No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rosewood Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
3 Ocean Road , , , Whitby, YO21 3HY
Rosewood is a delightful friendly bed and breakfast guest house situated in Whitby, North Yorkshire. We are just three minutes walk to the beach and five minutes to the town centre. There is a bus stop and train station nearby plus free on street parking. We are open all year round and look forward to welcoming you soon with tea or coffee, plus jam cream scones on arrival, coal fire Rosewood is a lovely Victorian built red brick house. It has two large double rooms, with ensuite bath, shower, washbasin and toilet. Each room is equipped with a tv and hair dryer and tea and coffee making facilities. We provide full English breakfast (vegetarians are also catered for). Tea or coffee on arrival plus jam cream scones. Whitby North Yorkshire is renowned for its fishing industry and harbour. It has an excellent sandy beach. There are many excellent restaurants, cafes, and fast food outlets nearby.
Picture of Rosewood Bed and Breakfast, Whitby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Freda and Dave are a great couple and friendly nothing too much trouble for them. Enjoyed our stay comfy rooms beds great . Breakfast very good would stay again .

Reviewed by
Susan Banks

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rosewood nB and B Whitby
Hosts were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The en-suite room was large, comfortable and well-equipped (even a shoe cleaning kit!). The cooked breakfast was excellent and there was a lot of choice of cereals, juice etc. Recommendations were also given for things to do and places to eat. It was good value for money and we will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Elaine H

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rosewood by the sea
I was greeted and assisted to park my motorbike securely in the yard. Treated to tea and scones. Every effort to make my stay comfortable. Comfortable bed with bath and shower.
Only cash is accepted in payment, not a problem for me but might be for others.

Reviewed by
Peter Campion

From Keswick, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great friendly b & b. rooms clean & comfy.

Reviewed by
Jane R

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Few minutes from beach,short walk to town center,huge breakfast,everything in bedroom and en-suite you could possibly need,Freda is very accommodating and both have good local knowledge.

Reviewed by
Susan K

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dave and Freda were perfect hosts the accommodation was really excellent with a really good breakfast with lots of choices.
I would recommend this lovely bed and breakfast to anyone.

Reviewed by
David F

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Freeda and David
The best B and B we have stayed in. The choice of items and the presentation was e xcellent the food was hot and cooked to order. Freeda was warm and friendly and couldn't have done more and David although in the kitchen most of the tim e was a good.host the bedroom was lovely very clean and nicely presented.

Reviewed by
d schofield

From bolton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing too much trouble
clean accomodation, great breakfast and nothing too much trouble for the kind friendly hosts. Very near the beach and easy walk to the town will stay there again. The afternoon cake and fresh milk in your pwn fridge a real bonus.

Reviewed by
suzanne eke

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rosewood B & B a pleasure to stay in
Rosewood B & B is a beautiful and very, very clean B & B. Freda is lovely and her breakfast is superb. I would definitely go again, and look forward to staying again in the future. Its a ten minute walk from the hotel into the town centre and I would recommend the pie and mash cafe (over the bridge and turn right)

Reviewed by
Maxine Seymour

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

After Christmas beak!
From arrival to departure Freda and David are excellent hosts. David showed us to our room which was decorated lovely with a huge bath/shower room. Freda welcomed us in the lounge with a roaring fire, fresh scones and tea, lovely. Each day the breakfast was monumental, so much choice of cereals, fruit juices, yoghurts and fruits, followed by a cooked breakfast that contained all you could wish for, then toast and homemade preserves. Each day when you came back in you were greeted by Freda and given cakes to take to your room. Fresh milk was replenished daily in the room fridge. If you required anything i'm sure Freda would get it for you. Our stay for 3 night was a pleasure. I'm sure if we return to Whitby we will stay at the Rosewood. Thanks Freda and David.

Reviewed by
Karen Charlton

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next