No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Orchard hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Beeston Lane , Nottingham, NG7 2RJ
Orchard Hotel is the perfect central location set within The East Midlands Conference Centre. it has excellent transport links by road, rail and air and is only 2 miles from Nottingham city centre with access to Midland Mainline Rail Services, 4 miles from the main M1 motorway network and 10 miles from East Midlands Airport. Orchard Hotel is located less than a mile from Wollaton Hall and the city’s Natural History Museum and the magnificent 17th-century Nottingham Castle is just over 2 miles away. The hotel features accessible rooftop terraces, green roofs, floor-to-ceiling windows, unique contemporary decor throughout and has a Brasserie-style restaurant and bar and modern gym.

The mezzanine level on the 1st floor provides a terrace for al fresco drinks and dining. Two additional rooftop gardens provide superb views of the landscaped University Park Campus.

Complimentary Wifi is available throughout the hotel.
Picture of De Vere Venues Orchard hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 345 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Hotel
Stayed in this hotel for just one night, wish it was more!!
Lovely surroundings and next to the grounds on a University Campus, really Modern and trendy looking hotel that gives you the Wow factor.
Room was excellent standard and spotless, staff really friendly and we stayed for breakfast and again this was lovely.
We are going to come back once we find a reason to come to Nottingham again.

Reviewed by
Daniel Jordan

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An over night stay with my daughter to sort out uni accommodation
We were delighted with the overnight stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very well appointed and spotlessly clean. We had a very comfy stay.

Reviewed by
Maggie Parnell

From Henfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is how to run a hotel
Perfect !

Reviewed by
Andy P

From Seaton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Visit
The only reason service was scored 1 - the receptionist on arrival was very surly and never smiled or made you feel welcome. On check out there was a different receptionist on duty and she was charming.

Reviewed by
D Goode

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Orchard
The check-in staff were very helpful and informative
The room was more than adequate, cumfortable bed and great shower
The food was as good as you would find in a 5 star

Reviewed by
Iain R

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely modern hotel,great customer service
The hotel was lovely, love the cabin like feel in the rooms on the left wing of the hotel at least. The surrounding trees and green make it feel like a resort. Amazing customer service. Smiles and patience. My lost headphones were handed over by housekeeping who then promptly brought them to me at the reception onece I reported them lost. Have had the same thing happen nother hotel and nothing much was done. Only trouble was a poorly done turnover of a room that was being stayed in for a second night. Not much care was taken with the cleaning and redoing the beds.

Reviewed by
Selina K

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
nice room, excellent service

Reviewed by
Fadia B

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great time will do it again

Reviewed by
Andrew Still

From Spalding, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food
We took our granddaughter who is 8 so when we ordered sandwiches. Tthere wasnt much choice for a child and it took 40 minutes before we got our sandwiches. They were very expensive for what you got and at first we got our sweet with our sandwiches until we told them we wanted them after.

Reviewed by
Allen P

From Seaham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class
Enjoyable stay in wonderful surroundings.

Reviewed by
Keith Durn

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next