Dorset Farm

4

Dorset Farm, Boyton ,, Launceston, PL15 9RF

Price From 132.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jillian Hollis-Graves

  • September 2014

Breakfast did not impress, pretty basic.

Disliked communal table, surely could provide 3 tables for the 3 rooms. However, superior room good but small & no chairs. Bathroom lovely & includes bath & shower cabinet - excellent and this was essential - top marks for bathroom. Owners nice & welcoming & would use as a reserve in future. Jillian

  • cheryl Locke

  • September 2014

Dorset Farm

We stopped off overnight whilst travelling further down in Cornwall.

We were given an upgraded room as the intended was booked for an extra night. The room was delightfully clean and spacious with a lovely bathroom and view over gardens and countryside. The owners were very helpful and courteous. We enjoyed a delicious cooked breakfast, lovely choices, before going on our way!

  • E Reeve

  • August 2014

Beautiful place run by the loveliest people

Dorset Farm is a very large and beautiful house turned into an immaculate, welcoming and very comfortable countryside B&B.

John and Vi were warm and welcoming, and very thoughtful about the littlest things. For example, Vi noticed that Kitty drank Redbush tea at breakfast, and then when we came back from a day out we found a mini box of Redbush tea had been added to the tea tray in our room with a special label.

The breakfasts were fresh and delicious, the shower was wonderful, and the beds was really comfortable. There are lovely views all around and the air is heavenly. You can even take a little walk around their working farm which is a short walk across the ample garden. Don't worry, the farm is totally quiet.

I can't recommend this place highly enough. Particularly ideal for quiet escapes to rejuvenate oneself. A great base for driving out to find activities. We mixed mountain biking with castle visits.

  • D Lennon

  • August 2014

Accomodation was very nice snd en suite had recrtly bern upgraded with new shower

  • carly barry

  • June 2014

Beautiful setting, rooms were lovely, & lots of choice for breakfast.

lovely setting, see lots of wildlife, relaxing atmosphere, in the middle of nowhere but bude & launcheston on the doorstep it's perfect.

  • Tim S

  • June 2014

Excellent, very clean, very friendly people

  • marcus durand

  • October 2013

Accomodation very good,hosts very helpful, surroundings very pleasant and peaceful

  • P WARD

  • September 2013

Enjoyed our two nights, nice couple running this B&B they were very friendly, well signed from the aproch road.

Everything clean and tidy.

  • Stephen S

  • July 2013

We'd love to stay again

My wife and I chose Dorset Farm at the last minute, based on the Late Rooms description.

We could only stay two days but wished it were longer. The twin bedroom was very comfortable and well equipped. We also had access to the dining room, lounge and conservatory. All were immaculately decorated and tastefully furnished. Vi and Jon were perfect hosts, taking time to chat and ensure we were comfortable and well fed. We would love to stay again.