No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Acomb Lodge

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
6 Franklin Road, , , Harrogate, HG1 5EE
Acomb Lodge in Harrogate - a family owned and run Guest House, Acomb Lodge is ideally located just a two minute walk from the Harrogate Conference Centre, and a short stroll from the centre of town. If visiting Harrogate on holiday, Acomb Lodge is the ideal base from which to enjoy Harrogate’s wealth of restaurants, shops, theatres, the Turkish baths and other amenities. Acomb Lodge is the perfect base for exploring the Yorkshire Dales and guest facilities at Acomb Lodge include: Limited off street parking on the private car park,please let us know when booking if you require a space Complimentary WiFi in every room All rooms en-suite Tea and Coffee making facilities in all rooms Free view flat screen TV with dvd player In the morning a choice of our full English or Continental breakfasts will give the best start to your day in Harrogate.
Picture of Acomb Lodge, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly place to stay
Great location for this well appointed B&B, and the host was very helpful and most welcoming. Rooms were roomy and airy. The centre and conference centre were in easy walking distance Nd would definitely use again for a stay in Harrogate

Reviewed by
Andy L

From Bedale, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Bed & Breakfast
We stayed here whilst attending a trade show at the exhibition centre and we were delighted with the choice we had made. The location is brilliant (less than 5 minutes walk from the exhibition centre), the room was basic but spotlessly clean, the breakfasts were of a very high standard and the overall service was friendly and efficient. We will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Ian Fothergill

From Crook, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value clean single room close to town centre
Friendly welcome and lovely little single room with private bathroom just next door. Note there is only a bath and no shower or shower head. Also a kitchen sink, microwave and kettle ideal for longer stays. Breakfast also tasty :-) Excellent value for Harrogate.

Reviewed by
Cheryl R

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
We stayed here for one night and it was a lovely b&b. The owner was very accommodating. The room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend for a short stay. The only thing that was missing was baked beans from my breakfast but that's just my preference!

Reviewed by
Christina M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful and generous
My train was delayed and Paul (proprietor) made sure I got in okay, set me up in a double room with en-suite (I had paid for a single!) and arranged for my breakfast. Highly recommended overall experience!

Reviewed by
Ross M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for theatre visit
Could not fault this hotel. We arrived early but that was not a problem as room was ready. Very clean and comfortable room. Owner was friendly and helpful as was the waitress who served our breakfast which was well cooked and hot. There was also plenty of choice of cereals etc. Would recommend and stay again.

Reviewed by
joyce k

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seemed strange having an en suite with the washbasin in the main bedroom...but we coped.

Reviewed by
R Smith

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upgrade needed
This is quite central and adequate but it lacks basic features. There were no facilities for card payments; the dining chairs sagged uncomfortably; the private bathroom had no shower, no mirror, no hooks, no towel rail, no shelf; and there was no bolt on the inside of the door. I had to use the bunch of keys to lock it. The bedroom had no chair and no shade on the overhead light. I had to ask for a receipt. These failings in my view let down both Harrogate and laterooms.com and are reminiscent of days gone by.

Reviewed by
Judy C

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great b&b
Good value b&b close to Harrogate centre. Proprietor very welcoming and friendly, breakfast was good and plentiful.

Reviewed by
julie d

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was nice and spacious, bathroom was large but the show did not work properly - the shower head repeatedly dropping/loose
The TV was considerably small - and could not see channel info from bed (only a small point but can make a difference to your stay)
The breakfast consisted of cheap ingredients and was amazed that someone has the ability to remove all flavour from a full english! Did not eat or request one on the following morning.
Great Location, with parking - could do with Wifi though

Reviewed by
L Weston

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next