan again if I am passing through Market Rason

Reviewed by
S Saunders

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great pub
A great pub

Reviewed by
Rupert Matthews

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next