You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton House

4

New Road , ,, Windermere, LA23 2EE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • stefanie williams

  • July 2016

excellent accommodation! :-)

Just came back from a 3 night stay at hilton house.had a wonderful time,beautiful place.

Will definitely be returning :-)

  • Michelle B

  • February 2016

Excellent!

Excellent room and location.

Delicious breakfast. Friendly hosts. Would definitely stay again 😄

  • M Mann

  • October 2015

Perfect!

Hilton house is inspiring from the minute you pull into the drive.

Welcomed by a happy face, of which is the owner, and being welcomed into the homely environment of the accommodation. The hotel is an old house and has a very homely feel throughout and the room provides a comfortable, clean place to have a night in or to test after a long days walk. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stephen C

  • September 2015

Not bad, could be better.

Lovely house with plenty of original features.

We had an issue with the towels, either not washed properly or more likely put away damp. We notified the owner who had been told previously but said he could not smell it, replaced our towels with some new ones that smelt the same. They were pretty bad!. As others have said the full English does not include sausages or black pudding, and whilst cooked well I was not very full afterwards, Cumbrian Sausage is a speciality of the region can't understand why they would not have it on the menu. The lady I assume the owners wife was lovely and couldn't do enough for you. Last point is road noise, it was pretty bad if you are front of house and no double glazing, we were pretty tired after two nights of little sleep.

  • Honey S

  • April 2015

Hilton House

Nice hotel.

  • Hayley W

  • March 2015

Lovely place

Lovely place to stay, room was beautiful, staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Sarah M

  • March 2015

Pleasant Stay! - Good Location!

Hotel nice.

Location good for both Bowness & Windermere. Parking on site great. Arrived early & was able to check in straight away. We did book room described as small double, but it was rather smaller than we imagined but for a 2 night stay was just about manageable. Room could have been cleaner though, there was a collection of mould in the bathroom around the window & in the shower area, cobwebs on the light fitting and we did keep coming across clumps of long red hair on the bed runner and carpet - TV in room was only very small and situated quite high up on the wall - but again, we were only there for 2 nights and as these were all minor things they didn't really impact on our weekend getaway. Breakfast was ok, and you could help yourself to juice/cereals etc.- Staff were very attentive and helpful. All in all, our stay was very nice, and the price we paid was probably appropriate based on the location. - Would poss stay again but would book a larger room!

  • Ian H

  • February 2015

Lovely Guest House

Staff very friendly, accommodation really nice and smelt like it had been recently decorated.

We stayed in room 9 which was small but nice and clean with a 4 poster bed. The room would be a bit tight for larger people but still comfortable. Bathroom is on the small side. The room is on the ground floor, ideal for people with problems with stairs. The only critisism for room 9 which we stayed in is, the that the room overlooked a patio. this in itself was not a probelm, the room was set at the back of the house and was quiet. The patio which had a room which had access to this area where the occupiers smoked, As there were no blinds or nets at the window it does not make it very private for you. This would not deter me from staying there as I would ask for a different room next time. All in all a lovely stay and would recommend trying to get the window seat in the dining room, you can watch people going past. Breakfast is nice, had the full breakfast one morning and I do recommend the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, very nice. There is plenty of choice of cooked food for breakfast, something for everyone. There is also cereal, juice and toast and always an offer of more if you want. I would recommend this guest house to anyone and will return.

  • K Collins

  • December 2014

Full of character

We had a really lovely stay here in August 14 for a birthday celebration.

Perfect location with some fabulous walks straight on the doorstep. Wonderful friendly staff. We would stay here again 👍

  • David Hayes

  • November 2014

Two lovely nights in a great hotel!

Me and my wife booked two nights in the Hilton hotel for a two day break.when we arrived we were very pleasantly supprised by the accommodation.a lovely four poster bed in our spacious room was a bonus that we weren't expecting.

A great nights sleep was followed by a fantastic cooked breakfast in the spotless,well decorated breakfast room.ample free parking is available.all in all this hotel is fantastic and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone!.