Reviews - De Vere Venues Orchard hotel


Beeston Lane, Nottingham, NG7 2RJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (213)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Wade

  • October 2015

Check out the Stags in Woolaton Park

We really enjoyed our stay.

The two nights we stayed we ate in the restaurant, the first night was very good but the second night the service was not very good at all. We ordered our drinks and they arrived twenty minuets later. The food the same, they needed more staff.

  • Sue C

  • October 2015

University stopover

We chose this hotel because of its location and for my sons visit to the university.

The staff we met were all exceptional and very helpful. The cleanliness and the functionality of the hotel were also perfect for our purpose of a one night stay. We had a twin room which initially seemed quite cosy but was actually fine and the shower room was spacious and clean. The twin room was £59 plus £10 each for breakfast. The menu looked good and varied but we both felt the food was not that tasty and very poor value. For example the steak was £22 and the cheese platter was £9. We thought we would share the cheese platter but there was barely enough cheese for my son so I ate the grapes. We nearly sent it back as we felt we could buy some quantity of cheese for £9 and it was the poorest cheese platter we have ever ordered. The meal for two cost as much as the bedroom with little change from £60, that was for 2 main courses, a cheese platter and 4 soft drinks, not good value. The room may seem good value but with dinner it is double. Having said all that breakfast was good and we would stay again but just eat out for dinner.

  • Nicola B

  • October 2015

Overnight Stay

Clean, modern accommodation.

Excellent reception staff. Expensive for drinks at the bar. Breakfast ok

  • Anthony A

  • October 2015

Excellent hotel.. Let down by poor customer service

Upon arrival checked in all went well..

Until I checked with my colleague. She had paid and had paid £20 more than I had.. When I had booked both rooms the same with adding a £15 option for breakfast.. This was not charged for my room so I queried it and was told we would both have brekfast... So i asked for the bill to be revised so that we both pay the same. Was told not possible and speak to someone the following day at another department. When brekfast came we went through and gave our room numbers. Just as I thought I was told that my breakfast wasn't included. The lady questioned why I thought it was so I explained the situation that I had faced the evening before with my colleague. She told me to take a seat in the restaurant and would go find out. I was left sitting for almost 30 mins and in the end decided to just get a slice of toast and a glass of juice to keep me going as it had put me off my breakfast. As we left the restaurant I asked if anything had been sorted and the lady just said " oh yeah" it's fine. So I don't understand why she wouldn't come over and tell me to go ahead and get my breakfast and just leave me sitting there.

Not the way I expect to be treated. Will look elsewhere before I go back there. Shame really as its a really clean modern fancy hotel.

  • Graham E

  • October 2015

The most expensive sandwhich outside London!!

Ham and Tomato sandwich (no butter) and fries, £10.

  • Le L

  • September 2015

Great place to stay

Lots of lovely green spaces around.

Good to hear the birds in a city. Hotel was clean, comfortable and good location.

  • Debbie Bell

  • September 2015

Best yet!

Fantastic stay and wonderful service!

  • S Radusin

  • August 2015


Pleasurable stay,crisp and clean as you'd expect.

  • Annabel O

  • August 2015

The food was good, but extremely expensive!

  • I PUGH

  • June 2015

Beautiful room

Absolutely loved our stay - spotlessly clean room, modern fresh decor, peaceful and quiet.

Very comfy bed. Staff very helpful and friendly. Could not fault.