No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Liverpool Lodge

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
187 Kensington / 1 Coleridge Street, , , Liverpool, L7 2RF
Liverpool Lodge is a modern comfortable Guest House near the heart of Liverpool City Centre. We cater for groups, couples and singles and are near to all major attractions in Liverpool, including: • Aintree Racecourse - home of the world famous Grand National • Liverpool and Everton Football Clubs • City Centre - which boasts a thriving night life • Shopping at Liverpool One Complex • The Natural History Museums • and of course the world famous Beatles Museum When in Liverpool “Liverpool Lodge” is a great place to stay...To make the most of your time in this wonderful city! Liverpool Lodge is located in the centre of Kensington Liverpool. On the main road from Manchester / London and Airport - Near City Centre. It is on the corner of Coleridge Street and 187 Kensington, Opposite the Kensington Bar. The postcode for Taxis is L7 2RF. (For car parking at rear with Sat-Nav use postcode - L6 6BS). We are located 1 mile (1.5 Km) from the City Centre and 1 mile from Anfield Stadium, home of Liverpool FC and Everton’s Goodison Park ground.
Picture of Liverpool Lodge, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
46% recommended this accommodation to a friend 50% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for cheap overnight business stay with no frills
I was in single room 10 which was small and narrow but was clean and warm. There was a wardrobe, sink, mirror and side-table with a complimentary sweets and crisps. The guy on reception was pleasant and the communal bathroom was cramped but clean also.
Its just off a main road but there's plenty of space to park outside for free. Its not the quitest plaxce given its location (lots of shops and restautants about) and the fact that its a converted Victorian building in which some of the rooms are partitions so could hear people walking about upstairs early evening and might have heard noise from adjacent rooms if they were full.
All that said for £19 on a major route into liverpool with the City centre under 2 miles away you cant really complain if you're a lone, business traveller prioritising cost over needless frills

Reviewed by
Paul r

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap out of town digs
Bit out of town, but close to McDonalds run by a lovely couple.
My room was small and had bunk beds in it.
Breakfast was self service - but real kelloggs cornflakes and toast.
Think someone had been smoking.
Great value.

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst hotel ive ever witnessed in all my life!
i have honestly and sincerely never has the misfortune to have had to experience such a travesty to the hotel trade in all my life, and i have stayed at many, many hotels. from the moment i arrived at the hotel i felt unsafe, and was actually parked outside for a good 10 minutes in disbelief that it could actually be the place i booked online. when i finally summoned up the courage to attempt to go inside, i was obstructed by the fact the front door was some sort of security door and i had to ring a buzzer and be requisitioned before entering! once i eventually gained entry to the 'hotel' i was greeted by some extremely unprofessional man who ignored us for about 15 minutes while he pattered on to some other bloke about some rather strange issues. once finally attended to he demanded cash of us and told me that he did not accept debit or credit cards. (hardly surprising) then the traveller style man disappeared with the money that was handed over, never to be seen again, leaving us with this foreign lady who only spoke fractured english. we were shown to our room and i felt instantly dirty. it stunk of smoke and resembled a prison cell. with less than 1' between the twin beds and surrounding walls. we could hardly stand in the same room together at the same time. we then went instantly back downstairs to complain and get our money back because the room was minute and there was no on suite or anything. not even enough space to put our luggage. she then struggled to communicate for a while but basically just muttered that there was no way we could have a refund and that we were not entitled to one. so after such a disgusting but brief experience, we promptly left and found a proper hotel for the night. unfortunate that the day had to start with being robbed in broad daylight by these scam artists though.

Reviewed by
richard w

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff, nice reasonably priced hotel
Lady who greeted us was lovely and helpful. We stayed on New Year's Eve and we're told there was no rush to check out the next day which was a great bonus! We didn't actually make it to breakfast so can't comment on the food but we did appreciate the makeshift minibar in the room, made up of fresh orange, milky ways, biscuits and crisps! Hotel isn't in the nicest area but was less than 10 mins to the city centre in a taxi and took us about 25 mins to walk.

Reviewed by
Rebecca M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool City Break
The Hotel was definitely value for money. It was ideally situated for all the attractions in Liverpool. There was a warm homely welcome on arrival.
I would have no hesitation in staying there again or recommending to friends.

Reviewed by
D Bodle

From Harwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good price and clean room

Reviewed by
nick jones

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

location
awful area to stay, felt very unsafe walking the street to liverpool football groaund and no match on that day. will not be in that location again.

Reviewed by
Ann M

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

birthday break
I was looking for something cheap and cheerful which this was

Reviewed by
carl t

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay.
I fully enjoyed my stay at this guest house, the room was comfortable and warm. There was plenty of choice with breakfast although the only downer was there wasn't any tea or coffee making facilities in my room.

Reviewed by
T Brooks

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Falsely advertised
Me and my friend came for a night away for a birthday celebration. And when we arrived we were very disappointed. Our room was ridiculous. It was advertised to have wi fi, a fridge, kettle, cups and tea and coffee facilities and a breakfast included. The room was two beds and a wardrobe. Nothing we thought we had was there. Drinks were 23p cartons of orange juice and breakfast was basic that we didn't even stop for. We paid 60 pound for this room and are upset that we spent that money on something so poor.

Reviewed by
C Maxwell

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next