No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dorset Farm

4Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
Dorset Farm, Boyton, , Launceston, PL15 9RF
We enjoy the best of both worlds - great access from the A30, Exeter and Newquay Airports or Plymouth railway station coupled with the tranquillity of an old Cornish farm. We have acres of space stretching right down to the River Tamar where you are free to wander at your leisure. In our woods you will discover signs of days gone by in the old Launceston to Bude canal along with a wide variety of wildlife. You can watch from the comfort of our newly installed hide with its extensive views over woods and river. Things to do, places to go.... Nearby there are lots of fascinating attractions to visit covering everything for garden lovers - (e.g. the Eden Project for one) to surf beaches (Bude / Newquay ). Plants, birds and animals. Because this is a working farm and because we have exceptional wildlife we are regretfully unable to accommodate pets. We are proud to offer three rooms each with en-suite facilities (shower / wash basin and wc) and superb views across our lovely countryside.
Picture of Dorset Farm, Launceston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful place run by the loveliest people
Dorset Farm is a very large and beautiful house turned into an immaculate, welcoming and very comfortable countryside B&B. John and Vi were warm and welcoming, and very thoughtful about the littlest things. For example, Vi noticed that Kitty drank Redbush tea at breakfast, and then when we came back from a day out we found a mini box of Redbush tea had been added to the tea tray in our room with a special label.
The breakfasts were fresh and delicious, the shower was wonderful, and the beds was really comfortable. There are lovely views all around and the air is heavenly. You can even take a little walk around their working farm which is a short walk across the ample garden. Don't worry, the farm is totally quiet.
I can't recommend this place highly enough. Particularly ideal for quiet escapes to rejuvenate oneself. A great base for driving out to find activities. We mixed mountain biking with castle visits.

Reviewed by
E Reeve

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation was very nice snd en suite had recrtly bern upgraded with new shower

Reviewed by
D Lennon

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful setting, rooms were lovely, & lots of choice for breakfast.
lovely setting, see lots of wildlife, relaxing atmosphere, in the middle of nowhere but bude & launcheston on the doorstep it's perfect.

Reviewed by
carly barry

From weston super mare, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, very clean, very friendly people

Reviewed by
Tim S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our two nights, nice couple running this B&B they were very friendly, well signed from the aproch road. Everything clean and tidy.

Reviewed by
P WARD

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation very good,hosts very helpful, surroundings very pleasant and peaceful

Reviewed by
marcus durand

From dorking, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We'd love to stay again
My wife and I chose Dorset Farm at the last minute, based on the Late Rooms description. We could only stay two days but wished it were longer. The twin bedroom was very comfortable and well equipped. We also had access to the dining room, lounge and conservatory. All were immaculately decorated and tastefully furnished. Vi and Jon were perfect hosts, taking time to chat and ensure we were comfortable and well fed. We would love to stay again.

Reviewed by
Stephen S

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You couldn't want for more
If you're looking for a B&B in a small Cornish village, off the main road, with beautiful, comfy rooms and beds, fantastic breakfasts and friendly hosts, then look no further than Dorset Farm. Mum and I arrived on Christmas Eve and stayed 3 nights. The welcome was warm and nothing was too much trouble. Make sure you enjoy one of the many cooked breakfasts on offer, you won't feel like eating again 'til tea time. A return visit is a must.

Reviewed by
Jackie P

From Uckfield, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptionnel
C'est le meilleur hébergement que nous avons eu en Angleterre durant notre séjour de 10 jours. Et pourtant nous avons été satisfaits de la plupart des autres hébergements.
La ferme est située dans un très bel endroit et la vue sur la campagne est superbe. Le coin est très tranquille et invite au repos et aux promenades.
Accueil simple et cordial.
Très jolie chambre et salle de bains luxueuse: très grande avec baignoire ET douche.
Le tout refait récemment. Tout est de très bonne qualité et très propre. Cela correspond au descriptif du site.
Excellent petit-déjeuner et très copieux pour les gros appétits.
BRAVO! Nous serions bien restés plus longtemps.

Reviewed by
martine B

From France
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.