No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radcliffe Guesthouse

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Wye Street, , , Ross on Wye, HR9 7BS
Beautiful riverside walks, along the banks of the River Wye start within a one minute stroll of our front door. Here you will find gorgeous scenery with even the chance of spotting an otter or a kingfisher as well as the opportunity to relax at one of the riverside inns. When you arrive at Radcliffe House you will be warmly greeted by Beth and Andy Morgan who will do all they can to ensure that your stay is a relaxing and pleasant one. Dating from the 17th Century Radcliffe House is a Grade 2 Listed property which has a wealth of historic and interesting features. The sign with the three horseshoes on the front of Radcliffe House shows it was once used as a farriers staging post to re-shoe the horses which pulled the coaches and carriages through Ross along the A40 to and from London. Ross is a great centre for outdoor activities. Whether you are a cyclist, a mountain biker, a walker or canoeist then Ross-on-Wye has plenty to offer you. At Radcliffe House you will find that Beth and Andy do everything they can to make your stay more pleasant.
Picture of Radcliffe Guesthouse, Ross on Wye at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely guest house
Enjoyed our weekend break at the Radcliffe. We stayed in the large double room, the bed was super king size, huge. Room had view of the river wye. Breakfast was very nice, good choice., 8-9 which is a bit early. Beth the owner was very friendly. There isn't parking available, as we arrived early we had a snack at the hopr and anchor and they allowed us to park in their car park. Location ideal. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
S Hain

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
A beautiful guesthouse with extremely accomodating owners. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They were extremely helpful in providing tourist information, local walks, recommendations for food.....the list goes on.
The accomodation was spotless and extremely well appointed with wonderful views of the river Wye from the attic suite we stayed in. Whilst we were travelling as a couple, this suite would be excellent for families too with guests being able to share the bathroom and sitting room from the same area.

Reviewed by
Eileen W

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
We have just returned from an overnight stay at The Radcliffe Guesthouse.
We really could find nothing at all to fault about the place. The owner was very welcoming and informative. The room was spotlessly clean as was the rest of the place.
Breakfast was fantastic.
Would definitely recommend The Radcliffe to anyone.

Reviewed by
Steve M

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little Gem in Ross on Wye
A superb guesthouse to stay in, very clean and tidy.
Owners were first class.
Will stay again

Reviewed by
G Stratfull

From Tring, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radcliffe b&b stay
Our over night stay here was very pleasant . Made welcome with a very spacious , clean and warm room to stay in with a very comfortable bed. The cooked breakfast was very nice to.

Reviewed by
Richard L

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Place, lovely owners, would definitely stay again.
We went to the Radcliffe house as a stop off for the night and had a very warm greeting.
The room was beautiful and clean with a lovely view of the river Wye, breakfast in the morning was also very nice.
Would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
D John

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful B and B
This was a lovely, clean, beautifully furnished b and b. Our room was lovely and spacious with amazing views of the river. Breakfast was up to my other half's high standards and we both really enjoyed it. The owners we're very friendly and replied very quickly to my queries about local floods before we arrived. Lovely area too - we had a wonderful walk from Symonds Yat Rock.

Reviewed by
L Hawley

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
This is a great place to stay. You will get a warm welcame and a great breakfast. The room clean and tidy,with great view from window.

Reviewed by
J Elliott

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent B&B
we stayed here for 5 nights, could not fault it spotless and comfortable, the owners are very nice and friendly breakfast choice is excellent and plentifull, hope to go back. P & L. Kendrick

Reviewed by
Paul Kendrick

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B & B Experience
As soon as we arrived we received a friendly welcome and they immediately gave us a drink and biscuits - nothing was too much trouble. Our room was lovely with good views and all together we had a very good weekend.

Reviewed by
s wilson

From Chulmleigh, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next