Stanleyview Hotel and Guesthouse

3

226 228, Stanley Road, Wakefield, WF1 4AE

Price From 88.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Wright

  • April 2014

Ticked all the boxes

Hotel was very clean and recently decorated, staff very helpfull, 10 minute walk to town centre.

Would definitely stay again

  • J Grace

  • March 2014

Limited

Large cold room, very small TV struggled to read the menu (I have no sight impairments that I know of) accommodation bore the signs of previous residents whom presumably worked with concrete.

No option for breakfast beyond a fry up or bread. I was hoping for a piece of fruit, at least. The man who came down to breakfast, ate four rounds of toast, left the room to vomit and then returned to eat the full fry up, put me off my food a little. Staff seemed to enjoy banter with some residents, i guess they are regulars as I wasn't chatted to despite travelling alone. Generally friendly basic place.

  • Catherine Demetriadi

  • March 2014

A comfortable, quiet place to stay in Wakefield

This was an entirely satisfactory B&B -- warm, quiet, comfortable, good breakfast, convenient to the centre of town.

  • Avinash Krishnappa

  • March 2014

Excellent costomer service

I have always enjoyed staying in B&B's as compared to hotel chains.

I was not disappointed this time. The people were great and the extra effort they went to provide for my comfort says that they are dedicated to customer service. Keep up the good job.

  • clare t

  • February 2014

Couldnt do enough , fantastic service

  • Julie C

  • January 2014

A pleasant stay

We stayed over New Year whilst visiting family.

The room was small and there was not much floor space to put anything down. That said we did have a large cupboard wardrobe which my husband was able to put his golf clubs into so it was not too much of an issue but would still have preferred the room to have been a tad larger. The room and facilities were very clean and the bed was very comfy. It was good to have a car park availble and overall we thought the guesthouse offered good value. I just knocked a point off because of the room size and also because the shower angle meant that you flooded the floor with water when you opened the shower door. We had to keep repositioning it facing away from us before turning it on.

  • ROBERT WILLIAM GILLESPIE

  • December 2013

We stayed from Friday night to Monday morning so we could visit the local greyhound track.

Booking in was easy and we were escorted to our room which turned out to be the ground floor family room. It had two single beds with a big double bed along with an en-suite shower / toilet. We found the beds to be very comfortable, the shower was very good you had total control of the heat and power of the shower as you used it. The hotel also had a small bar which sold mainly bottled and canned drinks which was ok to cap the night off. The breakfast although not massive was enough to see you through to lunch, but if you asked for more there was no problem in the staff bringing you more. All in all a five star stay for a very affordable price!!

  • Graham B

  • November 2013

Typically Yorkshire.

Friendly and helpful staff.

Typical for Yorkshire. Homely anf functional.

  • Becky G

  • November 2013

Like a home from home

The staff in the Stanley View were really friendly and helpful and it was very accommodating to our Siberian Husky.

  • C Leung

  • November 2013

Expectations met

Stanley view hotel and guesthouse was very clean and modern.

Although I paid for a single room, I was given a family bedroom. Could not argue value for money. The only thing missing was soap/shampoo in the bathroom and hooks to hang up clothes.

Otherwise, really good. Would highly recommend to others.