You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Deerview

4

133a North Street , Burwell,, Cambridge, CB25 OBB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (28)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris R

  • June 2016

First class, Ticked all the boxes..

I had the pleasure of staying at the Deerview for 4 nights while working in the area.

Even though the owners were away on holiday, I was well looked after by Annie & co, being made to feel welcome from the moment of arrival . My room was a good size double with en-suite. clean, comfortable and lots of added extras.

The breakfast are great and set you up for the day ahead. Lots of choice, from cereal, fresh fruit, yogurts, full cooked english, homemade jams & marmalade etc( i was even able to purchase a jar of jam to take home) :)

Also on one of the mornings i tried scrambled duck eggs which was a 1st for me, very tasty.

Annie also makes the most delicious lemon cake..

You can enjoy an evening meal at the nearby pubs.I tried a different one each evening. The Anchor, The fox, Bengal Fox and Five bells. All the meals i had were very good. The next time i'm working in the area, i hope i'm lucky enough to find a room available here.. Highly recommended. Thank you!

  • Ian F

  • April 2016

Lovely room, great attention to detail

Just a short visit, but would definitely visit again.

Room was elegant and spacious, and breakfast delicious. Highly recommended.

  • Roger Farrar

  • February 2016

Simply splendid

A very warm welcome from Steve and Jenny.

The B&B is well situated on the edge of the village so nice and quiet with country walks nearby. The room was large and well furnished as was the bathroom. The breakfast was of extremely high standard - lots of choice and high quality products. Before leaving we made sure to book in again for our next visit to the area.

  • N Kinder

  • October 2015

b&b for the races

one of the best b&bs I have ever stayed in very clean huge room great shower the people were so welcoming and are 1st class hosts would definetley stay again ideal for the horse racing great breakfast thankyou so much Mr n kinder

  • Sally Tebbit

  • September 2015

Superb B and B

Staying at Deerview was a great experience in every way.

The friendly greeting by Steve, accompanied by a pot of tea and homemade cake, the attention to detail and going that one step extra to ensure their guests stay was special, a lovely and spacious room and an extremely tasty breakfast accompanied by Jenny's home made jams. So long as you have a car Deerview is well placed for visits to Ely, Cambridge, Newmarket and near to a couple of National Trust sites. I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Andrew H

  • August 2015

Excellent stay at Deerview

The couple running this B&B could not have made my stay any better, they were helpful and friendly.

The accommodation was excellent and Steve' s breakfasts are better than any hotel I have stayed at. I would be happy to recommend to anyone a stay at Deerview.

  • Alex Sinclair

  • August 2015

Clean, quiet and well equiped.

Located in a quiet village in a road with no through traffic.

Room was very clean and well furnished, with en suite shower, tea, coffee, toiletries, TV and wi-fi. I would have rated it higher for value if a deduction had been made for me being unable to have breakfast due to very early departure times.

  • R Bayes

  • June 2015

Lovely accomodation

Although Jennie and Steve were away, we were made to feel equally welcome by their daughter and also Debbie who cooked our breakfast.

Quality accomodation in a lovely room.

  • G Griffith

  • May 2015

A Well deserved 5 star review

This is an exemplary B&B.

The owners have high standards and look after their guests properly. Jennie also works full time too, I don't know how she does it all.

  • Terry V

  • February 2015

Perfect

From the moment we arrived at Deerview until the moment we left, nothing was too much trouble for our hosts.

We felt that we had immediately made new friends. The room was spacious, warm and comfortable. Breakfast excellent. We hope to return.