Reviews - The White Swan

29 Queen Street, Market Rasen, LN8 3EN

Price From 119.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Robin Stewart

  • November 2015

White Swan, Market Rasen

Friendly pub / hotel.

Good room, clean and tidy, very comfortable bed, good bathroom spoilt by shower-head - needs de-scaling to work properly. Room not double glazed and on High Street so some traffic noise inevitable. No tea making facilities in room. This really puts me off I'm afraid. Lovely Landlady brought me up a cup of tea when I arrived (late at night) which was great, but then nothing in the morning until I arrived at work. Didn't have time for breakfast. Would possibly stay again but will try elsewhere first (something a bit quieter and with a kettle in the room).

  • f hammond

  • September 2015

2 night stay

Very welcoming and fantastic atmosphere.

Room was modern modern,clean and very comfortable .


  • March 2015

Our 2nd visit to the White Swan and just as happy as we were after the 1st stay.

Staff pleasant and helpful, despite running a busy pub at the same time. Breakfasts are great too. Wouldn't hesitate to book in there again.

  • Tony K

  • February 2015

Good value

Nice room, friendly staff and a great breakfast

  • Jim M

  • January 2015

Very good accommodation

Do no be put off by the initial appearance of this pub.

The rooms are very good. Breakfast excellent and a warm welcome.

  • anne p

  • January 2015

Overnight stay

Very clean accommodation, good food.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • A Thurlow

  • December 2014

More than just a pub

The accommodation is very clean and the staff are very friendly.

We only stayed for one night (friday) but was ideal. Although this is a pub we were not disturbed at all by any noise. The breakfast was served very promptly and was very good quality.

  • Janice B

  • July 2014

Friendly and welcoming

We booked two rooms for one night, both the rooms were very clean, comfortable and modern with fabulous bathrooms.

The staff were all very friendly as were the locals in the bar. The breakfast was excellent . We would definitely stay again.

  • P Jefferies

  • June 2014

Accomodation great - noise from below terrible

The accommodation is very clean and appropriate but potential guests should be aware that it is over a very noisy drinkers' pub.

Saturday night is live band night until midnight with noise until 2AM - we would not go again due to the noise which badly disturbed our sleep despite the friendliness of the staff and pleasantness of the accommodation.

  • Karen Nicholls

  • May 2014

Comfortable stay after a day at the races

Arrived early evening after a day at the races they were not serving food but were very helpful in advising as to where to eat locally.

Room was excellent

Would recommend