No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The County Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
EAST PARADE , LLANDUDNO, LL30 1BD
Situated at the end of the Promenade overlooking the bay, the County Hotel enjoys stunning views of the sea and both of the Ormes. Tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished retaining its original Victorian features throughout.

Llandudno itself boasts two sandy beaches and the longest pier in Wales. The coastal headland provides views over the town and to Snowdon. You can take a tram ride up the Great Orme or explore the various sporting pursuits on offer locally.

When returning to the Hotel of an evening, you are welcome to dine in our Restaurant choosing from our Table d'Hôte menu, sample the in-house entertainment or simply relax in our comfortable lounges and Bar with views overlooking the bay.

Weather traveling for business or leisure you’re assured of a warm welcome, friendly service and an enjoyable stay at the County Hotel.
Picture of The County Hotel, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic Single Room
Very basic single room. But clean and bed comfortable. Digital TV reception very poor, could not get majority of channels, had to settle for BBC2. Room on ground floor at back of hotel next to what I think was a store room, quite noisy. Breakfast was very good and staff very friendly. If ever I needed to stay again, I would request a different room.

Reviewed by
J HESSON

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

County Hotel Llandudno short stay May 2015
The hotel was let down by very poor evening meals - £13.95 each nite for this but after first nite went to a local restaurant instead! Shame really because the breakfast was good and the room nice.

Reviewed by
Julian B

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and welcoming, but hot and uncomfortable
I could not fault the staff who were very friendly and pleasant. The breakfast was also good considering the price of the stay. The room was adequate and clean, however it was incredibly hot as I stayed in the summer and it had a hot water pipe around the edge of the room. The bed looked at least as old as me and was in a very bad state. I ended up having to sleep the wrong way round in it to as it was sloping upwards. It was wobbly and I spent the night worrying it was going to collapse. Lovely people, lovely location, lovely food but rooms in dire need of updating.

Reviewed by
Abigail M

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

frenchwood
Enjoyed our three night stay very much. We had a room at the back of the hotel with views of the hills.The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The tea coffee and milk was replenished daily.
The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of food. We didn't have the evening meal as we like to try different resturants.
Would hope to come back to this hotel in the near future.

Reviewed by
M Wilding

From Burnley, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not great
Tiny room, no wi-fi, hardly any tv channels and a very sparse breakfast. Was fine for a brief, overnight visit but wouldn't recommend.

Reviewed by
E Andrews

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Getaway
My wife and I decided last minute to get away for a short break, Hotel was excellent, room had sea view which was a bonus, room was spacious, clean, and comfortable.Staff were pleasant and helpful, dining room was spacious, clean and tidy. Just two minor grumbles, could not check in till after 3pm, most places we have stayed it is usually 2pm and the floor boards were very creaky which did not matter too much as we were on the first floor above the dining/bar area but we were still concious about moving around the room too much because of the noise. having said that we would not hesitate to go there again and we would certainly recomend it to our family and friends.

Reviewed by
Ian Burns

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely time
Although the room was very dated it was clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful the food very good the only bad thing i would say is we felt very alienated at breakfast with this being a s coach holiday hotel we were placed in the dining room away from other diners apart from that had a great time.

Reviewed by
E Finn

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

so friendly
i was only there for a night but was made to feel very welcome. the desk staff were incredibly helpful with the requests and questions that i had. great room and thanks to the late rooms deal, a great price

Reviewed by
Liam M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

seemed fine for tbe money..
Got a single room for £19 so good value for money..

Reviewed by
b jones

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor customer service
Hotel generally okay particularly as I booked through a discount site,but had I paid full price I would have been very disappointed.I was on several occasions told by staff 'that I would have to wait' when making simple requests to settle my bill.Also it was not possible to prepare a printed receipt and I had to request a handwritten one ,which upon inspection did not show the vat registration number and when asked for it took ages to obtain,it took approx 20 mins for me to check out in the end.
Also,when entering the restaurant for breakfast we were not allowed to sit at the table of our choice but were seated on a table no more than 8 inches from the next which was also a table for two and was occupied so basically we may as well have shared our table with two total strangers.

Reviewed by
stephen brown

From Mountain Ash, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next