Deerview

4

133a North Street , Burwell,, Cambridge, CB25 OBB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (33)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Terry V

  • February 2015

Perfect

From the moment we arrived at Deerview until the moment we left, nothing was too much trouble for our hosts.

We felt that we had immediately made new friends. The room was spacious, warm and comfortable. Breakfast excellent. We hope to return.

  • MaTthew higgins

  • February 2015

My stay at Deerview

One of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed in.

On arrival I was offered coffee and home-made fruit cake which was lovely. Steve and Jenny were wonderful hosts. On leaving I got a phone call from Jenny within 5 minutes to say I'd left my phone charger so it was easy to pop back. My single room was small but cosy and Steve showed me the fantastic rooms on the first floor so next time I'll bring my partner and stay in one of those. All in all, home from home. Would recommend to anybody!

  • j cotton

  • December 2014

Deerview

Really nice hosts and a nice local pub nearby serving good food and local ales etc, thoroughly recommend.

  • John M

  • October 2014

A delightful retreat in Cambridgeshire

The accommodation at this guesthouse is unbelievably good.

The single room that I stayed in was tastefully furnished and exceptionally clean. Every detail is taken care of with an array of toiletries, snacks and even a jar of sweets. Details that show that the lovely owners of this guesthouse care about your stay. I even received a cup of tea and a piece of cake on arrival. Burwell is a quaint village with 2 restaurant pubs serving British, Italian or Mexican food. The guesthouse gives out 10% discount vouchers for the nearest pub restaurant. I ate there and the meal was superb and reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly. There are also a number of shops. Breakfast is served in the dining room and the local sausages are delicious. I can highly recommend Deerview and I will be staying there again in the near future.

  • Murray Sackwild

  • October 2014

Fantastic B+B

I'm not sure why but I've always been a little skeptical of B+Bs ....

but I was very pleasantly surprised by this one. An absolute delight. Great hosts - warm welcome but keep the right distance, fabulous room, good food - couldn't have asked for more. Excellent.

  • S Gunn

  • September 2014

Friendly and helpful

I was delayed and arrived late, Steve waited up, and was welcoming.

I also left early but still enjoyed a before-hours cereal and toast (and friendly chat) breakfast

  • Anne Todd

  • September 2014

Not a dear experience !

This b and b poo provides excellent value for money, a spotless room and as much breakfast as anyone could possibly want.

The owners are welcoming, pleasant and chatty and the lemon drizzle cake was llovely. Overall very good-we would certainly go back.

  • ranjana gupta

  • September 2014

Comfortable, relaxing stay

I booked this place at the last moment and have to say wasn't disappointed a bit.

This place is very clean, the hosts are amazing and breakfast is very good. On arrival Steve bought us a large tea pot with homemade cake. The double room we booked surpassed expectations. The carpet was spotless, I even asked Jennie how they manage to keep it so clean. For a B&B this is honestly one of the best in England. Thanks Steve and Jennie xx

  • Susan C

  • August 2014

Hospitable accommodation

Owners were very welcoming and helpful.

Accommodation very comfortable and of good quality for a single room. Breakfast delicious. Worth doing the local walk.

  • Angela M

  • August 2014

Excellent, excellent, excellent...I will be back!

An absolutely lovely B&B, fantastic homely welcome...felt like I was visiting family.

Single room was cosy and very well stocked with mini snacks and toiletries. I could have stayed longer. Situated in nice little town surrounded by country walks and places to eat. Breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit yoghurt wide variety of cereals and cooked breakfast to individual needs. Very accommodating hosts.