No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Waverley Bed & Breakfast

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
10 Tregonwell road, , , Minehead, TA24 5DT
The Waverley is a non-smoking, family run Hotel and the owners Ian & Linda take pride in their hospitality, ensuring that every guest gets the most from their holiday break, however long they should decide to stay. Our Accommodation comprises of comfortably decorated rooms. Here at the Waverley we have to offer, 5 Single Rooms, 3 Twin Rooms, 5 Double Rooms & 1 Family Room, some of which have en-suite facilities. All rooms do have their own wash basins, Televisions and beverage trays. During your stay you will have access to your room at all times, you will also have access to our comfortable guest lounge for relaxing anytime of the day. We are ideally situated within the town. The Waverley offers Bed & Breakfast. Only 3 minutes level walk to the beach, West Somerset Railway and easy access to Exmoor which is a must to be seen in all seasons.
Picture of Waverley Bed & Breakfast, Minehead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

read this review before you book anywhere else
This hotel is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Well situated for all facilities.The room was lovely and everyone was very friendly. Food was great. Would not consider going anywhere else if we go back to Minehead. Forget the 2 star rating it should be at least 3 or 4. An excellent experience and all at a very reasonable price.

Reviewed by
gordon sanderson

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a nice friendly place to stay near the steam train station sea front and town centre . you can come and go as you please . I will stay here again .

Reviewed by
alan harris

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Very welcoming, clean and cosy. Excellent service and a wonderful breakfast! Fantastic value for money. Thank you very much

Reviewed by
megan herring

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very relaxed comfortable stay
Sharing the bathroom was a small issue iun the morning, but aprt from that every was very good and I would stay again

Reviewed by
David Mulcahy

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we enjoyed our stay at Waverley very much nothing negative to say and would stay again

Reviewed by
glen yarnall

From Bewdley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal b&b for Minehead town and seafront
Very welcoming, informative host, comfortable and quiet room with free wifi. Parked outside on road. Very short walk to town centre and seafront. Nice comfortable lounge and seperate breakfast room with fantastic range of breakfast goodies. All in, great stay and would highly recommend

Reviewed by
Andy P

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly welcome, lovely comfy stay. Breakfast was to a very high standard. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Deborah W

From Abertillery, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flying visit to minehead
Well looked after from booking in and having luggage carried to our room. Excellent breakfast and friendly owners

Reviewed by
Anthony L

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased with all aspects. Good value, welcoming, clean, comfortable, good setting, lots of parking. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
V Culley

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice place to stay
Very nice and helpful people running this place. They helped me with information and a book about Exmoor. This place also has a cozy living room where you can spend the rainy evenings.

Reviewed by
Andra S

From Bucharest, Romania
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next