Rosewood Bed and Breakfast

4

3 Ocean Road , ,, Whitby, YO21 3HY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (23)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • paul c

  • April 2015

Made to feel very welcome

lovely breakfasts, very nice large room and large bathroom and lovely cakes.

  • Graham Hayter

  • February 2015

Windy stay at Whitby

Went to Whitby for the weekend for some relaxing fishing.

However, it was so windy out of the question. The plus side was the wonderful stay at Rosewood. Nothing was too much hassle and anything we needed was to hand. The breakfast was exceptional from homemade compote to full English breakfast. Other options were salmon scrambled egg ( delicious ) or proper smoked kippers with poached egg. Will return.

  • H Morris

  • December 2014

Love Whitby

Very welcoming and attentive.

The additional scones on arrival and cake the second day were an unexpected and pleasant treat. Great location for wondering around Whitby.

  • E Jutz

  • November 2014

Stay there

If you have the Chance to stay in this BB, stay there.

Everything was excellant and we would stay again there.

  • carol c

  • November 2014

would definitely stay again

We had a lovely time here freda and dave couldnt do enough for you we had lovely cakes left in our

Room after we had been out we would definitely stay here again

  • Susan Banks

  • October 2014

Freda and Dave are a great couple and friendly nothing too much trouble for them.

Enjoyed our stay comfy rooms beds great . Breakfast very good would stay again .

  • Elaine H

  • September 2014

Rosewood nB and B Whitby

Hosts were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

The en-suite room was large, comfortable and well-equipped (even a shoe cleaning kit!). The cooked breakfast was excellent and there was a lot of choice of cereals, juice etc. Recommendations were also given for things to do and places to eat. It was good value for money and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Peter Campion

  • September 2014

Rosewood by the sea

I was greeted and assisted to park my motorbike securely in the yard.

Treated to tea and scones. Every effort to make my stay comfortable. Comfortable bed with bath and shower. Only cash is accepted in payment, not a problem for me but might be for others.

  • Jane R

  • August 2014

Great friendly b & b. rooms clean & comfy.

  • Susan K

  • July 2014

Few minutes from beach,short walk to town center,huge breakfast,everything in bedroom and en-suite you could possibly need,Freda is very accommodating and both have good local knowledge.