Reviews - Snoozebox Silverstone

3

Entrance West Gate 10 Silverstone Circuit, TOWCESTER, NN12 8TN

Price From 118.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Ford

  • August 2015

Great stay at SnoozeBox Silverstone

Had read some bad reviews saying room wasn't clean, but I couldn't fault our stay.

Ingenious layout on "box" - dimensions very small but had everything you needed. Comfy bed, air con, great wet room (only strange thing was hole in opaque glass door to wet room that was the handle meant that the person sat on the bed was eye to eye with the person sat on the toilet - we thought it was funny, but might be off putting for some, I can imagine!). Everything was very clean (there was only a small meet on, but SnoozeBox was full the first night - so can't comment on what it would be like for the GP). Excellent bar area and very good evening meals & breakfast, (breakfast included in price). All staff very welcoming - would definitely stay again!

  • Richard M

  • July 2015

Good value but room was very stuffy

You can't knock it for price and location if you're attending Silverstone the following day.

My best mate and I stayed here prior to a bike track day and whilst it ticks the boxes for price and location the lack of space on a warm evening meant the room was quite hot. Despite having the AC on all through the night, the outlet was at floor level and didn't serve the room well. If you want some food, you'll need to travel a few miles but be aware if arriving late your options are somewhat limited

  • N Gillard

  • July 2015

Perfect for short stay

This was perfect for a short stay for an event at the track.

  • A Butcher

  • April 2015

Snoozebox

This was the first night in a new location and things were not entirely up and running.

However all the staff were extremely helpful and professional and made our stay a good experience. The snoozeboxes are very small but comfortable and everything works. The food was good and reasonably priced. You may need your specs to operate the heating/aircon but again the staff soon sorted it for me.

  • S Rogers

  • January 2015

Silverstone Snoozebox

Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room and surprisingly good food.

  • D Lane

  • January 2015

Contain Yourself

A clever use of space in a great place with friendly and helpful staff.

Highly recommended.

  • Nigel A

  • January 2015

Different!

Recommended, provided you know what to expect.

A snoozebox offers a very comfy bed but is very very small (claustrophobics, book elsewhere!) If you literally just want somewhere to sleep overnight and the price is right, it's almost perfect. If you want a conventional hotel or B&B experience you will be disappointed. That aside: there's no alarm clock or radio in the unit (if it's built in to the TV I couldn't work it out). The air-con takes a few minutes to start heating the room when you put it in heat mode (once it starts it's fine). There's nothing translucent to cover the window - the choice is blacked out, or see-through. Perhaps the biggest snag is finding it for the first time. The signposting inside Silverstone race venue is almost impossible to see from a car after dark.

  • M Smith

  • January 2015

Quirky and really friendly staff

I'd heard about Snoozebox before and my expectation was that the room would be small but it's really well designed and compact, I really liked it.

The staff were very friendly too both in the evening and in the morning, I'd definitely recommend it and will stay again

  • Francisco B

  • December 2014

Excellent

Great value for money I will came back and I will recommend to my friends

  • O Thompson

  • December 2014