Liverpool Lodge

3

187 Kensington / 1 Coleridge Street, ,, Liverpool, L7 2RF

Price From 75.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (26)

46% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Amanda Cowdrey

  • April 2015

My room was not cleam and tv didnt not work and the stairs was bad

  • K Jauncey

  • April 2015

This hotel is on a very busy road with no parking.

There is a brothel opposite as well as prostitutes literally on the door step late at night. Noise levels were awful, hot and cold taps were very temperamental.

Beds extremely uncomfortable

  • Paul r

  • February 2015

Ideal for cheap overnight business stay with no frills

I was in single room 10 which was small and narrow but was clean and warm.

There was a wardrobe, sink, mirror and side-table with a complimentary sweets and crisps. The guy on reception was pleasant and the communal bathroom was cramped but clean also. Its just off a main road but there's plenty of space to park outside for free. Its not the quitest plaxce given its location (lots of shops and restautants about) and the fact that its a converted Victorian building in which some of the rooms are partitions so could hear people walking about upstairs early evening and might have heard noise from adjacent rooms if they were full. All that said for £19 on a major route into liverpool with the City centre under 2 miles away you cant really complain if you're a lone, business traveller prioritising cost over needless frills

  • Mark B

  • February 2015

Cheap out of town digs

Bit out of town, but close to McDonalds run by a lovely couple.

My room was small and had bunk beds in it.

Breakfast was self service - but real kelloggs cornflakes and toast. Think someone had been smoking. Great value.

  • richard w

  • February 2015

worst hotel ive ever witnessed in all my life!

i have honestly and sincerely never has the misfortune to have had to experience such a travesty to the hotel trade in all my life, and i have stayed at many, many hotels.

from the moment i arrived at the hotel i felt unsafe, and was actually parked outside for a good 10 minutes in disbelief that it could actually be the place i booked online. when i finally summoned up the courage to attempt to go inside, i was obstructed by the fact the front door was some sort of security door and i had to ring a buzzer and be requisitioned before entering. once i eventually gained entry to the 'hotel' i was greeted by some extremely unprofessional man who ignored us for about 15 minutes while he pattered on to some other bloke about some rather strange issues. once finally attended to he demanded cash of us and told me that he did not accept debit or credit cards. (hardly surprising) then the traveller style man disappeared with the money that was handed over, never to be seen again, leaving us with this foreign lady who only spoke fractured english. we were shown to our room and i felt instantly dirty. it stunk of smoke and resembled a prison cell. with less than 1' between the twin beds and surrounding walls. we could hardly stand in the same room together at the same time. we then went instantly back downstairs to complain and get our money back because the room was minute and there was no on suite or anything. not even enough space to put our luggage. she then struggled to communicate for a while but basically just muttered that there was no way we could have a refund and that we were not entitled to one. so after such a disgusting but brief experience, we promptly left and found a proper hotel for the night. unfortunate that the day had to start with being robbed in broad daylight by these scam artists though.

  • Rebecca M

  • January 2015

Lovely staff, nice reasonably priced hotel

Lady who greeted us was lovely and helpful.

We stayed on New Year's Eve and we're told there was no rush to check out the next day which was a great bonus. We didn't actually make it to breakfast so can't comment on the food but we did appreciate the makeshift minibar in the room, made up of fresh orange, milky ways, biscuits and crisps. Hotel isn't in the nicest area but was less than 10 mins to the city centre in a taxi and took us about 25 mins to walk.

  • D Bodle

  • December 2014

Liverpool City Break

The Hotel was definitely value for money.

It was ideally situated for all the attractions in Liverpool. There was a warm homely welcome on arrival. I would have no hesitation in staying there again or recommending to friends.

  • nick jones

  • November 2014

Good price and clean room

  • Ann M

  • November 2014

location

awful area to stay, felt very unsafe walking the street to liverpool football groaund and no match on that day.

will not be in that location again.

  • carl t

  • November 2014

birthday break

I was looking for something cheap and cheerful which this was