Reviews - De Vere Venues Orchard hotel


Beeston Lane, Nottingham, NG7 2RJ

Price From 165.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (211)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Wrigley

  • May 2015

Great Stay

  • Stuart M

  • April 2015

Brilliant hotel.

Want an excuse to stay here again wouldn't look anywhere else

  • David A

  • April 2015


We particularly liked the woodland scene covering one wall, it made a nice atmosphere and was nicer than the framed abstract pictures hanging on the walls in most modern hotels.

The hotel was a bit more up-market than where we usually stay, so I was slightly surprised that the room was a bit on the small side with nowhere to work (had we needed to). But it was fine for a one-night stay. The room temperature was fine, without noisy air-con (which you can't always say) and we heard no noise from other rooms.


  • April 2015

Problem with teenage son

When we entered our criteria for this booking we searched for a hotel room to accomodate two adults and one 16 year old son.

This resulted in the hotel we chose. The hotel contacted us two days before arrival to inform us that they did not allow children over 12 stay in the same room. Why hadn't this hotel been deleted from the list of choices when we entered our criteria then. Very disappointing!

  • Tim H

  • April 2015

Overnight break

Good quality room, excellent value for money

  • Debbie Bell

  • March 2015

city break

superb quality hotel,greatplace for the city and uni will be back


  • March 2015

Good hotel, modern clinical feel but could not find any fault would stay again.

  • Anne S

  • March 2015

Slightly disappointing stay

Did not get off to a good start.

Initially could not find booking, eventually found, but we had been booked in for five nights and not one as originally requested. When we got to room found we had been allocated a double instead of twin bedded room as requested at the time of booking. Had to go back to reception and be relocated which all took time and energy and when you have been travelling for over four hours could have done without this hassle. We had an enjoyable meal in restaurant, but found the portions small and we are not big eaters!

  • Charlotte D

  • March 2015

Good quality hotel in lovely surroundings

A professional and warm welcome, staff efficient and friendly.

Hotel clean and fresh with a good atmosphere. the surroundings are perfect for a morning walk around the lake and some lovely galleries. A good stay

  • M Halls

  • March 2015

De Vere Venues Orchard hotel

The hotel is gorgeous and beautifully designed and comfortable.

It was extremely convenient for a campus visit. The only down side was the cost of breakfast - steep at £15 pp. other than that, highly recommended.