You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Angel of Corbridge

4

Main street, ,, Corbridge, NE45 5LA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C BUSH

  • August 2016

biking hadrians wall

stayed in accommodation across the road which was nice and quiet, bikes locked up securely and evening meal and breakfast fist class

  • Denise C

  • July 2016

Lovely Place .. Good value .. Wait for breakfast let it down somewhat

Had to wait around 30 minutes for a cooked breakfast.

We dud not want self service selection of cereals & fruit so ordered cooked breakfast as soon as we sag diwn. No refill on coffee offered and after sitting without coffee or breakfast we had to ask for more coffee. Room was lovely and the bottle of red in the room was unique and pleasant gesture although not purchased it is good to know for future reference.

  • Celia B

  • June 2016

A great stay!

Stayed in the annexe across the road from the hotel, room was great, very spacious & comfortable with en suite shower room.

We waited a long time for our main meal in the hotel restaurant but it was well worth the wait as the food was excellent. Good breakfast too which was included in the price. We traveled on motorbikes so were pleased to find we could park outside our accommodation. Corbridge is a lovely town & The Angel a great pub / restaurant. Would love to come back & stay again. Thank-you!

  • L Miller

  • May 2016

The Angel of Corbridge

Approached prior to booking in and were negotiable with time which was very helpful.

Check in was no problem staff friendly the bar warm and welcoming. Rooms across the road with ample parking. Room itself a little tatty, walls marked and scruffy, facilities good but shower room impossible for a 9 month pregnant woman to manoeuvre in. Breakfast next day was lovely fresh good choice and well cooked.

  • maureen s

  • March 2016

The Angel of Corbridge

Not at all suitable.

We were given a room outside of hotel building and across the road. It had not been explained to us that this was where the twin rooms were. Nor on arrival. It was after I had expressed concern that this was explained. I am writing this as I would not like this to happen to anyone else. If we had simply wanted a room we could have easily booked elsewhere; or not broken our journey at all. As I had booked this as a treat for my husband following him having a small stroke it was a real let down.

  • Mark Duncan

  • February 2016

Full of Character

Impressive building, full of character and history.

Accommodation well appointed, food excellent. Friendly and helpful staff. Will be returning.

  • Z Weedy

  • July 2015

The Angel of Corbridge

Great stay

  • S Peacock

  • April 2015

Nice stay

Overall an enjoyable stay.

Our room was across the road very comfortable but no view,we ate in the pub and had a very good meal the lamb special was superb. Great to sit outside in the sun for a coffee or snack. Service was a bit indifferent at times not all staff have the same standards but that's youth for you. I have stayed at far better hotels for the money but would stop here again.

  • A Bell

  • April 2015

Great

Lovely hotel, lovely staff, meals perfect

  • Gislaine Beadle

  • March 2015

The Angel is Angelic

My Friend and I stayed for one evening.

The food was fantastic and the service really friendly. The room was beautifully decorated and we loved the quirkiness of some of the decor. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable and relaxing.