You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Three Wheat Heads

4

Main Street, ,, Thropton, NE65 7LR

Price From 144.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • dawn yardley-barker

  • March 2016

We booked our rooms here for the first time

It won't be the last.

Fantastic place and staff. Jacky in particular is super efficient

  • Ruth T

  • February 2016

Excellent stay with great walking opportunities.

The only recommendation we would make is to reinstate an open fire or wood-burning stove in the restaurant and bar.

  • Alison B

  • August 2015

Lovely room but it was very hot and the sash window cord was broken meaning the window wouldn't stay open.

Emergency light on in room all night made it difficult for me to sleep. Breakfast lovely and lots of it but shame it stopped so early, had to be in by 9am on a Sunday!

  • Karen T

  • June 2015

Fantastic break

Had a fantastic break at the Three Wheat Heads.

Room was really comfortable with a brilliant view . The food was fantastic with lovely cooked breakfasts. We had dinner in the restaurant both nights and the food was delicious, .Staff were very friendly and helpful too. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Ian C

  • November 2014

Very good

Friendly service , comfy room, good food and excellent breakfast,

Quiet area, with good views from the rear, would recommend

  • A Shaw

  • October 2014

Friendly pub in quiet village, spacious room, very good food

Spacious room and bathroom, both slightly dated, but very comfortable.

Welcoming pub with good beer and excellent food (dinner and breakfast).

  • C Brown

  • September 2014

Superb stay

Made welcome from first entering the front door.

Was even lent the phone so that I could let my husband know that I'd arrived as I had no mobile signal. View from my room was delightful. Evening meal and breakfast were very tasty and service was excellent from friendly staff.

  • Jackie S

  • September 2014

Weekend away.

Food excellent, both evening meal and breakfast.

Only one complaint, the en-suite in room 5 needs some attention. No hot water to basin &

shower door appeared faulty. A previous reviewer had found same.

  • D Munro

  • September 2014

Absolutely excellent service, Made our stay easier In every way.

Beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very well kept.

Food was amazing, I couldnt fault it,

I would highly recommend this to anyone as the scenery is absolutely gorgeous too!

  • Duncan H

  • September 2014

Comfortable and quiet

Overall, very pleased.

TV channel selection poor.