Reviews - De Vere Venues Orchard hotel

4

Beeston Lane, Nottingham, NG7 2RJ

Price From 126.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (296)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Allen P

  • August 2014

food

We took our granddaughter who is 8 so when we ordered sandwiches.

Tthere wasnt much choice for a child and it took 40 minutes before we got our sandwiches. They were very expensive for what you got and at first we got our sweet with our sandwiches until we told them we wanted them after.

  • Andrew Still

  • August 2014

Great time will do it again

  • Selina K

  • August 2014

Lovely modern hotel,great customer service

The hotel was lovely, love the cabin like feel in the rooms on the left wing of the hotel at least.

The surrounding trees and green make it feel like a resort. Amazing customer service. Smiles and patience. My lost headphones were handed over by housekeeping who then promptly brought them to me at the reception onece I reported them lost. Have had the same thing happen nother hotel and nothing much was done. Only trouble was a poorly done turnover of a room that was being stayed in for a second night. Not much care was taken with the cleaning and redoing the beds.

  • Keith Durn

  • August 2014

First class

Enjoyable stay in wonderful surroundings.

  • A East

  • August 2014

A Fruitfull Experience

This Hotel is a fantastic experience from check in to check out.

The staff are highly trained and friendly. The room quality is superb and the breakfast is 5 Stars. Whenever it is "Out of University Term" time - this a great value hotel to stay in. My only critique would be the bar prices are a little steep. However this is a minor point. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Guy R

  • July 2014

Over promised, under delivered

This was my first stay at this hotel.

The check-in process was quick, slick and thoroughly professional, my room was stylish and clean, and the public spaces were well maintained, bright and welcoming. However, scratch below the surface and the hotel under delivered. Service at the bar was very slow and quite pricey, service in the restaurant was appalling, food (though of good quality) was horrifically over priced (£16 for a starter masquerading as a main meal), and the Restaurant Manager had the interpersonal skills of a house-brick. In my room, the bed linen was too small for the mattress, the pillow cases were creased and untidy, and the shower would not drain without flooding the bathroom floor. Having said that, breakfast was exceptional. The service was excellent, and the food was beautifully presented and used premium ingredients throughout. All in all, the hotel failed to live up to it's potential. Yes I will stay here again (due to location and room-rate), but my expectations will be much lower next time.

  • Guy R

  • July 2014

A very different experience to last week.

This was my second visit to the hotel in two weeks.

Last week I went away thoroughly underwhelmed with my experience, though I did choose to use the hotel again due to location and the room rate offered by Laterooms. I'm pleased I did. Service was much better throughout, and my room was exactly as I would expect. After my experience last week, I chose not to use the restaurant for dinner but ordered food from the bar instead. Food and alcohol are still over-priced IMHO, but the service was perfect, portion sizes were good and the food was generally excellent. As with last week, breakfast was exceptional with first rate service and good food, well presented. I will be staying here again; let's hope my first visit was a blip and that the hotel can consistently deliver to it's potential.

  • Chris M

  • July 2014

Awesome Surprise

Wasn't sure what I would get for such a good price but lucked out with this new build.

Stunning hotel with all mid cons. Excellent

  • M Gowers

  • July 2014

1 night getaway

We found that our stay at the hotel to be an enjoyable experience.

The receptionist was very welcoming on our arrival. We were delighted with the room and found it to be of a very high standard throughout. The balcony was an added bonus which was greatly appreciated with the hot weather that we have at the moment. I would recommend this hotel, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Jean H

  • July 2014

Steph's Graduation Stop Over

We booked 2 rooms for our family and both were identical in their look, their cleanliness and their comfort.

Although the hotel was not in the town centre the staff were happy to call a taxi and to provide advice about where to go.

A lovely, family short stay in a welcoming hotel.