You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - De Vere Venues Orchard hotel

4

Beeston Lane, Nottingham, NG7 2RJ

Price From 141.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (133)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Begum

  • December 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel and great location; the university is within walking distance and set in a very green location.

  • ian degville

  • December 2014

special weekend

Absolute heaven could not fault the stay

  • Julian T

  • December 2014

Nice Hotel

Close to city centre

Free parking

Nice hotel

Breakfast time very busy

  • m power

  • November 2014

fantastic quality made to feel special

Wonderful modern atmosphere polite friendly staff felt at ease .Comfortable bed ,spacious rooms ,excellent breakfast.

  • C Green

  • November 2014

Feeling smug :)

Amazing hotel from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, for £59-what a bargain loved it.

7 pound into the city centre well worth it for a restful nights sleep. Breakfast was the best I've had/ book it and leave feeling very smug

  • Lynn C

  • November 2014

Nice modern hotel

Very modern hotel.

Nice rooms. Lovely big shower. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Great choice and good quality.

  • Alan A

  • November 2014

Very modern very clean

Used as a stop of for an interview following day was just waht was needed peaceful, calm and relaxing

Shame we were not staying longer

  • Philip H

  • November 2014

A night not worth remembering

This hotel is bland, boring and dysfunctional.

No wonder it doesn't appear in the Michelin guide. The attention to detail is minimal. The bedroom was poorly lit; I had to sit by the window to read. The "what's on" magazine was

three months out of date. It was an "executive room" but it lacked a trouser press, a comfortable

chair, feather pillows, and a mini-bar. If you fancy a bottle of water during the night, you have

to ring room service. The bathroom has no bath. It is dimly lit - a bit like a nightclub. I gave up trying to get a drink in the bar after waiting fifteen minutes. There were no tables

available in the restaurant despite being assured earlier that there would be no problem. So, I had to get a taxi into the city centre to eat and drink. And I gave breakfast a miss after being told the espresso machine had broken down. In short, a shallow, hollow, and soul-less experience. It doesn't have to be this bad. The Malmaisons, Hotel du Vins, and Pigs all show how good a

middle-market hotel can be.

  • Marion M

  • November 2014

Trying hard to fault it....

Great hotel, quiet room, good breakfast, beautiful setting.

Trying very hard to find fault but my only suggestions for improvement might be to have a bit more in terms of local information in the room. There was one glossy magazine on a local art event, which was sadly out of date....

  • John S

  • October 2014

De Vere Venues Orchard hotel

Excellent hotel, friendly staff.

Would certainly use it again.