You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Brook House B&B

4

Station Road, Broadway, WR12 7DE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alwyn J

  • July 2016

Adequate but over priced

Very pleasant landlady.

Room adequate but ensuite in room 5 was very cramped and shower door was off its rail and was very insecure. Breakfast was adequate but no frills. Long walk to pubs in Broadway.

Response from hotel

You did not mention the shower door at the time. I am currently trying to find a plumber to fix it. So far one said the tray will have to come out, the floor taken up, the washbasin and toilet taken out etc etc. Probably £6,000. I am sure some one can fix it for less. If you have a good plumber I would consider a lower offer.

Over priced – I do not think so. I receive £70.56 per night.

The walk to the pubs – I could not do it with severe spine trouble and arthritis but it Is a 5 to 10 minute level stroll to any one of the pubs for most people . Felt I needed to mention that as your comment could deter people.

I do get endless compliments about my breakfasts i. Could it be that I had a bad day ? – non of us are perfect. I am intrigued about the frills. Do you have any constructive ideas that we may incorporate within the budget?

Thank you for the nice comment about me. Life can be tough but I try to raise a smile and appreciate a joke.

Marianne

  • M Forster

  • May 2016

Steam Gala customer

Used as base for Gloucestershire & Warwickshire "Cotswold" steam gala event.

Ideally located and was very comfortable for my event attendance.

  • Massimo C

  • April 2016

Brook House B&B

Nice stay in a lovely place!

  • Anne E

  • March 2016

Just the ticket

Excellent value for money in what can be an expensive part of the country.

Marion was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Not overly modern decor and furnishings but the facilities in the rooms were very good. My one minus point - I prefer a stronger coffee at breakfast.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review. Decor is quite a personal thing. So sorry about the coffee. If you had asked for stronger coffee we would have given you some. Some like it weak, some like it strong. We try to get it right.

Anyway we send our apologies for any failings.

Best wishes

Marianne

  • Lionel Shields

  • July 2015

Welcoming and comfortable

Response from hotel

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to post a review following your stay here.

Very much appreciated.

  • Judith G

  • July 2015

Brook House B&B

Great location.

A little dated but clean and a lovely family hotel with great breakfast.

  • richard stevens

  • July 2015

We enjoyed our stay of 5 nights at Brook House.

There was a warm welcome by the landlady and staff, and have no hesitation in recommending this Guest House to others visiting Broadway.

Response from hotel

Thank you Richard and Marlene for finding us. We all enjoyed your company, including all the other guests. It's great when the dining room is filled with sounds of laughter and conversation. We look forward to your return.

Love from Marianne, Lisa and Georgia

  • Janice D

  • July 2015

My one night stay

A very warm and friendly, family run business with a homely feel to the bedroom.

The breakfast was excellent and plenty of it. A truly lovely stay. Thank you marie Anne.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your very kind comments. I am glad we were able to add positively to your holiday experience. We hope to see you again.

All the best

Marianne

  • Christopher Gilbert

  • April 2015

The B&B is in an excellent location where you can visit the surrounding areas of Broadway.

On arrival we were impressed by the friendliness of the owner. The room was very clean with an en-suite and tea/coffee making facilities. The breakfast was very good and consisted of cereals, toast and full English with plenty of tea/coffee. We will certainly stay again when we visit Broadway in the future.

Response from hotel

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us all those lovely things. We do try very hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant and when you depart with smiles and praise it does help to make the work seem so much lighter. We will look forward to your return.

Marianne, Lisa and Georgia

  • R Smith

  • April 2015

Confusion over payment

I'd given my card number when I booked and thought that was that.

After breakfast the landlady informed me that she only took cash or cheque. Well, I didn't have enough cash and who carries cheques these days. So I had to drive to the nearest cash point and withdraw the money before I could leave. This should have been made clear at the time I booked.