No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Orchard hotel

4Swaklasifikasi Hotel Ratings explained
Beeston Lane , Nottingham, NG7 2RJ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Business & Large Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Orchard Hotel is the perfect central location set within The East Midlands Conference Centre. it has excellent transport links by road, rail and air and is only 2 miles from Nottingham city centre with access to Midland Mainline Rail Services, 4 miles from the main M1 motorway network and 10 miles from East Midlands Airport. Orchard Hotel is located less than a mile from Wollaton Hall and the city’s Natural History Museum and the magnificent 17th-century Nottingham Castle is just over 2 miles away. The hotel features accessible rooftop terraces, green roofs, floor-to-ceiling windows, unique contemporary decor throughout and has a Brasserie-style restaurant and bar and modern gym.

The mezzanine level on the 1st floor provides a terrace for al fresco drinks and dining. Two additional rooftop gardens provide superb views of the landscaped University Park Campus.

Complimentary Wifi is available throughout the hotel.
Picture of De Vere Venues Orchard hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 356 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfy stay in a convenient location
The hotel was easy to find on the Nottingham University campus. Parking was good. The price that I paid for this accommodation on Late Rooms was excellent value for money. Unfortunately when I attempted to book to stay again for my daughter's graduation ceremony, they had no fixed tariffs and prices varied according to market forces. Sadly to stay for 2 nights over the graduation period would have cost 4 times the amount that I paid and would not represent good value for money!!

Reviewed by
Carol R

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not fault
We arrived earlier than the check in time but were still allowed to check in early at no extra cost. The hotel is well designed has a brilliant vibe. I couldn't fault any aspect of our stay and the breakfast in the morning was exceptional.
Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location for uni open days, easy to get into city and explore via bus.
Hotel is beautiful, we really enjoyed our stay. Slept so well, very comfortable bed. Unfortunately wasn't offered choice of bath/shower. Ended up with shower. Would of been lovely to have a relaxing bath at the end of a busy day. I even packed my bath salts and book, so was bit disappointed with no bath.

Reviewed by
Louise H

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable for those staying alone, excellent location for uni

Reviewed by
Lauren F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have booked to return
Very pleasant surroundings, a modern and comfortable spacious room with excellent service.

Reviewed by
M Hitchens

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay!

Reviewed by
Gary Bush

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
This hotel is beautiful! The staff are very efficient and friendly. The room was spotlessly clean and decorated to a high standard. I got this as a cheap deal on late rooms but would happily pay full price for the room if I stayed again.

Reviewed by
Erica A

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bog standard at best.
Bog standard at best. Extractor fan was very noisy. I informed reception but they did not really seem to care. The local area was also noisy being close to a sports area. Not really worth the money.

Reviewed by
Neil S

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Staff, Clean Spacious Room, Great Location
The ladies on reception were so friendly as were all the bar and catering staff. Room was clean, bed was massive!!! Shower was lovely. Great location, pretty veiws and walks nearby. Will definitely book again when we stay in Nottingham

Reviewed by
Sinead Delanty

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury at a great price
We wanted to stay somewhere close to the city centre with good reviews and also a hotel that would make us feel like we were treating ourselves. We were met with a smile and politely given information regarding our stay. The room was lovely and the bed was huge! The breakfast is well worth the money and we will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
j bamford

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next