Reviews - Waverley Bed & Breakfast


10 Tregonwell road , ,, Minehead, TA24 5DT

Price From 170.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (47)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Edward Budgen

  • August 2015

Stay at Waverly

Lovely welcome.

Good accommodation. Free and easy feeling, no pressure. Good and well done Breakfast. We were very happy with our stay.

  • John Thwaites

  • August 2015

Waverley Bed & Breakfast

Was suitable for what we required.

Very welcoming and a very good breakfast. Is very close to downtown and the beach and restaurants.

  • Mervyn Allison

  • July 2015

Waverley Bed & Breakfast

The whole experience was excellent and we were made to feel most welcome, the only negative comment is that the mattress was a little on the soft side for our liking.

We would be pleased to return if we visit the area again.

  • T Jordan

  • June 2015

The Great British B&B

Very welcoming, traditional B&B.

Good breakfast.

  • r mayne

  • May 2015

Lovely friendly.

staff food lovely.

  • keith harborne

  • April 2015


lovely friendly place will be back again lovely views from window couldn't have chose a better place to stay

  • Tom Bullock

  • April 2015

Really good!

Had a great stay.

Rooms are basic but comfy. Hosts very friendly and accommodating.

  • Steve Rose

  • March 2015

Enjoyed stay, great hosts & breakfast

  • Paul W

  • March 2015

Great stay, Great value, Great people!

An amazing breakfast every day, the bed I stayed in was even more comfortable than my own.

What more could I ask for. The answer: Absolutely Nothing. Thanks so much guys. I will hopefully be booking for next year soon.

  • R Dale

  • March 2015

Darts Weekend

I stayed at the Waverley, for just one night as I was going the darts UK Open competition.

I found the owners very friendly and understanding, when I explained I would not require a breakfast, as I live in Lytham St Annes and needed an early start. I found the hotel very clean and a nice place to stay. I would book there again when I am in the area. I would recommend staying here to family and friends.