No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Angel of Corbridge

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Main street, , , Corbridge, NE45 5LA
ROOMS FROM £45 to £115 The Angel Inn is a beautiful traditional inn offering great local British food with warm and comfortable rooms. The Angel Inn has a bar offering local ales, a lounge with a real fire, a modern martini and wine bar and a restaurant. Corbridge is a pretty village, once a market town, that lies four miles east of Hexham on the banks of the River Tyne. Today it has a reputation for excellent shopping with various fashion boutiques lining the main shopping street. Our Bar The ‘hub’ of what we do here at the Angel; a great Northumbrian breakfast, an extensive ‘all day’ menu offering great British food sourced from Northumbrian produce, great local ales, a superb wine list and exceptional service in friendly and safe surroundings. We do not offer food after 5pm on a Sunday, but we are more than happy to recommend a local restaurant. Our Lounge A great place to relax with friends or a book. Comfortable leather seats, real fire, newspapers, great coffees, afternoon teas, glass of wine, choice of whisky or just a place to warm up after a long walk. Our Restaurant Our restaurant is both elegant and spacious – sporting a characterful pitched roof with exposed oak beams. A superb venue for dining, which seats up to eighty guests comfortably for private parties, Christmas lunches and dinners or weddings. Our Martini Bar The bar is the height of sophistication, bringing the legendary Newcastle lifestyle and glamour to your front door. With a contemporary and sleek design it is very easy to settle in and relax surrounded my velvet delights and sumptuous shades of purple. Our Martini bar tenders are highly trained and passionate about their creations and the ingredients they use. We have spirits you couldn’t even dream of ranging from Bubblegum infused Vodka to Honey Liqueur. Choose from out Martini Collections; Modern Classics, Fruit Martinis, Vintage Classics, Something Different, Dessert Martinis & Champagne Cocktails.
Picture of The Angel of Corbridge, Corbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay at the Angel
Excellent overall stay in a lovely location.

Reviewed by
Beverley P

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place over priced
Room was very clean. Food in restaurant was first class. But breakfast was average. You can stay at other places for £65
So in my opinion I think the place is over priced for what they offer.

Reviewed by
G Marshall

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Do not cater for vegetarians !! No vegetarian sausages which I thought was odd as even 2 star establishments always seem to supply them, they really need to have a vegetarian breakfast on the menu, my wife could only have scrambled egg on soggy toast. Not good enough for a £95.00 a night room.

Reviewed by
anthony bibby

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One nights stay
Room was clean and comfortable, no view but hardly in room but that is made clear when booking. Aircon in room so comfortable temperature obtained. Had evening meal which was well cooked and all three courses had good portions. I missed breakfast (due to an early hospital appointment) but my wife was happy with hers. Summing up a pleasant stay with friendly, helpful staff.

Reviewed by
J Rigg

From Egremont, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing base to explore Hadrian's Wall Country
The Angel and it's associated Radcliffe Hotel opposite provide an excellent base in tranquil Corbridge for a stay in Hadrian's Wall Country. The main building has good bars and food facilities and the building over the road has some quieter rooms, some of which have wonderful views over the Tyne River valley. There is plenty of parking locally, some at the hotel and some on street nearby and there are a good selection of eating & watering holes in adjacent the town. The town is interesting for a stroll and there are some longer scenic walks along the river. Westwards on the North bank towards the Roman site and the South East bank has some very tranquil views.

Reviewed by
N Walker

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plumbing needs a bit of attention, Shower temp hard to control.

Reviewed by
J Daltry

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant

Reviewed by
Tim K

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth a stay
The Angel had good food, real ales, pleasant rooms and Corbridge is lovely. Thoroughly recommend it

Reviewed by
Neale S

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel excels on its cuisine.
The room was in the annex across the road. A nice retreat away from the bustle of the main part of the hotel. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Tim S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Limited breakfast cereals other than that all the food was excellent

Reviewed by
A Spice

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next