No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Orchard hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Beeston Lane , Nottingham, NG7 2RJ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Business & Large Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Orchard Hotel is the perfect central location set within The East Midlands Conference Centre. it has excellent transport links by road, rail and air and is only 2 miles from Nottingham city centre with access to Midland Mainline Rail Services, 4 miles from the main M1 motorway network and 10 miles from East Midlands Airport. Orchard Hotel is located less than a mile from Wollaton Hall and the city’s Natural History Museum and the magnificent 17th-century Nottingham Castle is just over 2 miles away. The hotel features accessible rooftop terraces, green roofs, floor-to-ceiling windows, unique contemporary decor throughout and has a Brasserie-style restaurant and bar and modern gym.

The mezzanine level on the 1st floor provides a terrace for al fresco drinks and dining. Two additional rooftop gardens provide superb views of the landscaped University Park Campus.

Complimentary Wifi is available throughout the hotel.
Picture of De Vere Venues Orchard hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 373 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feeling smug :)
Amazing hotel from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, for £59-what a bargain loved it. 7 pound into the city centre well worth it for a restful nights sleep. Breakfast was the best I've had/ book it and leave feeling very smug

Reviewed by
C Green

From Normanton, England
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice modern hotel
Very modern hotel. Nice rooms. Lovely big shower. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Great choice and good quality.

Reviewed by
Lynn C

From Welwyn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very modern very clean
Used as a stop of for an interview following day was just waht was needed peaceful, calm and relaxing
Shame we were not staying longer

Reviewed by
Alan A

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night not worth remembering

This hotel is bland, boring and dysfunctional. No wonder it doesn't appear in the Michelin guide.
The attention to detail is minimal.
The bedroom was poorly lit; I had to sit by the window to read. The "what's on" magazine was
three months out of date. It was an "executive room" but it lacked a trouser press, a comfortable
chair, feather pillows, and a mini-bar. If you fancy a bottle of water during the night, you have
to ring room service.
The bathroom has no bath! It is dimly lit - a bit like a nightclub.
I gave up trying to get a drink in the bar after waiting fifteen minutes. There were no tables
available in the restaurant despite being assured earlier that there would be no problem.
So, I had to get a taxi into the city centre to eat and drink.
And I gave breakfast a miss after being told the espresso machine had broken down.
In short, a shallow, hollow, and soul-less experience.
It doesn't have to be this bad. The Malmaisons, Hotel du Vins, and Pigs all show how good a
middle-market hotel can be.

Reviewed by
Philip H

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trying hard to fault it....
Great hotel, quiet room, good breakfast, beautiful setting. Trying very hard to find fault but my only suggestions for improvement might be to have a bit more in terms of local information in the room. There was one glossy magazine on a local art event, which was sadly out of date....

Reviewed by
Marion M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De Vere Venues Orchard hotel
Excellent hotel, friendly staff.
Would certainly use it again.

Reviewed by
John S

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Orchard Hotel
Fairly new hotel but reception seating looking dirty already compared to when we stayed here before. No baths, only showers. No drawers in the room just hanging space. Breakfast was self service like a cafeteria with hard bacon, poor quality sausage, hard fried eggs and pot mugs rather than cups & saucers. A cold and uninviting atmosphere in my opinion. Not like other DeVere hotels I've been to. On the positive side, the sheets were fresh and clean as was the shower room. Nice, quiet location, Convenient for the university so will be staying again.

Reviewed by
JUDITH G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
most enjoyed short stay. had continental breakfast. arrived late,left earlyl

Reviewed by
Jeanette K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday celebrations.
Stayed over for birthday celebrations in the city. Thought wee would be out of place with it being near the conference centre but we were made very welcome. Beautiful room and bathroom, would definitely stay here again, even if a bottle of wine did cost us an arm and a leg!

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is flagged as being 4*; this is questionable; a 'sound 3' is a better description. There were features indicated on the website that did not appear in reality; eg, It was not a power shower. The blocked basin waste did little to help matters. I remain unsure as to what 'Executive' means in this context. The views from the windows were very pleasant and the whole building was designed effectively.
Service at the desk was less than crisp, it could/should have been better.
Food at the breakfast was of good quality, showed a wide range of food and was presented well.

Reviewed by
Martin T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next