No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Waverley Bed & Breakfast

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
10 Tregonwell road , , , Minehead, TA24 5DT
The Waverley is a non-smoking, family run Hotel and the owners Ian & Linda take pride in their hospitality, ensuring that every guest gets the most from their holiday break, however long they should decide to stay. Our Accommodation comprises of comfortably decorated rooms. Here at the Waverley we have to offer, 5 Single Rooms, 3 Twin Rooms, 5 Double Rooms & 1 Family Room, some of which have en-suite facilities. All rooms do have their own wash basins, Televisions and beverage trays. During your stay you will have access to your room at all times, you will also have access to our comfortable guest lounge for relaxing anytime of the day. We are ideally situated within the town. The Waverley offers Bed & Breakfast. Only 3 minutes level walk to the beach, West Somerset Railway and easy access to Exmoor which is a must to be seen in all seasons.
Picture of Waverley Bed & Breakfast, Minehead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor customer service
On a way to minehead I had a car accident so for that reason couldn't make it. My friend rung up on my behalf to make hotel aware of the situation just to be told I would be charged a no show fee as per t&c. I did read t&c and was aware of cancellation policy but thought taking into account my circumstances hotel would of showed some sympathy and just cancelled my room! Clearly making profit is more important!
I would like to mention that I do work for a big hotel company myself, Premier Inn, and am aware of how industry works, as a company we are very strict with our t&c too but every time customer rung me and told me they had an accident or someone got taken into hospital etc, I never charged them or refunded them if they have been.
Perhaps if you try different customer service approach you'd become leading hotel company too or at least best b&b house in your case.

Reviewed by
Ernesta L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Eric E

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we had room 5 it was excellent valve for money,
Only stayed one night passing through,,
would definatly stay there again breakfast was
lovely and the hosts went out of their way to
help. told I where to go for an evening meal,
and when we was having our meal they were
there as well and came to speak to us.

Reviewed by
Carol Hopkins

From Maesteg, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Four days in Minehead
Excellent budget accommodation, no problems, pleasant stay.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for staying with us John. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Ian & Michael

Reviewed by
John C

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stay again
Stayed at the Waverly for one night with my wife. Very pleased with the brother owners, who were very polite, courteous and social. Our room was basic but met our needs given that we were there to sleep, it was clean, tidy and comfortable.
The breakfast was ok, but the mushrooms could have been fresh instead of tinned (somewhat picky, sorry).

ManagementResponse

Thank you Mr Ball for your kind comments. It was nice to meet you both and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I am not sure if you had been somewhere else before staying with us and got confused but I have never used tin mushrooms.

Reviewed by
S Ball

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Bed and Breakfast.
Me and my partner would highly recommend Waverley Bed and Breakfast! We have visited before, last August to celebrate our anniversary and it was fantastic! When visiting mine head for family ties, there was only one place we wanted to stay and that was of course Waverley. Upon arrival we were given a free upgrade due to maintenance work with a shower which of course sat really well! The service we were presented with was wonderful, it could not be faulted, all your needs are attended to and respected.

Reviewed by
Steven Pickford

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Minehead Waverley bed and breakfast
Very good bed and breakfast in the centre of town, close to the West Somerset Railway station and bus stops, good value for money.

Reviewed by
Victor Godfrey

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Lovely friendly atmosphere comfy rooms and great food

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind review. I wish everyone appreciated their stay as much as you did. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, Ian & Michael

Reviewed by
robert bedford

From Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean rooms and spotless bathroom
very comfortable stay, friendly reception and immaculately clean. food was great, even though i only stayed for breakfast.

Reviewed by
A Collins

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit of a let down
On entering the hotel we had a warm welcome, but the room was very shabby. The main window had several greasy child's hand prints, which remained there for the duration of our stay. Carets were very grubby, sink tap came off in our hand several times ! Handle was loose on one mug, when it was changed, the handle totally broke off in my hand. Lucky the mug was nearly empty ! Shower matt not changed, for two days, so soaking on the floor and floor constantly wet (put signs up to ask guest to be mindful of other guests). Breakfast was tasty and plenty of tea and toast, but we were not asked for any preferences of items for breakfast. No beans offered, just tin tomato put on plate :( On our last day, we had to share our table with other guests, which was awkward .. Too many guests, not enough tables.. Maybe stagger breakfast times ?? It was a shame as staff were very pleasant, the place needs a good clean through and a bit of TLC. We will not return here unfortunately.

ManagementResponse

Dear Claire, I was sorry to read that you were not happy with your stay. You can satisfy most of the people most of the time but on this occasion it seems we failed. Regards - Ian

Reviewed by
Claire G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next