Burford House

5

99 HIGH STREET, BURFORD, OX18 4QA

Price From 164.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anthony Cleary

  • March 2015

Delightful in every way

Extremely comfortable, welcoming and charming, and super breakfasts.

  • Cherry M

  • February 2015

Great Charm.

The hotel has such a lot of charm.

Our bedroom was lovely with nice antique furniture. The bed was huge which I loved. The staff are absolutely charming and helpful. There was 4 of us staying, 2 couples, and our friends also had a great room. The breakfast room was nice and the tables had starched table clothes with linen serviettes. The breakfast was lovely and we all enjoyed it.

  • Anthony H

  • June 2014

Highly recommended

Delivered exactly what we were after - overnight stay in lovely hotel in wonderful surroundings, with individual bedrooms tastefully decorated and attentive (but unobstrusive) staff.

You pay more than you would for staying at a chain, but that's the choice one has and whilst I can afford it, that is my preference. Unfortunately, we were too preoccupied to sample breakfast, so cannot comment on the culinary offerings. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel for those looking for something different, something with a bit of character.

  • Daniel H

  • April 2014

Great Romantic Break

Lovely room, friendly staff - attentive but not intruding, and great breakfast in the morning.

  • Graham Smith

  • January 2014

Burford House

Very nice small Hotel

  • Stuart Hall

  • January 2014

beautiful, and excellent customer service

The room here was extremely special, and the customer service was faultless - the hotelier could not do enough for us, and it made the stay very comfortable.

I would love to stay here again, a very memorable trip.

  • d sturrock

  • September 2013

burford house

  • A Bevan

  • June 2013

The staff here are reasonably nice and friendly but we were disappointed with the room.

For £145 per night I dont expect thick dust on the top of the wardrobe (there was a decorative thing on the top I didnt climb up to look by the way) or black mould stains in the shower sealant which put me off using it, or to run out of loo roll, or for the room to be so stuffy we couldnt sleep and had to have the big fan on (wondered why that was in there!). The room (the swinbourne) a good sized room on the ground floor off a courtyard and not in the main building (so maybe the other rooms are better?). It backed onto the kitchen area and there were cardboard boxes stacked behind a stair that lead off near the kitchen door and one of the kitchen staff kept hanging around under the stair (having a cigarette?) anyway not really the anniversary break we hoped for.

  • Paul L

  • June 2013

Charming Hotel and Staff

As per the title, a charming hotel with friendly staff.

My only criticism would be that the the room we stayed in (Wychwood) was looking a little "tired" and could do with a revamp

  • k lewis

  • May 2013

Wonderful Bathrooms and first class food!!