Brook House B&B

4

Station Road, Broadway, WR12 7DE

Price From 99.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christopher Gilbert

  • April 2015

The B&B is in an excellent location where you can visit the surrounding areas of Broadway.

On arrival we were impressed by the friendliness of the owner. The room was very clean with an en-suite and tea/coffee making facilities. The breakfast was very good and consisted of cereals, toast and full English with plenty of tea/coffee. We will certainly stay again when we visit Broadway in the future.

  • R Smith

  • April 2015

Confusion over payment

I'd given my card number when I booked and thought that was that.

After breakfast the landlady informed me that she only took cash or cheque. Well, I didn't have enough cash and who carries cheques these days. So I had to drive to the nearest cash point and withdraw the money before I could leave. This should have been made clear at the time I booked.

  • wendy m

  • March 2015

Brook House B&B

Lovely stay and perfect location for Broadway.

  • Paul C

  • October 2014

Friendly and helpful staff.

I didn't realise there wasn't an en-suite and that you couldn't pay by credit or debit card which may have been my fault for not reading conditions fully.

  • Gill Williams

  • June 2014

Welcoming B and B

Made very welcome and found everyone to be most helpful.

Lovely to have ample parking on site, and a wonderful view from room. Torrential rain, as we were about to leave, and were made welcome to stay for a further 40 minutes, while it went off. We would have been drenched just going a few yards to the car.

  • Naomi W

  • May 2014

Nice hostess but shower not working for our room.

Rooms clean but a little dated

  • A Hale

  • April 2014

Disappointing

A very tired house with rotting window frames, drab wallpaper, some of which has been painted over in the breakfast room, dirty carpet on the stairs and landing.

The house badly needs updating with plenty of TLC. The bedroom was nicely furnished but really needed painting and decorating. The double glazed windows were full of condensation on the insides. The room was full of instructions on sticky labels for the blinds, the windows, the shower, with a tray for you to put your shoes on. There was a power cut on Sunday morning when something caused the fuse board to trip out. The landlady seemed to think it was something we'd caused in our rooms rather than apologising for the inconvenience for the non-working of the electric showers. Breakfast had to be ordered by 6pm the previous evening, including what time we wanted breakfast. Cooked breakfast was not great and was served on small tea plates. Definitely wouldn't recommend it and definitely won't be going again.

  • N Richter

  • April 2014

Really good B&B to stay at

Great value for money.

The owners were very friendly and flexible with our early arrival and that we wanted to leave the bag after check-out (they left the key for us to get into the house - how nice and much appreciated).

The room was very spacious, clean, had everything we needed incl. coffee/tea making facilities and even bathroom toiletries, good on-suite, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good & amble and we were asked several times if we want more. Although situated at a road (our room was facing the road), it was very quite.

Easy 5min walk into Broadway, which has all amenities and a good selection of restaurants.

  • D Rowlands

  • October 2013

My stay at Brook House

Marianne, who owns and runs Brook House, is very polite, friendly and helpful.

The B&B is very clean and we'll maintained, however there was no en-suite (cannot remember the last time I had to walk along the landing and back for the toilet and / or shower!) and there were a lot of loose floor boards throughout the floor on which I stayed which were particularly noisy when stood on. (This may have been due to shoddy workmanship by engineers who had recently been working on the central heating).

  • Antony Parsons

  • October 2013

Our stay at broadway

We had a lovely weekend with Marianne and she made us feel very welcome.

Brook house is an ideal location as its only a 5 minute walk into broadway. I will definitely use again when I visit broadway. Thanks Marianne & family