No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Acomb Lodge

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
6 Franklin Road, , , Harrogate, HG1 5EE
Acomb Lodge in Harrogate - a family owned and run Guest House, Acomb Lodge is ideally located just a two minute walk from the Harrogate Conference Centre, and a short stroll from the centre of town. If visiting Harrogate on holiday, Acomb Lodge is the ideal base from which to enjoy Harrogate’s wealth of restaurants, shops, theatres, the Turkish baths and other amenities. Acomb Lodge is the perfect base for exploring the Yorkshire Dales and guest facilities at Acomb Lodge include: Limited off street parking on the private car park,please let us know when booking if you require a space Complimentary WiFi in every room All rooms en-suite Tea and Coffee making facilities in all rooms Free view flat screen TV with dvd player In the morning a choice of our full English or Continental breakfasts will give the best start to your day in Harrogate.
Picture of Acomb Lodge, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great b&b
Good value b&b close to Harrogate centre. Proprietor very welcoming and friendly, breakfast was good and plentiful.

Reviewed by
julie d

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was nice and spacious, bathroom was large but the show did not work properly - the shower head repeatedly dropping/loose
The TV was considerably small - and could not see channel info from bed (only a small point but can make a difference to your stay)
The breakfast consisted of cheap ingredients and was amazed that someone has the ability to remove all flavour from a full english! Did not eat or request one on the following morning.
Great Location, with parking - could do with Wifi though

Reviewed by
L Weston

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in Harrogate
Very friendly host, a spacious room and bathroom, excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Jenifer C

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
I was only there for the night but the welcome was brilliant and felt unbelievably welcome. The value for money is even more fabulous! Room, bathroom, tv, comfy bed the lot and despite not having the cooked breakfast it smelt lovely along with the wide range of drinks, cereals and yoghurts! Would happily stay here on my next visit to Harrogate! Thank you for my lovely stay!

Reviewed by
Shannon C

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Acomb Lodge is ideally situated for the town of Harrogate being only a short walk from the centre. We had a beautiful large room, spacious and well decorated. The en suite bathroom was large as well. Paul the owner could not have done more for us. Great breakfast too.. We will definitely stay again if we visit Harrogate.

Reviewed by
Mary S

From Hockley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
arrived a little latter than planned - no problems to the owner - made to feel very welcome and valued. Had a single room - whilst not on-suite had a private bathroom right next to room - so that was no probs. excellent value for money - great breakfast

Reviewed by
Dean L

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, perfect location and made to feel right at home ??

Reviewed by
m deeble

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel owner very pleasant & allowed us to check in early and use parking area, which meant we could spend more time in the town on our arrival date.

Reviewed by
Dave B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place, Would rerturn.
Great B& B, Paul very helpful & friendly, Close to Harrogate for walking.
To be recomended.

Reviewed by
S Pickthall

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant
I took my partner away for a couple of nights for his birthday, the stay in the Acomb Lodge was great, very friendly, clean and tidy would definitely stay there again and recommend it.

Reviewed by
Moira M

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next