Holiday Inn London - Wembley

4

Empire Way, Wembley, HA9 8DS

Price From 286.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gagan B

  • April 2015

Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Clean and comfortable

  • Jeremy Dolan

  • February 2015

over night stay

very good location for Wembley arena it took me 5mins to the wrestling event.

hotel staff were very helpful & friendly.

  • roger h

  • December 2014

dinner

The food provided for dinner was poorly cooked and not good value for money .I would not eat in the hotel again.

  • K Read

  • December 2014

holiday in Wembley

Very very impressed, all staff where really helpful and nothing was any trouble.

Definitely would recommend and I will be going back when in the area again

  • Theresa J

  • December 2014

Decent Stopover

We booked the Holiday Inn as we were going to Wembley Arena so were hardly in our room.

We had dinner at the hotel which was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful as were the check in staff. The room was comfortable and clean. Only downside (would not stop me staying again). The shower was not great but it did the job. Also we got woken at 9am by housekeeping coming to do out room. This was a bit annoying as we had taken time out to have a lie in. I would have thought that housekeeping would check with the reception to see who had left but as I said would stay there again.

  • sandra w

  • December 2014

Extremely impressed

I was very surprised at how good this hotel was.

Staff were super friendly and efficient, I had best nights sleep in ages in a hotel. Didn't realise the price included breakfast which was amazing value for money. I would definitely return and highly recommend. Parking was a bonus and we walked with ease to wembley arena to collect our kids.

  • Stuart G

  • December 2014

Excellent

Perfect for the arena and stadium.

  • N Mclachlan

  • December 2014

If you like staying in a war zone, in an understaffed hotel that serves cold food .... STAY HERE !

I stayed at the wembley holiday inn and regretfully have to say it was a very poor experience.

I have stayed in many holiday inns over the years and have always found them to be a cut above the premier inns and travel lodges of this world. On Saturday 29th Nov 2014 I checked in to what seemed to be the usual clean well decorated hotel chain that I am used to, however having arrived late due to the heavy traffic around wembley we decided to order room service to save time before going to the show we had booked, it arrived promptly but my wife's meal was stone cold. I would have complained but we did not have time, so left it outside in the corridor, this tray was still outside in the morning as the maid had it on her trolley when she entered our room at believe it or not 09:10 even though check out wasn't until 11. After returning from our show we decided to have a nightcap before bed but then had to wait 30 mins for service at the bar due to lack of staff, on complaining on checkout this was blamed by the duty manager on it being an event day but surely the location of this hotel within 10mins walking distance of the stadium would mean the majority of their trade is made up of event going customers therefore they should be able to set their staff levels accordingly.

When I went up to bed and throughout the night I managed to stub my toes a number of times on the 50mm step up into the bathroom, again the duty manager said there was a sign but that several guests had complained about the same issue , she not once apologised even after I told her I had actually cut my toe. I hate air conditioning in bedrooms and always just turn it off, as I just sleep with the window open, this was impossible as the window would not open as it was locked, added to this the traffic noise outside all night was unbearable it actually sounded closer to a war zone outside with the constant Sirens, racing cars and large commercial vehicles. With the above in mind only stay here if you want to speak to staff from all corners of the globe who really couldn't care less if your stay is pleasurable, want to wait around forever for service, like cold food, want to be woken up at an unearthly hour, want to constantly injure yourself and want to go deaf with the constant traffic noise outside.

Please think twice about staying here as in all I spent close to £150 for the pleasure . One last thing the car park underneath is so tight I would be amazed if some of the people on returning to collect their cars had to get in via the sunroof

Apart from the above mentioned faults I had a truly wonderful experience ......... NOT !!.

  • D Gledhill

  • December 2014

Great Value

Nice hotel good location good facilities ex breakfast however struggled to keep up with demand at busy periods in the restaurant.

  • K West

  • November 2014

Good value

Good value for money and location is perfect for arena and stadium