No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Old Oak Tree Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
1 The Common, , , Southall, UB2 5PJ
The newly refurbished rooms at the Old Oak Tree Inn feature tea and coffee making facilities, a flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi. Some feature canal views and an en-suite bathroom. 2 bars are available for guests to use, one of which broadcasts live sporting events. Karaoke, darts and pool can also be enjoyed. Airlinks Golf Course is a 5-minute walk from Old Oak and features a driving range. Osterley Park is a 10-minute drive and features an impressive mansion surrounded by gardens. Central London is only 15 miles away and offers an abundance of restaurants, nightlife and shopping. Located just off the M4/M40 and only 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport. We are only 25 minutes away from the center of London and close to the railway station and heathrow airport. We provide lodging facilities to our guests. Our lowest price heathrow hotel rooms are real value of the money you are spending for accommodation
Picture of The Old Oak Tree Inn, Southall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
42% recommended this accommodation to a friend 42% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bad
not good

Reviewed by
l zhang

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shouldnt be on the booking site
I booked a stay for 3 nights stayed the first night then told hotel I wouldnt be back while the 3rd night when I returned they had given my room to someone else and kept me waiting( 180 miles away from home) for 2 hours before telling me they were fully booked. Very poor customer service.
I had noticed the bed linen seemed dirty and covered with black specks - three days later I am covered with a rash which has been diagnosed as bug bites and cost me over £30 in cream and tablets.

Reviewed by
a thompson

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap and nasty
this hotel is cheap but is very very nasty, i expected a normal standard room to sleep in, what i got was a different thing, i honestly couldnt stand up straight in abut 90% of the room, including the bathroom, im not even that tall at 5ft9 i feel sorry for my friend who was 6ft1, we both left with a sore neck and heads from banging them on the roof, the room we booked said nothing about it being a loft conversion!! the was dust everywhere and spots of blood on the bed sheets, the bath wasnt cleaned out and the inside of the kettle was disgusting, just simple things like clean bedding and dusting would greatly improve this place. all in all im not happy at all with my stay and will not be returning again.

Reviewed by
lewis h

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing stay, Made so welcome by the staff and patrons. definitely stay again.Thanks especially to Nigel Sheka and Mia.

Reviewed by
jon s

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than Expected
My 2nd stay. For a budget hotel, this was better than I expected. The room was comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful. Best of all, my room over-looked a small river with swans and ducks.

Reviewed by
Suzanne C

From San Fancisco, USA
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than Expected
For a Budget Hotel, this was much nicer than I expected. The room was comfortable, and the staff helpful and friendly. Best of all, my room over-looked a small river with swans and ducks!

Reviewed by
Suzanne C

From San Fancisco, USA
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's was ok

Reviewed by
J Kettle

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful staff, but not 4* accommodation
This pub states that it provides 4* accommodation, but this is by no means the case.
I booked a room described as a twin, but in the description it detailed that there were twin and double rooms available, so I left a note in the further information box asking for a double rather than a twin. When we arrived, we were shown to a twin room that was not en-suite...so I complained and the manager moved us to another much larger family room that was en-suite where two single beds could be pushed together to make a double. Seeing these two rooms gave us a good insight into the type of accommodation provided here, and the issues we encompassed are listed below:
- The beds had no mattress protectors and the pillows did not smell clean either
- The bathroom bin had not been emptied from the previous occupants
- There was something strange in the sink plughole that looked like it had been there a while
- The shower had not been wiped down properly as there was soap scum on the doors
- The toilet brush was clearly broken
- The paint was peeling off the wooden frame along the windowsill
- The blind in the window had small lacerations in it - not a great concern, but slightly strange!
- One of the bedside lights wasn't working
- The central heating wasn't working in the room, but they were able to provide an electric heater
In their defence, they were not expecting us in that room, but I would still have expected the room to be of a reasonable standard, and as the manager said, we should take the room before someone else did (this was 10pm on a Friday night...?). Needless to say, this is not what I expected when booking 4* accommodation, and I really do question how and why this rating has been given.
I have, however, given them full marks for food. Despite the fact that they seemed unaware that we had booked breakfast initially (I'm sure he said he'd have to go and wake the chef!), food did eventually arrive and it was an extremely nice full cooked breakfast - probably the best I've had!
The pub is located on a narrow side street adjacent to a canal, which did look slightly dubious in the dark, but in daylight things looked much better and we were able to make use of the free all day Saturday 24-hour parking at Hanslow West tube station, and get the tube into central London.
Needless to say, this was an interesting experience, and I think it is a shame that more effort has not been made in the rooms. This pub has great potential, and I hope the management can put things right, and then maybe I would stay there again in the future.

Reviewed by
Jessica F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

AWFUL
NOTHING like the pictures. My partner and I turned up around 7pm with our 7 month old daughter and were given a piece of cut up paper to fill in our details. Then we were led through the pub to our room. The room smelled, there was no cot for my daughter so they had brought in a single bed for her. Considering she is 12lb this wasn't really suitable. The windows were dirty and the room itself didn't look very and even with the light on it was very dark and depressing. There was a shared bathroom outside that wasn't clean, the mat was stained and there were a few rolls of toilet paper left in the hallway. The only good thing was there was an abundance of tea, coffee, milk etc. When I explained to the guy at the bar that this wasn't very suitable for my daughter, he said it was hotel policy not to give refunds. So I lost 150 and had to find another hotel last minute. Fine if you're a single person just looking for a cheap place to stay for the night, but definitely not a family oriented place.

Reviewed by
Jennifer S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An experience of mixed values
For the price the room was good, bed reasonable, and the shower room very good, but spoilt by three things.
1) The window blind was broken and was left on the window sill.
2) Although hot food was advertised, none was available
3) I booked and paid for breakfast, but on trying to get in for my meal, all the doors were locked and there was no one around. There were notices saying that breakfast was served 07:00 to 07:30 but all doors closed and I had to get out using the fire escape.

Reviewed by
Maurice P

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next