You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ferndale House

4

45 Priory Road, ,, Kenilworth, CV8 1LL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (28)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Annie M

  • July 2016

Cute and lovely room

I had a peaceful night in a lovely , cute small single room that I slotted into nicely .

I really loved the fact that shampoo and toiletries were provided along with all the essentials (e.g. hairdryer , clothes rail etc). The room was well equipped, clean and well furnished. However, I felt that the level of service could have been much improved . I would have just liked to have been shown into my room quickly and then left to my own devices. It was the hottest day of the year and the attic room was absolutely boiling so I feel like more could have been done about this (i.e offering a room downstairs where it was cooler) given the extreme + 33 c weather conditions.

  • Susan D

  • July 2016

Ferndale House

Quiet and convenient for Warwick University.

  • Alun S

  • April 2016

Nice weekend break

B&B was easy to find and welcoming.

On site car parking is limited, but plenty of on street parking nearby. We had a ground floor double room, which was a good size,clean and in very good condition. Bathroom a bit cramped. Nice comfortable lounge. breakfast was quick and well above average. overall excellent value for money.

  • Carl H

  • March 2016

Two night stay close to the city

Ferndale House offered me a perfect location for my stay, with friendly owners and a good selection of breakfast options for a B&B; and equally the room was clean and comfortable.

I would definitely use/return if visiting the area again. Many thanks.

  • Jane B

  • February 2016

Peaceful and homely

Lovely stay while visiting daughter who is at Warwick Uni.

Would stay again.

  • David I

  • February 2016

very good

enjoyed

  • Caroline L

  • November 2015

Nice little guest house convenient to Kenilworth town centre

We stayed over the weekend at this guest house.

Breakfasts are good, well cooked with good quality ingredients. Ameniable owners who provided an early breakfast as we had to leave by 8am.

Very convenient location to walk into town for an evening meal or to pick up provisions from the nearby Waitrose store.

  • A Payne

  • November 2015

Ferndale Fantastic!

What a lovely B&B.

My room was well appointed and lacked for nothing. Fabulous breakfast freshly prepared and the cooked breakfast made of quality ingredients and cooked to perfection. I will definitely return for my next trip to the NEC which the location was perfect for.

  • MAX A

  • October 2015

Stay at Ferndale House

I was very impressed withe the room I stayed in and would definately recommend it to anyone staying in and around the area.

The room was well equipped, clean, tidy and decorated beautifully. The bed was absolutely great, very comfortable after a hard days work.

The shower facility was a little tight but well presented and in very good condition.

Had a little difficulty looking for the receptionist as I was on a tight schedule to leave, caused a 15 minute delay.

But overall highly recommended hotel to stay.

  • Sam Mann

  • September 2015

Home from home

A really super B&B.

We paid the extra and had kingsize sleigh bed. The room was super and every home comfort had been thought of. The bed was very comfortable and it was quiet. The hospitality tray was well stocked and it had mugs - big bonus as I like a big mug of tea in the mornings. The toiletries in the ensuite were lovely. Breakfast was excellent . Really struggling to find anything to criticise this B&B. If I was being picky the shower lacked power but its fine and the loo was one of those masher toilets so makes a noise. Overall this really is a very good B&B.