You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Liverpool Lodge


187 Kensington / 1 Coleridge Street, ,, Liverpool, L7 2RF

Price From 128.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (18)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tracey B

  • August 2016

Girls weekend

Stayed on August 20th till 21st.

Very welcoming on arrival, check in was very fast & smooth. Unfortunately we got split up, 1 room on ground floor & 2 rooms on top floor. Would have been better if we had 3 rooms together at least on the same floor. Rooms were very red . In need of decor updating. But very clean. Separate toilets & bathrooms but very clean. Breakfast facilities were excellent. Taxi fares into town varied, car was £3.50 but black cab was £6. Overall very good accommodation, very clean & Polish owners were very nice. If you are after a cheap place to stay then this is value for money.

  • thierry noyel

  • August 2016

Good location but make sure this is where you want to stay

Friendly staff.

Good location. Very good for public transport as frequent buses just round the corner. Just be aware that the rooms are very very small and basic. Breakfast is very simple, boiled eggs, cereals i.e. no cooked breakfast. I would not like people to think that this is a bad review as the place has its advantages and is well run. You get what you pay for so have a think before you book.

  • J Doyle

  • April 2016


So it may not be like a big flashy 5 star hotel, but the guesthouse has a lot to offer visitors.

The homeliness of it is something you just cant get away from - small, compact and feelig like one is at home in one's own room or kitchen. You can also get to chat freely with other guests as the small nature of the accomodation affords that. Would definitely recommend it as a cheaper and morre valubale alternative to hotels and one more thing - in the last 3 hotels i've stayed in, the televison reception was deplorable. In the guesthouse, the picture on the televisions in the bedroom and dining area was first class. Well done Liverpool.

  • c diop

  • October 2015

What must have been a storage cupboard as Room 11... very uncomfortable, no sleep!!!


I got given a single room, when I asked why, I was told it's a 'small double' because it was cheap at £38.00??. Cheek. 2. Room was a back of their high St shop. No windows apart from Glass Louver above door which was letting in noise and light, felt like in the corridors. 3. No wi-fi access in the room unlike what is advertised, receptionis pretended otherwise. 4. No hot drink making facilities in room-poor. 5. To make things worse, a big hidden toilet drain pipe running right by my pillow - waking me up every time upper floor toilets were used. Hence a baddly converted storage cupboard. I had to text them at 3:30 am only to receive an answer next morning after I left, to apologise. 6. When they say cooked eggs for breakfast, they mean boiled eggs. ... I could go on

7.I don't know what the other rooms are like but if you want to risk it, at least avoid room 11. 8. It's no longer cheap when you can't get a conformable sleep,I could have stayed in my car for free!

  • F Thompson

  • October 2015

Nice accommodation

I didn't read any of the reviews before booking the hotel, which is the norm for me, and I'm glad I didn't.

The hotel it's self is approximately a 25 minute walk from the Coach station, which I expected. It's not in the nicest of locations granted, however my room was clean and the lady who I had dealings with whilst I was there was lovely. The toilet and shower were a few yards from my room (#10) and I also found a small selection of biscuits and a packet of crisps for me in my room. Breakfast was basic but it was what I expected - boiled eggs, bread to toast, cereals and fruit. There were a couple of very minor complaints that I had during my stay, which I addressed with the lady owner. These wouldn't stop me from booking again as it was just what I needed and expected from a budget hotel.

  • Steve B

  • August 2015

Great cheap and cheerful Liverpool accommodation just outside the city centre

Three of us stayed in a room for four, with a double bed and double bunks.

On arrival at the listed address, wondering where to park (only street parking available, but plentiful when we were there on a Saturday), we were checked in and told that we were actually staying in a different location, about quarter of a mile away. We were given keys and directions and headed to our property and found everything we needed, including cartons of drinks and snacks, as a nice touch. There are plenty of shops and fast food outlets (McDonalds, pizzas, etc.) nearby too. The room was more than adequate, sharing an adequate bathroom with a room next door. Breakfast next morning was also adequate - make your own cereal, toast, etc with jams, hard boiled eggs and fruit provided, as well as tea and coffee. The host there was really helpful in recommending sights to see and tailoring things of interest to the guests. We were the only ones staying that night and he really wanted us to make the most of our stay in Liverpool, which was great.

  • Greg Macfarlane

  • August 2015

visit Liverpool

  • Dan W

  • June 2015

Very convenient for a quick city centre visit

Travelling for a seminar at John Moores University, which is only a mile or so away, was an ideal location for a one night stay.

The room was small but very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was self-service and perfectly adequate, the staff were extremely helpful and understanding of a belated check-in time. The only minor criticism was that the TV had very little reception.

  • Amanda Cowdrey

  • April 2015

My room was not cleam and tv didnt not work and the stairs was bad

  • K Jauncey

  • April 2015

This hotel is on a very busy road with no parking.

There is a brothel opposite as well as prostitutes literally on the door step late at night. Noise levels were awful, hot and cold taps were very temperamental.

Beds extremely uncomfortable