Reviews - Waverley Bed & Breakfast


10 Tregonwell road , ,, Minehead, TA24 5DT

Price From 127.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (47)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Colin G

  • February 2015

Very friendly and good value B&B in Minehead

We were only staying one night and booked the Waverley becasue of it's location in Minehead.

The brothers Ian & Mike were excellent hosts and looked after us very well. We booked the en-suite room at the front and it was spacious, clean & warm. Bed was a tad too sfot for me, but that's just personal preference. Breakfast was good (they provided gluten free toast for my wife who is a coeliac), altough I felt that the quality of the sausage could have been better. All in all, a good stay and we will stay again when we return.

  • Tina W

  • February 2015

overnight stay

we had booked the large four poster room, room is spacious, bed very comfortable with good quality linen on the bed.

They could lose the net curtain things around the bed, not really necessary and a little old fashioned but that just being picky. ensuite shower very clean and worked well, towels also good quality. All in all a very pleasant stay with pleasant hosts. Would stay again.

  • C Lester

  • February 2015


I was travelling as a lone female arriving in an unknown town in the dark.

I was made very welcome . Shown a comfortable room . Told where I might find an evening meal nearby. Told how to se the facilities & made to feel generally welcome.

  • G Wilson

  • November 2014

Great place

This is a great place to stay.

Location is great near to all shops and bars etc.... the hosts are lovely and friendly and the food was varied an very nice. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Ernesta L

  • November 2014

Poor customer service

On a way to minehead I had a car accident so for that reason couldn't make it.

My friend rung up on my behalf to make hotel aware of the situation just to be told I would be charged a no show fee as per t&c. I did read t&c and was aware of cancellation policy but thought taking into account my circumstances hotel would of showed some sympathy and just cancelled my room. Clearly making profit is more important.

I would like to mention that I do work for a big hotel company myself, Premier Inn, and am aware of how industry works, as a company we are very strict with our t&c too but every time customer rung me and told me they had an accident or someone got taken into hospital etc, I never charged them or refunded them if they have been.

Perhaps if you try different customer service approach you'd become leading hotel company too or at least best b&b house in your case.

  • Eric E

  • October 2014


  • Carol Hopkins

  • October 2014

we had room 5 it was excellent valve for money,

Only stayed one night passing through,, would definatly stay there again breakfast was lovely and the hosts went out of their way to help.

told I where to go for an evening meal,

and when we was having our meal they were

there as well and came to speak to us.

  • John C

  • September 2014

Four days in Minehead

Excellent budget accommodation, no problems, pleasant stay.

  • S Ball

  • September 2014

would stay again

Stayed at the Waverly for one night with my wife.

Very pleased with the brother owners, who were very polite, courteous and social. Our room was basic but met our needs given that we were there to sleep, it was clean, tidy and comfortable. The breakfast was ok, but the mushrooms could have been fresh instead of tinned (somewhat picky, sorry).

  • Steven Pickford

  • September 2014

Fantastic Bed and Breakfast.

Me and my partner would highly recommend Waverley Bed and Breakfast.

We have visited before, last August to celebrate our anniversary and it was fantastic. When visiting mine head for family ties, there was only one place we wanted to stay and that was of course Waverley. Upon arrival we were given a free upgrade due to maintenance work with a shower which of course sat really well. The service we were presented with was wonderful, it could not be faulted, all your needs are attended to and respected.