No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Garadh Buidhe

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Near Kilmonivaig, Spean Bridge, , Fort William, PH34 4EX
Garadh Buidhe, a modern open plan house, set in its own grounds, offers three to four spacious double bedrooms (some en-suite) tastefully decorated to a high standard. All rooms have remote control satellite television and radio, dvd player, hairdryer, clock, complimentary toiletries and hospitality tray (with electric kettle and fresh milk daily). A drying room, iron and ironing board are freely available when required. We also have bicycles available for hire. Free wi-fi. Start your day gazing out of the three large patio windows at the impressive scenery with panoramic views of the river and mountains from our open plan (American style) dining room/lounge. Choose your own breakfast from a wide range of high quality food including full Scottish breakfast, black pudding, haggis, sausage, bacon, eggs, tomato, beans, mushrooms, hash brown, porridge, cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, fresh morning rolls, toast, jams and a selection of cheeses, or choose kipper, mackerel, salmon as alternative to meat, or a plate of filleted fresh fruit. Keep an eye out for regulars visitors (wild life) to the local area, many observed from the windows at Garadh Buidhe – deer, pine martens, otters, highland cattle, lambs, sea eagles from the Isle of Mull (as seen on ‘Spring Watch’ and ‘Autumn Watch’), buzzards, pheasants, many species of garden and sea birds (including the greater spotted woodpecker, kingfishers and migrating sand martins nesting in the banks of the river). Golden eagles can often be seen soaring high up in the sky.
Picture of Garadh Buidhe, Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
Had a wonderful stay, Mike and Jane were excellent hosts and cooked fantastic breakfasts for us every morning. The views from the house are wonderful and Mike and Jane recommended fab walks. Am looking forward to going back!

Reviewed by
Katie B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed the experience of sitting round the breakfast table with all the other guests, really fabulous place and location. Jane & Michael really friendly and helpful suggesting best places to visit.

Reviewed by
R Parker

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed a fantastic 2 days at Garadh Buidhe, the surrounding area is spectacular and the accomodation, welcom and food were excellent! We cannot fault our experience in any way and will definately return in the future.

Reviewed by
Frances McLean

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
We had a lovely time at Garadh Buidhe. The room was very comfortable, with a great breakfast, and Jane and Michael are very welcoming people, giving advice when needed and who we enjoyed chatting with! The rural location make the rooms very calm, and Fort William is still close (car is required though). I definitly recommend their B&B.

Reviewed by
s valentin

From France
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location and very friendly owners

Reviewed by
L McDonough

From St Petersburg, USA
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a beautiful b&b, very friendly hosts and wonderful breakfast, perfect location for sight seeing.
We booked in here as it looked so peaceful and was a perfect location for our trip up Ben Nevis we weren't wrong, We were made to feel so welcome by Jane and Michael they couldn't do enough for us.
Rooms were very comfortable with sky and DVD players...Perfect chill out location with beautiful scenery all around. Would definitely return. Thanks for a lovely few days.

Reviewed by
S Rae

From Rothesay , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Gardner family visit Fort William
We stayed with Jane and Michael at Garadh Buidhe during our assault on Ben Nevis.
From the moment we arrived we experienced genuine,friendly hospitality.Mike even took us all for a ride down to the river on his quad bike!
Gorgeous views from our modern,clean,comfortable bedroom and a brilliant breakfast to match.
Couldn't fault this place and would recommend it to anyone.
Thank you Jane and Mike.

Reviewed by
Jeff Gardner

From Wiltshire, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peace and Relaxation
Our hosts went that extra mile to make us welcome and received us warmly and were super-helpful.
The room was cleaner and better equipped than five star hotels that I have stayed in - it was immaculate.
Breakfast was cooked as we waited and everything was, therefore, perfectly prepared. No hassles about getting finished breakfast quickly and moving on - all very relaxed.
Very highly recommended !

Reviewed by
John Campbell

From Dunoon, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.