No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Snoozebox

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
c/o Silverstone Circuit , TOWCESTER, NN12 8TN
This unique, portable hotel is located within Silverstone Racing Circuit in Towcester, 14 miles from Northampton. It offers smart, compact rooms with an en suite shower room and free Wi-Fi, as well as free parking. Rooms at Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel have functional, minimalist décor and include a flat-screen TV, safe and air conditioning. The wetroom-style shower room has free toiletries. A continental breakfast is available daily and the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel also has an on-site bar & restaurant. A 24-hour reception is also available. With good access to the A43 and M40 and M1 Motorways, the Snoozebox Silverstone Hotel is within 90 minutes’ drive of central London and 1 hours’ drive of Birmingham. Milton Keynes is 16 miles away. PLEASE NOTE - The hotel is located inside Silverstone Circuit and you should stop at the security gates before gaining access and proceeding through to the hotel
Picture of Snoozebox, TOWCESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Silverstone Snoozebox
Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room and surprisingly good food.

Reviewed by
S Rogers

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Contain Yourself
A clever use of space in a great place with friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
D Lane

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Different!
Recommended, provided you know what to expect. A snoozebox offers a very comfy bed but is very very small (claustrophobics, book elsewhere!) If you literally just want somewhere to sleep overnight and the price is right, it's almost perfect. If you want a conventional hotel or B&B experience you will be disappointed.
That aside: there's no alarm clock or radio in the unit (if it's built in to the TV I couldn't work it out). The air-con takes a few minutes to start heating the room when you put it in heat mode (once it starts it's fine). There's nothing translucent to cover the window - the choice is blacked out, or see-through. Perhaps the biggest snag is finding it for the first time. The signposting inside Silverstone race venue is almost impossible to see from a car after dark.

Reviewed by
Nigel A

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky and really friendly staff
I'd heard about Snoozebox before and my expectation was that the room would be small but it's really well designed and compact, I really liked it! The staff were very friendly too both in the evening and in the morning, I'd definitely recommend it and will stay again

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
O Thompson

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great value for money I will came back and I will recommend to my friends

Reviewed by
Francisco B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Snooze box stay
Very welcoming staff compact but comfy would stay again

Reviewed by
Adrian W

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall review.
We travelled to Silverstone for a driving experience which was for quite early for the next day.
The receptionist was very helpfull and knowledgable and after we had been to our rooms he also served our food which was very good and good value for money.
We had a good nights rest and the rooms were excellent for the cost.
We would definitely use this again and recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
John Greening

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small, simple, stylish
The Snoozebox is very small. Think ferry cabin space and compress it.. But it has a stylish simplicity and our cabin was also very clean, so for one night, it was absolutely fine.
Breakfast was included and was a help-yourself selection of orange juice, toast, sausages and bacon plus coffee (on the strong side) which was brought to our table.
We had dinner at the nearby New Inn which was amazing value - 3 courses for £12 each and great service.
Only real downside was that the bathroom facilities were a little bit too intimate - close your eyes and put your fingers in your ears! Also there doesn't seem to be any way of turning off the green light which is a bit of a problem if you need complete darkness to sleep.
It was absolutely where we wanted to be (Silverstone - for the Boden sale) and quite an experience.
I'd stay again if I needed to be at Silverstone, but wouldn't want to stay for more than one night. I would recommend it to a friend but also make sure that they knew exactly what to expect.

Reviewed by
Christine M

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small space but every thing you need is in the snooze box

Reviewed by
John T

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next