No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn London - Wembley

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Empire Way, Wembley, HA9 8DS
The Holiday Inn London – Wembley is perfectly located for events at the iconic Wembley Stadium and historical Wembley Arena . Just 20 minutes from central London & 45 minutes to London Heathrow Airport, the location offers the best of both worlds! The Holiday Inn London - Wembley is also within easy reach of the North Circular, M1, M4, M40 and the M25. Plus with the added benefit of two underground stations within 10-20 minutes walk from the hotel, providing easy access to central London in just 7 minutes. On-site parking accommodates up to 250 cars .

Car parking is chargeable at GBP 10 during non-event days and GBP 25 during Stadium Event Days, please contact hotel directly for details. Discover a home from home in one of our 336 bedrooms; all rooms are designed with comfort and convenience to help you unwind. For business, the Holiday Inn London - Wembley offers flexible meeting rooms and banqueting suite , catering up to 500 delegates. On-site Business Centre & Wi-Fi throughout provide convenience for organisers and delegates alike. After a long day at work or shopping in the numerous malls around & in the city, enjoy complimentary on-site services of the fitness centre with the latest cardio equipment, as well as a 17 meter swimming pool with a sauna and steam room that the Holiday Inn London- Wembley offers. The stylish Arch Restaurant and Bar serves light snacks, international cuisine and a great place to meet for drinks with colleagues and friends.</p
Picture of Holiday Inn  London - Wembley, Wembley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely impressed
I was very surprised at how good this hotel was. Staff were super friendly and efficient, I had best nights sleep in ages in a hotel. Didn't realise the price included breakfast which was amazing value for money. I would definitely return and highly recommend. Parking was a bonus and we walked with ease to wembley arena to collect our kids.

Reviewed by
sandra w

From Totland Bay, England
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Perfect for the arena and stadium.

Reviewed by
Stuart G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent Stopover
We booked the Holiday Inn as we were going to Wembley Arena so were hardly in our room. We had dinner at the hotel which was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful as were the check in staff. The room was comfortable and clean. Only downside (would not stop me staying again). The shower was not great but it did the job. Also we got woken at 9am by housekeeping coming to do out room. This was a bit annoying as we had taken time out to have a lie in. I would have thought that housekeeping would check with the reception to see who had left but as I said would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Theresa J

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you like staying in a war zone, in an understaffed hotel that serves cold food .... STAY HERE !
I stayed at the wembley holiday inn and regretfully have to say it was a very poor experience. I have stayed in many holiday inns over the years and have always found them to be a cut above the premier inns and travel lodges of this world. On Saturday 29th Nov 2014 I checked in to what seemed to be the usual clean well decorated hotel chain that I am used to, however having arrived late due to the heavy traffic around wembley we decided to order room service to save time before going to the show we had booked, it arrived promptly but my wife's meal was stone cold. I would have complained but we did not have time, so left it outside in the corridor, this tray was still outside in the morning as the maid had it on her trolley when she entered our room at believe it or not 09:10 even though check out wasn't until 11.
After returning from our show we decided to have a nightcap before bed but then had to wait 30 mins for service at the bar due to lack of staff, on complaining on checkout this was blamed by the duty manager on it being an event day but surely the location of this hotel within 10mins walking distance of the stadium would mean the majority of their trade is made up of event going customers therefore they should be able to set their staff levels accordingly.
When I went up to bed and throughout the night I managed to stub my toes a number of times on the 50mm step up into the bathroom, again the duty manager said there was a sign but that several guests had complained about the same issue , she not once apologised even after I told her I had actually cut my toe.
I hate air conditioning in bedrooms and always just turn it off, as I just sleep with the window open, this was impossible as the window would not open as it was locked, added to this the traffic noise outside all night was unbearable it actually sounded closer to a war zone outside with the constant Sirens, racing cars and large commercial vehicles.
With the above in mind only stay here if you want to speak to staff from all corners of the globe who really couldn't care less if your stay is pleasurable, want to wait around forever for service, like cold food, want to be woken up at an unearthly hour, want to constantly injure yourself and want to go deaf with the constant traffic noise outside.
Please think twice about staying here as in all I spent close to £150 for the pleasure .
One last thing the car park underneath is so tight I would be amazed if some of the people on returning to collect their cars had to get in via the sunroof
Apart from the above mentioned faults I had a truly wonderful experience ......... NOT !!!

Reviewed by
N Mclachlan

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Nice hotel good location good facilities ex breakfast however struggled to keep up with demand at busy periods in the restaurant.

Reviewed by
D Gledhill

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What's not to like!!
Stayed one night as seeing a show at the a Wembley Arena. The hotel was clean, very comfortable and a perfect location. Has a lovely bar area. Really can't think if anything had to say.

Reviewed by
Julia T

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good value for money and location is perfect for arena and stadium

Reviewed by
K West

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Room cleanliness could be improved before check in. Shower was broken. Pillow cases were stained... Other than this the stay was quite pleasant and staff were quite helpful. In the restaurant levels of waiting standards need improvement... As surely a waitress should not reach directly over some one and their food whilst they are eating.

Reviewed by
Aisha W

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel room clean lovely little touches reception staff friendly.
The breakfast was not great egg watery, no milk on table.

Reviewed by
lisa h

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location - worn out room
I would stay here just for the location. Amazing location right next to London designer outlet and 10 mins walk from Wembley Park station!
However the room it self was worn out with tattered carpets and duvets/pillows needed changing.

Reviewed by
Z Khan

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next