Reviews - Stanleyview Hotel and Guesthouse

3

226 228, Stanley Road, Wakefield, WF1 4AE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Vince H

  • March 2015

Worth a visit and will call again if ever in the area.

The place and people were great, good sized room and very clean.

Food was exceptional for the price. Only slight drawback was that you had to pay for drinks etc instead of being able to put on your room and pay for all at checkout, no big deal really but not the norm. They will be the first I call for a room if ever in the area again.

  • jana hutchings

  • February 2015

Great B&B! Would strongly recommend it!

Great B&B.

Clean, friendly, lovely breakfast. We will stay again!

  • Stephan Czornyj

  • October 2014

excellent comfort and hopitality at an excellent price

would totally recommend this hotel to anybody, will definetly stay here again.

  • Robin P

  • October 2014

1 night in Wakey

All my party enjoyed our stay, and would come back again whenever we're back in Wakefield.

  • J McInally

  • October 2014

quality accommodation

Clean accommodation.

Not to much for staff to give advice or directions. Clean towels changed daily.will use again . good location for city centre.

  • D Girard

  • September 2014

Friendly, informative and good food.

There was always someone around to answer questions or provide local advice.

  • Michael F

  • September 2014

Very reasonably priced accommodation

Clean rooms, good breakfast very good price.

Three of us travelled wanting separate beds so booked two rooms. The two sharing were accommodated in a flat which had a kitchen area, two family rooms and a twin room, but sharing one en-suite shower. We were offered the chance to just use share this accommodation no doubt for a reduced price. A large family group or similar would find it worth while asking about this. Convenient for town centre.

  • Mark R

  • August 2014

Good value

Nice people, good service, basic b&b, just what we needed.

  • CAROL F

  • August 2014

Quick pit stop visit

Bedroom was massive with a an en-suite shower.

Basic furnishings within the bedroom - though all of good standard and the room was spotless. Standard breakfast - though no menu provided.

Ideal location for town centre - taxi cost £3.50. PInderfields hospital directly over the road. Just a couple of steps to negotiate when entering the hotel from the car park which were not mentioned anywhere before I booked. Staff were professional and obliging. Enjoyed the stay and will use again - very good value for money.

  • John M

  • August 2014

Our stay in Wakefield

The hotel was clean with fresh towels every day and the beds were comfortable.

We were the only holidaymakers staying at the hotel on a room only basis so we can't comment on the food. The rest of the guests were work contractors. We were asked to enter the hotel through a back door which led directly into a small tidy bar which was constantly filled at night with contractors still in their work gear so the bar wasn't inviting to go down for a leisurely drink. There was no reception area and when we arrived with our luggage we had to go backwards and forwards through the bar as we transferred our belongings from the car to our room. Apparently, the front door is never used.