Waverley Bed & Breakfast

2

10 Tregonwell road , ,, Minehead, TA24 5DT

Price From 109.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steven Pickford

  • September 2014

Fantastic Bed and Breakfast.

Me and my partner would highly recommend Waverley Bed and Breakfast.

We have visited before, last August to celebrate our anniversary and it was fantastic. When visiting mine head for family ties, there was only one place we wanted to stay and that was of course Waverley. Upon arrival we were given a free upgrade due to maintenance work with a shower which of course sat really well. The service we were presented with was wonderful, it could not be faulted, all your needs are attended to and respected.

  • Victor Godfrey

  • September 2014

Minehead Waverley bed and breakfast

Very good bed and breakfast in the centre of town, close to the West Somerset Railway station and bus stops, good value for money.

  • robert bedford

  • August 2014

Good

Lovely friendly atmosphere comfy rooms and great food

  • Claire G

  • August 2014

Bit of a let down

On entering the hotel we had a warm welcome, but the room was very shabby.

The main window had several greasy child's hand prints, which remained there for the duration of our stay. Carets were very grubby, sink tap came off in our hand several times . Handle was loose on one mug, when it was changed, the handle totally broke off in my hand. Lucky the mug was nearly empty . Shower matt not changed, for two days, so soaking on the floor and floor constantly wet (put signs up to ask guest to be mindful of other guests). Breakfast was tasty and plenty of tea and toast, but we were not asked for any preferences of items for breakfast. No beans offered, just tin tomato put on plate :( On our last day, we had to share our table with other guests, which was awkward .. Too many guests, not enough tables.. Maybe stagger breakfast times ?. It was a shame as staff were very pleasant, the place needs a good clean through and a bit of TLC. We will not return here unfortunately.

  • A Collins

  • August 2014

very clean rooms and spotless bathroom

very comfortable stay, friendly reception and immaculately clean.

food was great, even though i only stayed for breakfast.

  • richard burt

  • August 2014

A weekend away at minehead railway.

repairs to the guest house takeing place on sat when i arrived into early evening being very a bit to loud when one was hopeing for peace and not possible to relax in surroundings.rest of stay ok.

  • J Lockyer

  • July 2014

Very nice...lovely & clean.

  • alan harris

  • June 2014

a nice friendly place to stay near the steam train station sea front and town centre .

you can come and go as you please . I will stay here again .

  • gordon sanderson

  • June 2014

read this review before you book anywhere else

This hotel is one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

Well situated for all facilities.The room was lovely and everyone was very friendly. Food was great. Would not consider going anywhere else if we go back to Minehead. Forget the 2 star rating it should be at least 3 or 4. An excellent experience and all at a very reasonable price.

  • megan herring

  • June 2014

Fantastic

Very welcoming, clean and cosy.

Excellent service and a wonderful breakfast. Fantastic value for money. Thank you very much