Hilton House

4

New Road , ,, Windermere, LA23 2EE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Honey S

  • April 2015

Hilton House

Nice hotel.

  • Hayley W

  • March 2015

Lovely place

Lovely place to stay, room was beautiful, staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Sarah M

  • March 2015

Pleasant Stay! - Good Location!

Hotel nice.

Location good for both Bowness & Windermere. Parking on site great. Arrived early & was able to check in straight away. We did book room described as small double, but it was rather smaller than we imagined but for a 2 night stay was just about manageable. Room could have been cleaner though, there was a collection of mould in the bathroom around the window & in the shower area, cobwebs on the light fitting and we did keep coming across clumps of long red hair on the bed runner and carpet - TV in room was only very small and situated quite high up on the wall - but again, we were only there for 2 nights and as these were all minor things they didn't really impact on our weekend getaway. Breakfast was ok, and you could help yourself to juice/cereals etc.- Staff were very attentive and helpful. All in all, our stay was very nice, and the price we paid was probably appropriate based on the location. - Would poss stay again but would book a larger room!

  • Ian H

  • February 2015

Lovely Guest House

Staff very friendly, accommodation really nice and smelt like it had been recently decorated.

We stayed in room 9 which was small but nice and clean with a 4 poster bed. The room would be a bit tight for larger people but still comfortable. Bathroom is on the small side. The room is on the ground floor, ideal for people with problems with stairs. The only critisism for room 9 which we stayed in is, the that the room overlooked a patio. this in itself was not a probelm, the room was set at the back of the house and was quiet. The patio which had a room which had access to this area where the occupiers smoked, As there were no blinds or nets at the window it does not make it very private for you. This would not deter me from staying there as I would ask for a different room next time. All in all a lovely stay and would recommend trying to get the window seat in the dining room, you can watch people going past. Breakfast is nice, had the full breakfast one morning and I do recommend the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, very nice. There is plenty of choice of cooked food for breakfast, something for everyone. There is also cereal, juice and toast and always an offer of more if you want. I would recommend this guest house to anyone and will return.

  • K Collins

  • December 2014

Full of character

We had a really lovely stay here in August 14 for a birthday celebration.

Perfect location with some fabulous walks straight on the doorstep. Wonderful friendly staff. We would stay here again 👍

  • David Hayes

  • November 2014

Two lovely nights in a great hotel!

Me and my wife booked two nights in the Hilton hotel for a two day break.when we arrived we were very pleasantly supprised by the accommodation.a lovely four poster bed in our spacious room was a bonus that we weren't expecting.

A great nights sleep was followed by a fantastic cooked breakfast in the spotless,well decorated breakfast room.ample free parking is available.all in all this hotel is fantastic and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone!.

  • Gemma Atherton

  • November 2014

Super stay at Hilton House

A lovely stay here at the Hilton House.

We both would've liked a bigger room only due to the fact of how the other rooms looked on their website, and after emailing them and requesting certain rooms. But it was clean and pleasant. The breakfast was lovely on both mornings, the couple did a great job of serving and cooking. The only complaint we had was there were no sausages or beans with the breakfasts. Overall though, we both had a fantastic time and would stay again. Thank you.

  • p mattox

  • October 2014

Excellent !! Very clean and cozy.

Myself and my partner arrived at hilton house and was welcomed by th.e owner who w very pleasant He showed us to our room to which was very clean and beautifully decorated with stylish edwardian style furniture and a beautifull for poster.we felt very cozy and homely.breakfast was a wide variety and the cooked breakfast was nice and tasty.waiter was very pleasant and cheerfull.

Highly recommend a stay at hilton house,better than some mainstream hotels.

  • Steven Greig

  • September 2014

Excellent

Excellent location between Windermere and Bowness which were both within walking distance.

Hotel was in great condition, clearly very well maintained despite its age. Breakfast was very good and staff were friendly. Room we had was a little small but there are bigger rooms. Overall very good stay and would stay again.

  • E Hughes

  • August 2014

I only scored a 5 for quality has our room was lovely but very small