No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Orchard hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Beeston Lane , Nottingham, NG7 2RJ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Business & Large Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Orchard Hotel is the perfect central location set within The East Midlands Conference Centre. it has excellent transport links by road, rail and air and is only 2 miles from Nottingham city centre with access to Midland Mainline Rail Services, 4 miles from the main M1 motorway network and 10 miles from East Midlands Airport. Orchard Hotel is located less than a mile from Wollaton Hall and the city’s Natural History Museum and the magnificent 17th-century Nottingham Castle is just over 2 miles away. The hotel features accessible rooftop terraces, green roofs, floor-to-ceiling windows, unique contemporary decor throughout and has a Brasserie-style restaurant and bar and modern gym.

The mezzanine level on the 1st floor provides a terrace for al fresco drinks and dining. Two additional rooftop gardens provide superb views of the landscaped University Park Campus.

Complimentary Wifi is available throughout the hotel.
Picture of De Vere Venues Orchard hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 363 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over promised, under delivered
This was my first stay at this hotel. The check-in process was quick, slick and thoroughly professional, my room was stylish and clean, and the public spaces were well maintained, bright and welcoming. However, scratch below the surface and the hotel under delivered. Service at the bar was very slow and quite pricey, service in the restaurant was appalling, food (though of good quality) was horrifically over priced (£16 for a starter masquerading as a main meal), and the Restaurant Manager had the interpersonal skills of a house-brick. In my room, the bed linen was too small for the mattress, the pillow cases were creased and untidy, and the shower would not drain without flooding the bathroom floor. Having said that, breakfast was exceptional. The service was excellent, and the food was beautifully presented and used premium ingredients throughout. All in all, the hotel failed to live up to it's potential. Yes I will stay here again (due to location and room-rate), but my expectations will be much lower next time!

Reviewed by
Guy R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Steph's Graduation Stop Over
We booked 2 rooms for our family and both were identical in their look, their cleanliness and their comfort. Although the hotel was not in the town centre the staff were happy to call a taxi and to provide advice about where to go.
A lovely, family short stay in a welcoming hotel.

Reviewed by
Jean H

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Orchard
A very pleasant stay at this hotel
Very quiet in a good location.
Room was very we appointed and the free wifi was good quality

Reviewed by
g trainor

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
The drive to the hotel was peculiar because it's based in the university, but once we saw the hotel it was spectacular! Checked in and went up to the room and we were both amazed. Got a last minute deal and would go back again.

Reviewed by
P Patel

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern Contemporary Hotel
Well designed modern hotel with plenty of parking spaces and is right next to the East Midlands Conference Centre.
Twin standard room was nice, but with cramped space between the end of the beds and the desk, the beds were small singles. Large shower room with good quality fittings.
Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cooked and fresh foods.
The hotel is light, fresh and airy in the public spaces.
The staff were polite and friendly.

Reviewed by
JENNIFER J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel
We stayed at the Orchard Hotel for our daughter's graduation. It was extremely convenient and the hotel was clean and welcoming. The hotel was full and the lobby was always buzzing.
The service was generally good. Our only gripe was at check in, there was only one person on the desk and a queue so we had to wait for nearly 15 minutes to be served which was annoying after a 3 1/2 hour journey. There seemed to be people in the office next to the desk but they did not come out to clear the queue. Otherwise we were very satisfied with the hotel.

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was beautiful and I was lucky to get a good deal on a double executive room. It is very modern and comfortable with energy saving features throughout. It is light and clean, bed was very comfortable. Apart from the room, there is great indoor and outdoor areas to sit and relax. It was a great location for my daughter and I to visit my son who lives on campus. Easy to get a bus to the city centre. We had the breakfast buffet, which was of good quality and variety, I was able to pay for an extra person so my son could join us for breakfast. There is the lovely millennium garden just to the back of the hotel, as well as the meadows and campus for walks. I hope to stay here again in September when my son comes back to uni.

Reviewed by
Maree P

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally overpriced accommodation. Clean rooms although the sink drainage was a problem. Facilities fine. Breakfast not appetising to look at and not of any high quality. Ok, but not as good as home cooking.

Reviewed by
R Fisher

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern clean very good value
We've stayed here a few times now and always get a good night's sleep. Very clean very modern. Plenty of parking. The entrance lobby is impressive!

Reviewed by
I R PUGH

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent new hotel
I stayed just one night at the Orchard in East Midlands. The hotel is brand new, spotless, and with spacious rooms providing everything you need. Breakfast was excellent. It is a great place to stay if you are attending at conference at the East Midlands Conference Centre (owned by the Centre and right next door).

Reviewed by
Howard B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next