Reviews - Ferndale House


45 Priory Road, ,, Kenilworth, CV8 1LL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (29)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • MAX A

  • October 2015

Stay at Ferndale House

I was very impressed withe the room I stayed in and would definately recommend it to anyone staying in and around the area.

The room was well equipped, clean, tidy and decorated beautifully. The bed was absolutely great, very comfortable after a hard days work.

The shower facility was a little tight but well presented and in very good condition.

Had a little difficulty looking for the receptionist as I was on a tight schedule to leave, caused a 15 minute delay.

But overall highly recommended hotel to stay.

  • Sam Mann

  • September 2015

Home from home

A really super B&B.

We paid the extra and had kingsize sleigh bed. The room was super and every home comfort had been thought of. The bed was very comfortable and it was quiet. The hospitality tray was well stocked and it had mugs - big bonus as I like a big mug of tea in the mornings. The toiletries in the ensuite were lovely. Breakfast was excellent . Really struggling to find anything to criticise this B&B. If I was being picky the shower lacked power but its fine and the loo was one of those masher toilets so makes a noise. Overall this really is a very good B&B.

  • Karen Allsopp

  • September 2015

Lovely guest house

Lovely place to stay, friendly & welcoming with comfortable, clean accommodation & excellent food

  • david j

  • September 2015

Very pleasant guest house - highly recommended

I had a very pleasant stay - the room was very comfortable and clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower good.

Breakfast was delicious. The floor boards near the entrance of the attic rooms were a bit creaky which caused a little noise when I and other guests came and went from the rooms but this did not detract from my stay. The parking on the drive and outside was a little busy at the time of my stay but there was plenty of parking on a side road opposite. The guest house is well located, run very efficiently and highly recommended.

  • John M

  • September 2015

A relaxing time

Lovely place just a short stroll from the town centre with all the restaurants.

Ideal location especially as there is off road parking. Well recommended.

  • David J

  • August 2015

National Bowling Championships

After a long day at the championships, it was good to come back to a relaxing environment.

After a good nights sleep, the day started with an excellent breakfast, which set me up for the day.

  • Antony S

  • August 2015

Ferndale House

The accommodation was clean and comfortable which together with an excellent fresh cooked Full English breakfast represented good value for money.

Not far from Leamington Spa so handy for the National Bowls Tournament.

  • Stephen Nichols

  • July 2015

Very good B&B

Very good B&B - nice breakfast, will go back

  • Malcolm T

  • June 2015

Excellent, everything that I needed, very friendly

  • wendy b

  • May 2015

Home from home

This is our third stay at Ferndale.

We like it because it feels like home. It is very comfortable and the breakfast is excellent. Liz is very friendly and welcoming without being obtrusive.