No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Waverley Bed & Breakfast

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
10 Tregonwell road, , , Minehead, TA24 5DT
The Waverley is a non-smoking, family run Hotel and the owners Ian & Linda take pride in their hospitality, ensuring that every guest gets the most from their holiday break, however long they should decide to stay. Our Accommodation comprises of comfortably decorated rooms. Here at the Waverley we have to offer, 5 Single Rooms, 3 Twin Rooms, 5 Double Rooms & 1 Family Room, some of which have en-suite facilities. All rooms do have their own wash basins, Televisions and beverage trays. During your stay you will have access to your room at all times, you will also have access to our comfortable guest lounge for relaxing anytime of the day. We are ideally situated within the town. The Waverley offers Bed & Breakfast. Only 3 minutes level walk to the beach, West Somerset Railway and easy access to Exmoor which is a must to be seen in all seasons.
Picture of Waverley Bed & Breakfast, Minehead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice place to stay
Very nice and helpful people running this place. They helped me with information and a book about Exmoor. This place also has a cozy living room where you can spend the rainy evenings.

Reviewed by
Andra S

From Bucharest, Romania
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but Great
This B&B was prefect for me - warm and welcoming. The room was basic but that doesn't bother me. The brothers who run the place were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Smith

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money. Friendly and helpful hosts. Clean and comfortable. Just what I needed.

Reviewed by
M Tilleray

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great b&b very close to town centre
A very convenient location for Minehead, and the start of the South West Coastal Path. Comfortable room, perhaps basic in some people's opinion but it really had everything we needed. A lovely bathroom was right next to our room and actually very nice views from our window! Very friendly hosts and a good breakfast, would stay again.

Reviewed by
E Trevett

From Coulsdon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Proprietor very friendly and goes the extra half mile in pursuit of customer satisfaction

Reviewed by
Simon M

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap, comfortable, convenient for closeness to West Somerset Railway

Reviewed by
Timothy S

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
The room was disappointing.The carpet was damaged and the basin was cracked.The television was very basic and the wifi was very poor strength.The furniture didnt match and the biscuits on the tea tray offered no variety, just had whatever was left by the staff.
However the staff were pleasant and the breakfast was good.If a little more attention to detail was put into the accomodation this could have been a better experience

Reviewed by
d hinton

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Golf trip August 2013
The service was excellent as is the location
The owners are very friendly and I would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
Neil S

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting Family
From the moment we arrived, we were given a friendly welcome. The room was very clean and functional, and had a lovely view. Very close to the beach and local shops and pubs. Breakfast was delicious. Superb value for money and an excellent experience, would highly recommend and will certainly be using The Waverly if im staying in Minehead again.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location
We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we got there. Free parking, just outside the B&B. The B&B was in a Fantastic location, it is very close to the town center and more importantly for us, the West Somerset Railway. We stayed in room 5, this was a lovely room, very large with big bay windows at the front of the house. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. very quite at night. Breakfast was good, we had the Full English Breakfast, and didn't feel hungry again until the evening. We had a lovely holiday, and would stay here again.

Reviewed by
K Allsopp

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next