No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Waverley Bed & Breakfast

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
10 Tregonwell road, , , Minehead, TA24 5DT
The Waverley is a non-smoking, family run Hotel and the owners Ian & Linda take pride in their hospitality, ensuring that every guest gets the most from their holiday break, however long they should decide to stay. Our Accommodation comprises of comfortably decorated rooms. Here at the Waverley we have to offer, 5 Single Rooms, 3 Twin Rooms, 5 Double Rooms & 1 Family Room, some of which have en-suite facilities. All rooms do have their own wash basins, Televisions and beverage trays. During your stay you will have access to your room at all times, you will also have access to our comfortable guest lounge for relaxing anytime of the day. We are ideally situated within the town. The Waverley offers Bed & Breakfast. Only 3 minutes level walk to the beach, West Somerset Railway and easy access to Exmoor which is a must to be seen in all seasons.
Picture of Waverley Bed & Breakfast, Minehead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Golf trip August 2013
The service was excellent as is the location
The owners are very friendly and I would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
Neil S

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting Family
From the moment we arrived, we were given a friendly welcome. The room was very clean and functional, and had a lovely view. Very close to the beach and local shops and pubs. Breakfast was delicious. Superb value for money and an excellent experience, would highly recommend and will certainly be using The Waverly if im staying in Minehead again.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location
We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we got there. Free parking, just outside the B&B. The B&B was in a Fantastic location, it is very close to the town center and more importantly for us, the West Somerset Railway. We stayed in room 5, this was a lovely room, very large with big bay windows at the front of the house. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. very quite at night. Breakfast was good, we had the Full English Breakfast, and didn't feel hungry again until the evening. We had a lovely holiday, and would stay here again.

Reviewed by
K Allsopp

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Splendid B&B hope to return in the future

Reviewed by
L Pemberton

From Sunbury on Thames, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated
On first impression of this guest house it looks exactly what you would expect from a seaside BnB. Inside the hall it's quite old fashioned but the welcome was very warm.
Our room was a four poster which was exactly what it said on the tin.. However it lacked the quality one would expect from a four poster room. The net curtains could be removed to bring it up to this era. The room itself needs an overhaul and brought into the 21st century. A small amount of money spent on wall paper removal, lick of paint and a bin for the net curtains.
Although dated, it was very clean and the bed was comfy.. We were able to chill at watch the tiny box TV which again could use an update.
The owners were very friendly and breakfast was breakfast.. There is a lot to be said for making poached eggs the old fashioned way and not with these new gadgets which over cook the yolk.
Overall a comfy night sleep and good location.

Reviewed by
J O'Connor

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
We booked this room as we were going to a wedding close by. Very friendly welcome. The room was a generous size and very light and airy. Breakfast was good, although I think the bacon may have been kept warm a little too long, as it was slightly hard! It was very busy in the dining room, but the owners/staff did an excellent job of keeping everyone happy.
A hairdryer would have been a bonus, but that's my fault for not checking before hand.
A few minor issues but only a problem to those with very high expectations.

Reviewed by
H Evans

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well run, quiet, very conveniently situated, easy to park, spacious room with nice outlook.

Reviewed by
Martin M

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful b n b
Ian and Lin are so welcoming. It's like you're coming home for a holiday. Nothing was too much trouble and they had a genuine interest in our activities. We had access to a comfy sitting room even though we had everything we needed in our deluxe room. Happy to return and recommend the Waverly very highly.

Reviewed by
P Bailey

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay they were so friendly and helped us find lovely places to visit. So friendly and cosy can't wait to go back xx

Reviewed by
leanne moss

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Very homely and friendly hosts.

Reviewed by
Rodney Ashby

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next