Waverley Bed & Breakfast

2

10 Tregonwell road , ,, Minehead, TA24 5DT

Price From 112.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • r mayne

  • May 2015

Lovely friendly.

staff food lovely.

  • keith harborne

  • April 2015

perfect

lovely friendly place will be back again lovely views from window couldn't have chose a better place to stay

  • Tom Bullock

  • April 2015

Really good!

Had a great stay.

Rooms are basic but comfy. Hosts very friendly and accommodating.

  • Steve Rose

  • March 2015

Enjoyed stay, great hosts & breakfast

  • Paul W

  • March 2015

Great stay, Great value, Great people!

An amazing breakfast every day, the bed I stayed in was even more comfortable than my own.

What more could I ask for. The answer: Absolutely Nothing. Thanks so much guys. I will hopefully be booking for next year soon.

  • R Dale

  • March 2015

Darts Weekend

I stayed at the Waverley, for just one night as I was going the darts UK Open competition.

I found the owners very friendly and understanding, when I explained I would not require a breakfast, as I live in Lytham St Annes and needed an early start. I found the hotel very clean and a nice place to stay. I would book there again when I am in the area. I would recommend staying here to family and friends.

  • Colin G

  • February 2015

Very friendly and good value B&B in Minehead

We were only staying one night and booked the Waverley becasue of it's location in Minehead.

The brothers Ian & Mike were excellent hosts and looked after us very well. We booked the en-suite room at the front and it was spacious, clean & warm. Bed was a tad too sfot for me, but that's just personal preference. Breakfast was good (they provided gluten free toast for my wife who is a coeliac), altough I felt that the quality of the sausage could have been better. All in all, a good stay and we will stay again when we return.

  • Tina W

  • February 2015

overnight stay

we had booked the large four poster room, room is spacious, bed very comfortable with good quality linen on the bed.

They could lose the net curtain things around the bed, not really necessary and a little old fashioned but that just being picky. ensuite shower very clean and worked well, towels also good quality. All in all a very pleasant stay with pleasant hosts. Would stay again.

  • C Lester

  • February 2015

comfort

I was travelling as a lone female arriving in an unknown town in the dark.

I was made very welcome . Shown a comfortable room . Told where I might find an evening meal nearby. Told how to se the facilities & made to feel generally welcome.

  • G Wilson

  • November 2014

Great place

This is a great place to stay.

Location is great near to all shops and bars etc.... the hosts are lovely and friendly and the food was varied an very nice. I would definitely stay there again.