Reviews - De Vere Venues Orchard hotel

4

Beeston Lane, Nottingham, NG7 2RJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (192)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • hugh m

  • June 2015

Overnight stay

Exemplary in every way

  • Jill H

  • June 2015

Great Stay

Very comfortable room and bed.

Quiet. Clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Obviously very business orientated, but very suitable for our needs.

  • V Whitehead

  • June 2015

De Vere Venues Orchard hotel

The hotel was fabulous, in lovely surroundings, close to city centre, room was lovely and the staff were great.

  • Fred C

  • June 2015

Fantastic quality and value

I stayed here for 2 nights whilst performing at the city centre market and I really enjoyed my stay.

For the price of the room I was extremely impressed with the space and quality, it was quite something. The room was very well done up and the hotel in general has a really nice feel about it, its so clean, slick and professional, will definitely be returning if I were to gig further at the hotel.

  • Angela S

  • May 2015

Shame about the bed

Decent hotel, stunning look and feel, but considering we were there for a night's sleep, it was poor - the 'double bed' was in fact 2 beds pushed together and the pillows were atrocious (lumpy and old).

We couldn't get a drink from the bar after midnight without major hassle and Volvo saw fit to cover up all the signage, so we took 20 minutes to locate it!

  • Maria K

  • May 2015

2 nights in Nottingham

  • elizabeth martin

  • May 2015

Great hotel and great location

fantastic hotel, so clean and tidy, with all the staff so so helpful..

the only thing that lets it down is its very poor dinner menu, how many people eat beef cheeks today ,perhaps pork belly but not bee cheeks.. the bar menu was fine.

  • A Wrigley

  • May 2015

Great Stay

  • Stuart M

  • April 2015

Brilliant hotel.

Want an excuse to stay here again wouldn't look anywhere else

  • David A

  • April 2015

Comfortable

We particularly liked the woodland scene covering one wall, it made a nice atmosphere and was nicer than the framed abstract pictures hanging on the walls in most modern hotels.

The hotel was a bit more up-market than where we usually stay, so I was slightly surprised that the room was a bit on the small side with nowhere to work (had we needed to). But it was fine for a one-night stay. The room temperature was fine, without noisy air-con (which you can't always say) and we heard no noise from other rooms.