Reviews - De Vere Venues Orchard hotel


Beeston Lane, Nottingham, NG7 2RJ

Price From 146.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (239)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Fadia B

  • August 2014


nice room, excellent service

  • Andy P

  • August 2014

This is how to run a hotel

Perfect .

  • Iain R

  • August 2014

The Orchard

The check-in staff were very helpful and informative

The room was more than adequate, cumfortable bed and great shower

The food was as good as you would find in a 5 star

  • D Goode

  • August 2014

My Visit

The only reason service was scored 1 - the receptionist on arrival was very surly and never smiled or made you feel welcome.

On check out there was a different receptionist on duty and she was charming.

  • Allen P

  • August 2014


We took our granddaughter who is 8 so when we ordered sandwiches.

Tthere wasnt much choice for a child and it took 40 minutes before we got our sandwiches. They were very expensive for what you got and at first we got our sweet with our sandwiches until we told them we wanted them after.

  • Andrew Still

  • August 2014

Great time will do it again

  • Selina K

  • August 2014

Lovely modern hotel,great customer service

The hotel was lovely, love the cabin like feel in the rooms on the left wing of the hotel at least.

The surrounding trees and green make it feel like a resort. Amazing customer service. Smiles and patience. My lost headphones were handed over by housekeeping who then promptly brought them to me at the reception onece I reported them lost. Have had the same thing happen nother hotel and nothing much was done. Only trouble was a poorly done turnover of a room that was being stayed in for a second night. Not much care was taken with the cleaning and redoing the beds.

  • Keith Durn

  • August 2014

First class

Enjoyable stay in wonderful surroundings.

  • A East

  • August 2014

A Fruitfull Experience

This Hotel is a fantastic experience from check in to check out.

The staff are highly trained and friendly. The room quality is superb and the breakfast is 5 Stars. Whenever it is "Out of University Term" time - this a great value hotel to stay in. My only critique would be the bar prices are a little steep. However this is a minor point. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Guy R

  • July 2014

Over promised, under delivered

This was my first stay at this hotel.

The check-in process was quick, slick and thoroughly professional, my room was stylish and clean, and the public spaces were well maintained, bright and welcoming. However, scratch below the surface and the hotel under delivered. Service at the bar was very slow and quite pricey, service in the restaurant was appalling, food (though of good quality) was horrifically over priced (£16 for a starter masquerading as a main meal), and the Restaurant Manager had the interpersonal skills of a house-brick. In my room, the bed linen was too small for the mattress, the pillow cases were creased and untidy, and the shower would not drain without flooding the bathroom floor. Having said that, breakfast was exceptional. The service was excellent, and the food was beautifully presented and used premium ingredients throughout. All in all, the hotel failed to live up to it's potential. Yes I will stay here again (due to location and room-rate), but my expectations will be much lower next time.