No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Orchard hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Beeston Lane , Nottingham, NG7 2RJ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Business & Large Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Orchard Hotel is the perfect central location set within The East Midlands Conference Centre. it has excellent transport links by road, rail and air and is only 2 miles from Nottingham city centre with access to Midland Mainline Rail Services, 4 miles from the main M1 motorway network and 10 miles from East Midlands Airport. Orchard Hotel is located less than a mile from Wollaton Hall and the city’s Natural History Museum and the magnificent 17th-century Nottingham Castle is just over 2 miles away. The hotel features accessible rooftop terraces, green roofs, floor-to-ceiling windows, unique contemporary decor throughout and has a Brasserie-style restaurant and bar and modern gym.

The mezzanine level on the 1st floor provides a terrace for al fresco drinks and dining. Two additional rooftop gardens provide superb views of the landscaped University Park Campus.

Complimentary Wifi is available throughout the hotel.
Picture of De Vere Venues Orchard hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 367 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we love the hotel
We will be staying at this hotel every time we stay in Nottingham

Reviewed by
S Thomas

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming and relaxing atmosphere. The room was comfortable and the bathroom felt spacious with a walk in shower that made the end of the day worth it. I will happily stay again.

Reviewed by
fiona s

From Treharris, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation but food was expensive
The room was very good except it overlooked the delivery bay, which became noisy quite early in the morning. If you do not mind closed windows, the first floor would be good.
The room was a good size and well equiped.
Breakfast was good, but dinner was quite expensive given the size of the portions

Reviewed by
Sue R

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How a hotel should be
Spotless, smart, very comfortable bed, sensibly priced when booked through laterooms and with good level of service without being OTT. Really impressive, this is my new benchmark for business hotels.

Reviewed by
D Pullen

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second home
Beautiful location, a calming oasis.

Reviewed by
Debbie C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Booked this hotel for an overnight stay and no complaints. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, good sized standard room. Breakfast was very good - plenty of choice. Hotel is set in the grounds of Nottingham University and was very quiet. Gardens at the back of the hotel well worth the short walk to reach them.
Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
It's a really appealing hotel as you enter with lots of parking available.
Disappointed at front desk because they said they hadn't been aware of our 4 year old coming with us despite booking him in. Not what you want when it's late and he is cranky.
Thankfully we had chosen the executive room so there was plenty of space and housekeeping brought over a fold up bed very promptly. Had to call again to get towels for him but that again was done efficiently.
Really nice room. Well proportioned. Good wifi. Plenty of sockets for recharging devices.
Good breakfast next morning at the buffet. Only slight critique is tea and coffee people are hard to get hold of. And a refill is almost impossible.
Other than minor niggles a great good value experience.

Reviewed by
M Smeeth

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On of the best in Nottingham
If you don't need to stay in the middle of the town, this is not only one of the best Hotels in Nottingham, but also one of the best I came across my many business travels in the UK and Europe.
Specially if you manage to get one of the regular special offers.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying for conference
excellent facilities, great location a very comfortable modern hotel and has Sky Sports as well!

Reviewed by
Trevor M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff panic
The place looked good but when we went to dinner our waitress made a big point of fussing over us and our toddler without actually being any use at listening to our order, bringing food or bills. She was intrusive and kept telling us her name. The menu had no children's portions. This was so we could praise her in the comments form she thrust on us at the meal's end. Next day there were not enough high chairs at breakfast (3 for 150 diners), the staff were flustered and food kept running out. This hotel wants to be a chic business destination but people keep getting in the way. Especially kids.

Reviewed by
DAVID QUANTICK

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next