No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Deerview

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
133a North Street, Burwell, , Cambridge, CB25 0BB
For a relaxing, peaceful break Deerview is ideally located. On the edge of the lovely village of Burwell, close to the river and within walking distance of a friendly local pub with restaurant, so you can park up your car and take a wander along the tracks and lanes enjoying the local wildlife and birdsong. Wicken Fen is closeby and offers a wonderful day out so bring your wellies and binoculars, we can provide a packed lunch for you. Burwell museum and windmill is a wonderful attraction for the village and host some themed weekends, sometimes displaying the last remaining Burwell & District bus. Take a day out to visit Ely, a wonderful market town with beautiful historic buildings including Oliver Cromwell's House, The Maltings and of course Ely Cathedral. Take a stroll along the river and explore the shopping area. Newmarket, world famous for it's horseracing industry and a mere 4 miles away and it's museum, and shops are a must. Home to Tattersalls and numerous Studs and horseracing yards. Get up really early and watch the horses on the gallops on Newmarket heath.
Picture of Deerview, Cambridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a dear experience !
This b and b poo provides excellent value for money, a spotless room and as much breakfast as anyone could possibly want. The owners are welcoming, pleasant and chatty and the lemon drizzle cake was llovely. Overall very good-we would certainly go back.

Reviewed by
Anne Todd

From Sowerby Bridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, relaxing stay
I booked this place at the last moment and have to say wasn't disappointed a bit. This place is very clean, the hosts are amazing and breakfast is very good. On arrival Steve bought us a large tea pot with homemade cake. The double room we booked surpassed expectations. The carpet was spotless, I even asked Jennie how they manage to keep it so clean. For a B&B this is honestly one of the best in England. Thanks Steve and Jennie xx

Reviewed by
ranjana gupta

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hospitable accommodation
Owners were very welcoming and helpful. Accommodation very comfortable and of good quality for a single room. Breakfast delicious. Worth doing the local walk.

Reviewed by
Susan C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Deerview comes highly recommended
Wonderful place to stay. Room was very comfortable with everything you could possibly want and breakfast was amazing. Thank you

Reviewed by
Pat K

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, excellent, excellent...I will be back!
An absolutely lovely B&B, fantastic homely welcome...felt like I was visiting family! Single room was cosy and very well stocked with mini snacks and toiletries. I could have stayed longer. Situated in nice little town surrounded by country walks and places to eat. Breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit yoghurt wide variety of cereals and cooked breakfast to individual needs. Very accommodating hosts.

Reviewed by
Angela M

From Alford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
Nice tidy rooms, great host was very helpful.

Reviewed by
R DAVENPORT

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great breakfast!
I was down in Cambridgeshire due to work commitments so I booked a room at the Deerview B&B after reading all the great internet feedbacks. The whole experience lived up to my expectations, the room I stayed in was large, clean and very nicely furnished. Great customer service and on top of everything else, the morning breakfast was to die for!

Reviewed by
Carlo B

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cracking little b&b
Just returned home from an amazing weekend made all the better by staying in such a lovely B&B. the room was very spacious, clean and with the comfiest bed ever! I loved that everything had been thought of that you might need from emery boards, toothbrushes and toothpaste to cup a soups and biscuits and snacks. Breakfast was lovely, great that you can select from a cooked breakfast menu the night before and Jennies home made jams are a lovely addition to your toast! Overall great b&b with perfect hosts, we will definitely be back!

Reviewed by
J Barnes

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
A warm family and highly enjoyable experience, One of the best guest houses i have had the pleasure of staying at.
Would recommend and definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
craig markham

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class in every aspect , from greeting , cup of tea and home made cake , to early breakfast .
Excellent

Reviewed by
Karl Shepherd

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next