Reviews - Waverley Bed & Breakfast


10 Tregonwell road , ,, Minehead, TA24 5DT

Price From 119.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (47)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tim Murray

  • October 2015

handy locatiom

Well positioned for WS Rly and comfortable with good breakfast.

Friendly hosts.

  • Steven Rayner

  • September 2015

Nice people

The noisiest plumbing I've encountered, seriously impinged on my sleep, otherwise a nice little haven close to everything.

  • L Fit

  • September 2015

Excellent B&B

We stayed just for one night in a room with four poster bed and en-suite.

Hotel is located 2 minutes walking from pubs and shops. Room was very clean, bed was comfortable, there was complimentary tray with tea and coffee. Breakfast is prepared by the hosts between 8am and 9am. Very good standard B&B. Highly recommend and yes we will be coming back!

  • j potts

  • September 2015

Short Break

Excellent break at the Waverley.

Very friendly good breakfast and a very pleasant experience. Thanks.

  • Peter Lytton

  • September 2015

Excellent start to walk

Our stay at the Waverley set us off well for the first week on the SWCP.

Good value for money, with some nice touches, such as biscuits and toiletries being provided. One minor detail - fresh rather than tinned tomatoes would have been preferred

  • emma b

  • September 2015

Very Homely

The room was a little small and a tad basic but the whole hotel had a feeling of homeliness about it and was clean and tidy.we were out most of the time so all we wanted was a roof over our heads and a good breakfast in the morning which we always got.


  • August 2015

Overnight stay

Very good value for money and well positioned in Minehead.

Would stay again.

  • rita c

  • August 2015

Relaxing Break

Family run b&b very friendly and helpful.

Location to all amenities excellent. 24 hr Access to your room that has facilities for tea/coffee, tv and wifi. Breakfast was very good and plenty of choice. My husband and i enjoyed our stay very much we will return and recommend to others.

  • Edward Budgen

  • August 2015

Stay at Waverly

Lovely welcome.

Good accommodation. Free and easy feeling, no pressure. Good and well done Breakfast. We were very happy with our stay.

  • John Thwaites

  • August 2015

Waverley Bed & Breakfast

Was suitable for what we required.

Very welcoming and a very good breakfast. Is very close to downtown and the beach and restaurants.