You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Old Mill

3

Clifton Road , Newton Blossomville,, Bedford, MK43 8AN

Price From 154.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Graham G

  • March 2016

Nice stay.

Room was a little cramped and sloping ceilings limited the useable space.

The bedroom window was fitted with frosted glass which was a bit strange. The water supply to the sink taps varied greatly in strength from a dribble to a good supply. Everything was clean and tidy and very acceptable. Breakfast was very good. Evening meal was very good and was quite large. Staff were all efficient, helpful and friendly.

  • David J

  • February 2016

Nice Breakfast, good value for money, friendly staff

  • David F

  • May 2015

Very friendly, country pub

I only had a one night stay through working in Bedford, but it was exactly what I was after.

Lovely peaceful village, a nice pub meal and a couple of pints of real ale. Slept like a log, then had a very hearty breakfast to keep me going. Loved my brief stay.

  • Marc T

  • November 2014

Nice room, but above a public house

The room is clean, large, nice bathroom.

People should know that the rooms are above the pub. There is noise until the pub closes at midnight and until the customers leave the site. I had no problem to sleep, but I don't have a light sleep...

  • Ann B

  • October 2014

Great Food!

  • Alan Allatt

  • October 2014

The Old Mill

The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent.

The valance sheet in room three wasn't clean and there was a stain on the bed spread of one of the single beds, I also thought I'd booked a room with a double bed. When ordering my evening meal had I know how big the portions were I would only have ordered a main course.

  • L Robinson

  • October 2014

Great accommodation would recommend to others

  • M Fiddes

  • September 2014

The room, food and personnel( Lauren) were very good.

We even had a fridge with fresh milk . Very unusual but welcome. The approach to the rooms ,out the back, was not impressive. The noise of the weekly skittle crowd, which went on til 1.00 am, was decidedly a reason not to return !

  • Elizabeth D

  • September 2014

Quaint village but this place is a let down.

Great place to stay if you like loud house music blaring out and unruly teenagers shouting and screaming until gone midnight.

( including the staff ) on a week day. Rooms are tired and tatty. This place could be so nice but isn't.

  • Paul G

  • September 2014

business stay

Room was clean and food was fairly priced, staff were helpful and the atmosphere in the pub was very welcoming