Reviews - Deerview


133a North Street , Burwell,, Cambridge, CB25 OBB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (29)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Sally Tebbit

  • September 2015

Superb B and B

Staying at Deerview was a great experience in every way.

The friendly greeting by Steve, accompanied by a pot of tea and homemade cake, the attention to detail and going that one step extra to ensure their guests stay was special, a lovely and spacious room and an extremely tasty breakfast accompanied by Jenny's home made jams. So long as you have a car Deerview is well placed for visits to Ely, Cambridge, Newmarket and near to a couple of National Trust sites. I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Andrew H

  • August 2015

Excellent stay at Deerview

The couple running this B&B could not have made my stay any better, they were helpful and friendly.

The accommodation was excellent and Steve' s breakfasts are better than any hotel I have stayed at. I would be happy to recommend to anyone a stay at Deerview.

  • Alex Sinclair

  • August 2015

Clean, quiet and well equiped.

Located in a quiet village in a road with no through traffic.

Room was very clean and well furnished, with en suite shower, tea, coffee, toiletries, TV and wi-fi. I would have rated it higher for value if a deduction had been made for me being unable to have breakfast due to very early departure times.

  • R Bayes

  • June 2015

Lovely accomodation

Although Jennie and Steve were away, we were made to feel equally welcome by their daughter and also Debbie who cooked our breakfast.

Quality accomodation in a lovely room.

  • G Griffith

  • May 2015

A Well deserved 5 star review

This is an exemplary B&B.

The owners have high standards and look after their guests properly. Jennie also works full time too, I don't know how she does it all.

  • Terry V

  • February 2015


From the moment we arrived at Deerview until the moment we left, nothing was too much trouble for our hosts.

We felt that we had immediately made new friends. The room was spacious, warm and comfortable. Breakfast excellent. We hope to return.

  • MaTthew higgins

  • February 2015

My stay at Deerview

One of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed in.

On arrival I was offered coffee and home-made fruit cake which was lovely. Steve and Jenny were wonderful hosts. On leaving I got a phone call from Jenny within 5 minutes to say I'd left my phone charger so it was easy to pop back. My single room was small but cosy and Steve showed me the fantastic rooms on the first floor so next time I'll bring my partner and stay in one of those. All in all, home from home. Would recommend to anybody!

  • j cotton

  • December 2014


Really nice hosts and a nice local pub nearby serving good food and local ales etc, thoroughly recommend.

  • John M

  • October 2014

A delightful retreat in Cambridgeshire

The accommodation at this guesthouse is unbelievably good.

The single room that I stayed in was tastefully furnished and exceptionally clean. Every detail is taken care of with an array of toiletries, snacks and even a jar of sweets. Details that show that the lovely owners of this guesthouse care about your stay. I even received a cup of tea and a piece of cake on arrival. Burwell is a quaint village with 2 restaurant pubs serving British, Italian or Mexican food. The guesthouse gives out 10% discount vouchers for the nearest pub restaurant. I ate there and the meal was superb and reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly. There are also a number of shops. Breakfast is served in the dining room and the local sausages are delicious. I can highly recommend Deerview and I will be staying there again in the near future.

  • Murray Sackwild

  • October 2014

Fantastic B+B

I'm not sure why but I've always been a little skeptical of B+Bs ....

but I was very pleasantly surprised by this one. An absolute delight. Great hosts - warm welcome but keep the right distance, fabulous room, good food - couldn't have asked for more. Excellent.