No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Liverpool Lodge

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
187 Kensington / 1 Coleridge Street, , , Liverpool, L7 2RF
Liverpool Lodge is a modern comfortable Guest House near the heart of Liverpool City Centre. We cater for groups, couples and singles and are near to all major attractions in Liverpool, including: • Aintree Racecourse - home of the world famous Grand National • Liverpool and Everton Football Clubs • City Centre - which boasts a thriving night life • Shopping at Liverpool One Complex • The Natural History Museums • and of course the world famous Beatles Museum When in Liverpool “Liverpool Lodge” is a great place to stay...To make the most of your time in this wonderful city! Liverpool Lodge is located in the centre of Kensington Liverpool. On the main road from Manchester / London and Airport - Near City Centre. It is on the corner of Coleridge Street and 187 Kensington, Opposite the Kensington Bar. The postcode for Taxis is L7 2RF. (For car parking at rear with Sat-Nav use postcode - L6 6BS). We are located 1 mile (1.5 Km) from the City Centre and 1 mile from Anfield Stadium, home of Liverpool FC and Everton’s Goodison Park ground.
Picture of Liverpool Lodge, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
45% recommended this accommodation to a friend 45% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool City Break
The Hotel was definitely value for money. It was ideally situated for all the attractions in Liverpool. There was a warm homely welcome on arrival.
I would have no hesitation in staying there again or recommending to friends.

Reviewed by
D Bodle

From Harwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good price and clean room

Reviewed by
nick jones

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

location
awful area to stay, felt very unsafe walking the street to liverpool football groaund and no match on that day. will not be in that location again.

Reviewed by
Ann M

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

birthday break
I was looking for something cheap and cheerful which this was

Reviewed by
carl t

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay.
I fully enjoyed my stay at this guest house, the room was comfortable and warm. There was plenty of choice with breakfast although the only downer was there wasn't any tea or coffee making facilities in my room.

Reviewed by
T Brooks

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Falsely advertised
Me and my friend came for a night away for a birthday celebration. And when we arrived we were very disappointed. Our room was ridiculous. It was advertised to have wi fi, a fridge, kettle, cups and tea and coffee facilities and a breakfast included. The room was two beds and a wardrobe. Nothing we thought we had was there. Drinks were 23p cartons of orange juice and breakfast was basic that we didn't even stop for. We paid 60 pound for this room and are upset that we spent that money on something so poor.

Reviewed by
C Maxwell

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was OK.
We arrived early and she was very understanding about us being early. We got put into a room in a newly bought property for them. it was nice and modern. But. During the night we had inconsiderate people being very loud, the bed had come apart and then to top it off we had to leave early and the TV down stairs in the kitchen was blaring loud with no one there and we did not get breakfast as it was served from 8 on-wards. We then had to give the keys back and we nearly missed our train because the owner was very unhelpful and said they would be 3 minutes 15 minutes later we were still there. We were very unhappy with the room and will not stay there again.

Reviewed by
R Facey

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cant complain for the money

Reviewed by
neil h

From telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value. Friendly place.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Good value. Walkable from the city centre (about a mile) or £5 in a taxi. Help yourself breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
John C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool lodge
Great place. Very close to the city centre. Friendly staff. Great price

ManagementResponse

Thank You Very Much – Nice to Get Good News.

Reviewed by
Jimmy Tse

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next